Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The most gorgeous barstool I have ever seen. The thick moulded plywood seemed like it was made well and these are perfect for any mid century modern decor. The finish is a little shinier than it should be for mid century but I was okay with it. First the assembly was tricky because there are 2 pieces that have to be screwed simultaneously into 2 sides of the leg and it invariably screwed tighter on one side than the other. After several tries I got it in but by then the piece was scratched up. The trick is to squeeze both sides together while you attach. My husband of 170 pounds tried out the chair and the metal covered footrest bar immediately smashed to bits. This was a part that was pre attached so it was not assembly error. We had bought 4 and hoped it was just one defect so he tried another one and after a couple days it broke too. With 50% breakage rate we returned them all and overstock was fantastic with their customer service. I so wanted to love these chairs and we actually thought about keeping them for decoration but we couldn't justify having chairs you can't sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design flaw but gorgeous
 from New York,  May 8, 2014

I chose the walnut stool and was it was stunning. The color was the most beautiful toned walnut, modern and elegant, swiveled smoothly, and a comfortable contoured seat. It came packaged perfectly. Not a scratch on it. Although it took a couple tries to put it together just right, I am confident I got a tight fit. However, to my great disappointment, after even very limited use, the foot rails popped out. Evidently the structure loosens. If you are in love with the look of the chair and want to have the chair properly glued by maybe a woodworker then I say don't hesitate. It's a beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from tampa,  Jul 16, 2014

The paint scraped off in the process of putting it together. They are beautiful to look at but not after assembly. I was worried about the quality based on previous reviews and should never have purchased them. I had to pay the restock fee. Boooo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twice damaged during shipping. Cheap packaging.
 from Charlottesville, VA,  May 13, 2014

We liked the stool. We liked the color. We liked the height. We liked the swivel saddle. The packaging needs some attention. We ordered one stool and upon opening the package it was apparent that the box had taken a hard hit on one side and dislodged a chunk of wood out of the heavy wooden seat. Ordering a replacement was easy and the replacement came quickly. When we opened the second package we saw that the package of hardware had broken open and allowed bolts and washers to jostle around during shipping. This left gouges and scratches on the otherwise attractive saddle. Also, one of the bolts should not have passed QA. Threads were crossed and it could not be used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute garbage
 Apr 21, 2015

Ostensibly pleasing, relatively easy to assemble--the first time. Ordered two stools and literally within a day both started to fall apart. Disassembled and reassembled three times to no avail. These stools are worthless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, great product!!!
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2014

These bar stools are sold as a rock they are going to be around for a very long time. Packaging was top notch! Love, Love Love!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 12, 2014

We bought 4 of these counter height stools. They were easy to assemble and after a few weeks of use I can say that we love them. They look great and are solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24-inch Bali Swivel Stool
 from Rochester, MN,  Jan 22, 2014

Very well engineered. Ordered six for our large granite island. No faults. Very solid. Seat is extremely solid, as are legs. Very sturdy. Excellent swivel mechanism. All set level, zero wobble. Fairly heavy. Would not hesitate to recommend. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bali stool
 from St.Louis, MO,  Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful stools for the price! Rich look that fits the budget. Ordered 5 stools and one of them had a problem on the foot bar coming apart. Other than that we love them. Kids like how they swivel. Everyone that sits on them is really impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

comfort, design, wood tone perfect, Protectors on wrungs . very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel stool
 from Designser-Santa Barbara, CA,  Nov 20, 2013

I have no idea what Bali has to do with these stools. The style is very retro and cool. They have an artisan made feel. American in fact. Tractor seat-ish, very comfortable and nice metal edge for your feet. Excellent for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from KY,  Nov 7, 2013

We bought three. When we opened, the boxes, they looked great, so we assembled them all. The first time we used them, one of the support bars broke and the finish was already wearing. Fortunately, Overstock is very good about returns., so we are hopeful to resolve the return quickly and find something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful; comfortable and swivels!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 30, 2013

I looked at a lot of bar stools and wanted something a little unique. The stool is beautiful, comfortable, swivels, was easy to assemble; and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2013

Stool arrived in good condition and was very easy to assemble. Quality of the finish is quite good. I will be ordering another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Tractor Seat is great
 from Atlanta,  Aug 20, 2013

I bought one of these stools to see if it would work at my counter-height breakfast bar. It did, is amazingly functional and comfortable and I've already order two more. It's comfortable enough for long sits, even at my counter height computer desk. Can recommend it without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought