Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ok
 Aug 11, 2015

This chair looks good but the screws keep loosening and the chair feels like it might collapse. Comfortable when seated but quite tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Nice!
 Apr 21, 2015

These are SO Comfy and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 Mar 11, 2015

Great stools easy to assemble,look great in my cherry kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I liked these barstools a lot when I got them. We have used them for two years and they now have splits in the "faux leather" on the chair back. In addition, they are lumpy on the seat. We are a busy family and use them daily. For the price, they are good. Do not plan to use heavily for many years as they will not stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 14, 2015

I originally bought 3 of these stools for my new granite island. I loved how nice they were and how comfortable they are that I bought another one as an extra. The price was better and they look nicer than some I have seen at other stores I searched before deciding on these. I have had many compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from California,  Sep 13, 2014

Although they look nice enough and are comfortable, with good padding, I was disappointed in the quality as compared to a pair of stools I had just ordered from another company.These were much harder to assemble, and the holes were not cleanly drilled. One of the seat corners was not large enough for the leg to be inserted and the fabric got damaged when I tried to push it in. I used pliers to pull the metal corner out, and finished the assembly.I ordered a pair to go with a pair of backless stools from *****. I wish I had ordered a pair from the other company. The wood color is a lot lighter that I expected and don't match my stools. I hope they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look that won't break the bank
 from LI, NY,  Jul 21, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Easy assembly....great quality at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Counter Stools
 from Spring Grove, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

I was looking for counter height, padded seating with a back that would be comfortable to sit in for more than a few minutes. Many of the stools I tried out in brick and mortar stores or friends' homes looked great, but the seat was too short to support my legs therefore becoming uncomfortable after a short while. The seat of this stool is long enough to support my legs and has good padding. It feels more like a chair than a stool. They are a perfect height to use at a kitchen counter for meal preparation and consumption. Assembly was simple and these look great next to a honey oak bank of cabinets with a dark brown/black granite counter. They are wider than the stools i saw when I went shopping. I considered ordering three, but now am glad I ordered only two. Three would be a tight fit at my counter. If these came in dining table height, I would get a matching set for my breakfast nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Northen California,  Mar 6, 2014

It was inexpensive and exactly what I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown Faux Counter Stool
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I was trying to match some very similar stools. This turned out to be a cheap version of what my other three look like. If you have nothing to compare it to then it would seem nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end looking barstool
 from Tustin, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

This arrived sooner than expected. I love this chair. Looks rich and very comfortable. Great quality for the price. Downfall: you must assemble yourself but it's fairly easy with instructions and comes complete with tools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair!
 from nj,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful chair! Nice quality,very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Hamburg, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

I wanted to get kitchen stools for my island to replace current ones. I saw these and liked the style and price. Although the box was damaged in shipping the stools were fine. After looking at directions for a few minutes (took awhile to figure out) I was then able to put them away and get to work on the chairs. They went together easily and although other reviews said they were wobbly, I just adjusted the foot pads until level. The stools look high quality, are comfortable and are just the right height. I would recommend these to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to that shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although assembly required, I was able to put both chairs together in a few hours. Very comfortable and look great in newly redecorated kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Barstool
 from Queens,New York,  Feb 16, 2013

Just what we needed and goes with the decore beautifully.We are very very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was bascially the same, nice match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quailty and wonderful price.Thank You.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Brentwood, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Great deal for the price. I have looked around and found overstock to have pretty good prices, when compared with other stores like***. I would have paid more for the chairs at ***. My husband put them together and he said that they looked to be of good quality as he has worked in the furniture business. So far they are comfortable and a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good. Only time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Va,  Dec 30, 2012

The chairs look great and they are comfortable. What a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked identical to online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, strong, durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate info
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge and Comfortable
 from PA mountains,  Nov 20, 2012

This stool looks and feels way more expensive than it was. It is big, but that makes it feel luxurious, like your brandy is super rare and your cigars are cubans. The bonded leather looks good, not cheap like some. Be careful with assembly - the paper doesn't show the bolt sizes. I started screwing one in that was way too long and noticed right before it busted through the leather in the back. Other than that, this thing is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not very comfortable
 from GA,  Oct 21, 2012

Overall seems nice quality. The chair turned out to not be very comfortable. The back is curved in a way that doesn't support your back very well. Me, my mom, my wife, and a friend who all sat in the chair independently of each other agreed. Good price though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, quality stools
 from Wellsboro, PA,  Aug 29, 2012

Great looking stools. They are sturdy and comfortable. The color of the stool and faux leather was just as pictured. All parts were included - the instructions were easy to follow. I put them together myself in about an hour. Perfect height for my counter high island. They look beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chairs!
 from Nebraska,  Jul 29, 2012

I bought 2 of these for our counter-height breakfast bar and wanted something similar to our kitchen chairs. They also needed to be reasonably priced and easy to clean sine my 2 kids would be using them regularly. I was very pleasantly surprised! They are solid and not top-heavy (unlike my kitchen chairs) so I don't worry about the kids tipping them when hetting in their seats. The legs may be a touch uneven (resulting in a slight wobble), but I'll take that in exchange for the savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable - good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought