Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this is super good....
 from ct,  Dec 12, 2013

this is the exact size i wanted - hold and dispenses rice nicely. looks good too compact in tight spaces

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2012

If you use a lot of rice in your house, this is a "must have". I only wish it came in Stainless Steel!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color really didn't matter to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far seems to function well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from california,  Apr 16, 2012

I loved the size of the product because it fit in my pantry cabinet. The only thing i did not like is that the cup measurement is not accurate i still have to use the real cup to measure the rice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
economical, and good way to organize
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Apr 3, 2012

hard plastic, hope it last a while; i placed it close to my pantry to avoid any heat that might make it brittle; lid could use a deeper groove so one doesn't have to completely take it off . the rice dispenses the exact amount, up to 6 cups without overflowing; max capacity of the container is roughly 25 lbs. Overall, happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. neutral color, worked well with the color of my kitchen wall; easy to fill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from MI,  Dec 2, 2011

It is a great space save if you use container for stocking rice in the cabinet or something. This is slim and smart looking item so it doesn't look bad to place it out side of cabinet. This is what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Warren, RI,  Aug 6, 2011

This is a great product to have at home if you like rice or any other grain. I live alone and don't eat rice everyday, but with this product I don't have to worry about rice spilling from the bag or something getting into my rice. I eat a lot of different grains and use this to store them as well. Basically, this dispenser can be used to store any dry food product. While I haven't used it for anything other than grain, I believe it will work for other items depending on the size. Great Product! Love it!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver. compact. easy to use.
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Aug 1, 2011

nothing i can say. i am satisfied with the product. and i will keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very useful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!!!
 from seattle,  May 26, 2010

I'm really happy with this rice dispenser. I think I'll get one for my parents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Average person
 from NC,  Jan 9, 2010

This rice dispenser is probably adequate for most families. First of all when you pull it out of the box you think you got an 80's IBM computer which is fine b/c it's supposed to stay in the cabinet. The construction is very basic. It's a box with a lever that lets out the rice into a small draw. The amount of rice that is dispensed is based solely off of how long you hold down the lever. Being that it is so basic it should last awhile. If your family is Asian and/or your diet involves rice at every meal get a bigger capacity dispenser.Overall it would probably good enough for most families. if you need something that dispenses more precisely or holds more rice get a different one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Dispenser
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 22, 2009

This is exactly what I was looking for. It is slim, holds the 20lb bags of rice I purchase and I don't have to lift the heavy containers I was using in the past. I had to spilt the bags in to two containers that were easier for me to left and still had rice left over in the bag to which I had to find a place to put that as well. Since we eat rice several times a week this sits right on the counter and no one is te wiser as to what it is when they see it. It also supasses the "tupperware looking" rice dispensers I have seen for 79.00 and more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Star
 from Cambridge, MA,  Oct 16, 2009

Great Product!!!!! I will recommend it to my friend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rice dispenser
 from nj,  Oct 1, 2009

I like it a lot. My sister-in-law took mine. So I bought anther one.I also bought one for my son and one for my daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top