Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I bought 6!
 from El Segundo, CA,  Jun 10, 2011

These stools are great. We use them mainly for our kitchen counter, but they also wander into our game room and to our counter-height dining table. They are comfortable and durable to my three kids and their friends. My only "con" is that the buttons catch onto back pockets of our jeans, so we have lost many buttons. I will probably be cutting all the buttons off since they look just fine without them. I did add "feet" to the bottom of the legs for my wood floors. One of my stools arrived with damaged leather and Overstock promptly replaced it. LOVE these stools and we'll have them for years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools
 from Hamptons.NY,  May 16, 2011

These stools are an excellent addition to my new kitchen. The color and quality are great. We have a high end kitchen and they look like they were a lot more money than what we paid. I highly recommend. I would be careful with the glue they provide. It is flimsy and goes everywhere. The shipping was quick and assembly was so easy. I love overstock and have purchase of lot from overstock with my home remodel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Find
 from Cleveland, MS,  May 13, 2011

These bar stools are a good find. They shipped quickly and were easy to assemble. HOWEVER, the glue will explode all over you if the top is not pierced. The directions fail to tell you to do this. Perfect height for a counter bar. Looks like an expensive stool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality seems average to good. The cushion is soft, but I am not sure about durability.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glammie53
 from Murphysboro, IL,  Oct 21, 2010

The 24" Espresso Brown Leather Counter-Height Saddle Bar Stools are fabulous. They were shipped quickly and were very easy to assemble. The directions, screws, glue, and tools needed for assembly were actually packaged with the bar stools. Believe it or not, I assembled them myself - all 4 in less than 30 minutes! They appear to be very sturdy and the brown leather is nicely covered. Surprisingly enough, not only do they look good, but they are quite comfortable. The bar stools are a nice addition to my recently remodeled kitchen. Thank you Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle stools
 from new york, ny,  May 24, 2013

So the stools seem easy enough to install, but unless you follow the directions to a tee, they don't fit exactly. Took me a long time to assemble two, and one seemed wobbly. Then my husband, who is in construction, assembled the other two in about ten ten minutes :) think it was just me. They look great and seem pretty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Illinois,  Jan 15, 2013

These stools fit right in to my new kitchen! I love the color and how they look! They are very comfortable and a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking stools!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

I love these stools! I don't use them much, but they are very pretty and the perfect thing for my counter! They hodl up well when I use them. One wobbled a bit at first but a little tightening fixed that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown than cherry-brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These saddle bar stools are comfortable!
 from Oswego, Il.,  Mar 17, 2012

We were looking for saddle bar height side stools to go with our counter height chairs in our kitchen. They are a perfect match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark cherry brown is more the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy built legs and thick cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say it was mostly accurate except for the color, as it is a bit darker.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools were just as advertised.
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Jul 15, 2011

A friend and I put the chairs together in fifteen minutes. Directions were a little sketchy, but they are great chairs with an ample seat cushion.The chair is great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to construct and even came with wood glue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are comfy & sturdy
 from Missouri,  Jul 13, 2011

I ordered 2 sets of these stools for my kitchen counter. They arived in a few days and were easy to put together. The quality of the leather is amazing. My daughter thought I had paid much more! I recommend these to anyone needing additional seating in their kitchen, yet can be pushed under the counter when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were right on with what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed with the quality of these stools considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are quite superb
 from Nevada,  Jun 4, 2011

I ordered these stools for my new pool room and they are comfy and versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the stools
 from atlanta, ga,  May 6, 2011

I am very pleased with the product. The stools are attractive, stable and comfortable and can slide under the table to save space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect color
  • How is the quality of the product? I put together adding wood glue and they very stable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from philadelphia, pa,  Apr 9, 2011

I love these stools. There are sturdy and looks great in my home. this is a great buy and I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 Mar 20, 2011

We had already ordered two of the 29-inch bar stools and since we liked these so much, we bought two 24-inch stools as well. The size is perfect for tucking under our kitchen island and the brown leather goes well with the colors in our island. The price was very reasonable for stools of this quality and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from New York, NY,  Mar 16, 2011

Look great, easy enough to put together, about 25 min for the two- yes the glue did explode (not like others said when they took it out of the box, but as soon as i removed the cap and squeezed - good thing i did it over a box, not on my new floors - dont squeeze it directly onto your stool legs). directions were self explanatory. used a phillips head, then power drill to get the four bottoms screws extra tight, but the 8 bigger ones were easy to tighten with the provided allen wrench. good deal for the price, but remember, you get what you pay for. they seem pretty solid but only just put them together. we feel like we can rest our weight on them, no problem, and we aren't the smallest people. not sure it's actually real leather, but they look sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak
 from Gator Nation,  Oct 6, 2010

My worst purchase from overstock to date. These stools weakened and have to keep being tightened. Came with bent screws and will have to use glue along with screw to keep together. Look good, but that is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good.
 Aug 14, 2015

The buttons have come off but other than that, the stools are sturdy. I've had them for a few years and they've held up well, aside from the button issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are very hard to sit on for any length of time. The cushion is very sparse and the wood on the seat frame presses onto your legs making it very uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 Apr 21, 2015

These stools are very strong and well made. We love ours. After 2 years, a few of the screws have come out of the chairs over time, but we just put them back into place. Still look like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 Apr 21, 2015

Perfect height. Have had them for some time now and no signs of wear and tear. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought