Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
glass shelf
 from CA,  Nov 27, 2008

I bought this for my guest bathroom. After I put the dry-wall plastic hard-ware that came with the shelf there was a little gap between the shelf and the wall. The shelf did not fit right. Later, I turned it up-side down and used a brace for the gap. Walla, I am very happy with this item, it does what I needed it to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very nice
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 11, 2008

The shelf came wrapped very professionally and secure. It had all mounting hardware included. Installation was a breeze. It looks beautiful. The ONLY problem I saw was that the brackets that are on the shelf are a little thin and so when I put things on the shelf (toothbrush holder, and small alarm clock) the shelf seemed to sag a little on the front under less than 1 lb. of weight. I was able to remedy the problem by putting some very small (and unnoticeable) slivers of wood between the brackets and the wall. Problem solved. The shelf is straight and all is well again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

Loved the shelf in my bathroom. Very happy it the cost compared to many other sites I saw it at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy
 from SE Pennsylvania,  Dec 7, 2011

Purchased for a powder room. Could not install with hardward provided. Glass is much heavier than necessary for this purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality shelf
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 28, 2011

After reading the reviews about the weight of the shelf I knew that my husband could install anchors in the wall to hold it. However you do need shims behind the brackets to get the shelf to stay level. Great thick glass and nice hardware

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design
 from NJ,  Aug 17, 2010

The shelf brackets are too thin to hold the weight of the glass and the unit sags. The shelf mounding brackets Must be put into studs otherwise the shelf will droop 5-10 degrees. This shelf should not be mounted into just drywall. Overall the unit looks great but the poorly designed brackets make it almost useless. There are no mounting instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom glass shelf
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  May 11, 2010

I looked everywhere for a shelf like this and was disappointed with the prices for the quality. I figured that I could take a chance with Overstock for the price. I was pleasantly surprised. The tempered glass is heavy and of great quality and the price was right. Another Overstock plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved my shelf
 from Biloxi, MS,  Jul 4, 2009

I wanted to give my bathroom a more modern look so I change all the old brass and replaced it with satin nickle, from lights,towel rods, to faucets. This shelf was just the right addition to complete my new look. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Bathroom Shelf
 from Olympia, WA,  Jul 19, 2008

The shelves are great and a wonderful bargain for the money. We have had similar items in our bathrooms before, and these were definitely less expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom shelves
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 2, 2008

I have seen these shelves go for one, at the price that I got for them, I was very impressed with the look and quality of the product, Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Shelf
 from Warsaw, IN,  Apr 14, 2008

The shelf looked in person exactly as pictured. It is of good quality and was priced right - much lower than I had seen elsewhere. We are redoing a bathroom and this shelf is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4ser1
 from New Jersey,  Mar 12, 2008

The shelf was beautiful but did not come with correct hardware to mount it so had to purchase on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought