Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from NM,  Jul 17, 2012

These barstools are very comfortable. We put them together without instructions because instruction sheet was clinging to cardboard we pulled out of box. That was tricky, but we found instructions when we were getting ready to recycle box so next 3 barstools will be easier to put together. All the holes lines up and the barstools feel very sturdy and comfortable. My order was easy and we received them much faster than expected. This was my first Overstock.com order - I'll definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were very dark brown as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very comfortable & sturdy barstools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They looked exactly as shown on web.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Pembroke PInes, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

For the product's price, its a decent chair that displays nicely. It's comfortable when you sit on it and hugs your back. The wood quality is good. The only downfall is the faux leather material which seems to stretch out when you sit on the chair and does not reposition itself when you leave the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. faux leather material stretches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking and comfortable
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 8, 2012

Looks like it cost more than it does. Very comfortable seat, seems pretty sturdy put together. Assembly instructions could be clearer but it's not unmanageable by any means. Solid construction and great looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Vermont,  Mar 31, 2012

I needed a *comfortable* bar height stool that would allow me to sit comfortably at my tall table for extended periods of reading and study. This is perfect. The seat and back are soft and cushiony, but still structured enough to give good back support. Exactly what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Waseca, mn,  Mar 17, 2012

I absolutely love these chairs!! Very comfy and perfect height for my high top table!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking barstool
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a great barstool. They look nice and are very sturdy. My only issue with them is that the assembly was a little difficult. Some of the holes for the screws weren't in the correct position, so that made attaching the seat to the back of the stool pretty difficult. We ordered 5 of these stools, and 2 out of the 5 had the holes in the wrong places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality/sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are really comfortable
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Feb 25, 2012

I wear a prosthesis since losing my right leg. This stool allows me to sit and iron or put on makeup without causing my prosthetic leg to be uncomfortable. It also looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels like great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from California,  Sep 13, 2014

Although they look nice enough and are comfortable, with good padding, I was disappointed in the quality as compared to a pair of stools I had just ordered from another company.These were much harder to assemble, and the holes were not cleanly drilled. One of the seat corners was not large enough for the leg to be inserted and the fabric got damaged when I tried to push it in. I used pliers to pull the metal corner out, and finished the assembly.I ordered a pair to go with a pair of backless stools from *****. I wish I had ordered a pair from the other company. The wood color is a lot lighter that I expected and don't match my stools. I hope they last.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look that won't break the bank
 from LI, NY,  Jul 21, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Easy assembly....great quality at an affordable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Counter Stools
 from Spring Grove, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

I was looking for counter height, padded seating with a back that would be comfortable to sit in for more than a few minutes. Many of the stools I tried out in brick and mortar stores or friends' homes looked great, but the seat was too short to support my legs therefore becoming uncomfortable after a short while. The seat of this stool is long enough to support my legs and has good padding. It feels more like a chair than a stool. They are a perfect height to use at a kitchen counter for meal preparation and consumption. Assembly was simple and these look great next to a honey oak bank of cabinets with a dark brown/black granite counter. They are wider than the stools i saw when I went shopping. I considered ordering three, but now am glad I ordered only two. Three would be a tight fit at my counter. If these came in dining table height, I would get a matching set for my breakfast nook.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Northen California,  Mar 6, 2014

It was inexpensive and exactly what I thought it would be.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown Faux Counter Stool
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I was trying to match some very similar stools. This turned out to be a cheap version of what my other three look like. If you have nothing to compare it to then it would seem nicer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end looking barstool
 from Tustin, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

This arrived sooner than expected. I love this chair. Looks rich and very comfortable. Great quality for the price. Downfall: you must assemble yourself but it's fairly easy with instructions and comes complete with tools!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair!
 from nj,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful chair! Nice quality,very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Hamburg, NY,  Mar 1, 2013

I wanted to get kitchen stools for my island to replace current ones. I saw these and liked the style and price. Although the box was damaged in shipping the stools were fine. After looking at directions for a few minutes (took awhile to figure out) I was then able to put them away and get to work on the chairs. They went together easily and although other reviews said they were wobbly, I just adjusted the foot pads until level. The stools look high quality, are comfortable and are just the right height. I would recommend these to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to that shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although assembly required, I was able to put both chairs together in a few hours. Very comfortable and look great in newly redecorated kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Barstool
 from Queens,New York,  Feb 16, 2013

Just what we needed and goes with the decore beautifully.We are very very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was bascially the same, nice match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quailty and wonderful price.Thank You.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Brentwood, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Great deal for the price. I have looked around and found overstock to have pretty good prices, when compared with other stores like***. I would have paid more for the chairs at ***. My husband put them together and he said that they looked to be of good quality as he has worked in the furniture business. So far they are comfortable and a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good. Only time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Va,  Dec 30, 2012

The chairs look great and they are comfortable. What a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked identical to online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, strong, durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate info
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge and Comfortable
 from PA mountains,  Nov 20, 2012

This stool looks and feels way more expensive than it was. It is big, but that makes it feel luxurious, like your brandy is super rare and your cigars are cubans. The bonded leather looks good, not cheap like some. Be careful with assembly - the paper doesn't show the bolt sizes. I started screwing one in that was way too long and noticed right before it busted through the leather in the back. Other than that, this thing is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not very comfortable
 from GA,  Oct 21, 2012

Overall seems nice quality. The chair turned out to not be very comfortable. The back is curved in a way that doesn't support your back very well. Me, my mom, my wife, and a friend who all sat in the chair independently of each other agreed. Good price though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top