Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works great
 from NYC,  Apr 1, 2012

Excellant quality for the money. It is made in the USA which is great, since most stuff is made in China these days. Works great. I bought one, then it worked so great, that I bought two more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA
 from Northeast Pa.,  Aug 7, 2012

Extremely pleased with the quality of this fan. Powerful & super quiet! A BIG plus for me = Made in the USA. Priced right.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weibht
 from New Jersey,  Jun 14, 2013

I bought this to replace a 20 year old fan which is rusting and has a broken grill. This fan is much lighter, thinner and quieter. I'm very pleased with this purchase. Good value for the $$

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL FAN
 from so. calif.,  Apr 27, 2013

PURCHASED THIS BOX FAN FOR OUR BEDROOM WINDOW.FIT GREAT AND COOLED OFF THE ROOM IN A MINUTE. THE CONSTRUCTION LOOKS GOOD. IT'S BUILT WELL AND THE THREE SPEEDS ARE VERY GOOD.BUT, WHAT I LIKE THE MOST IS IT'S VERY QUITE.YES I DO BELIEVE I WILL BE PURCHASING ANOTHER ONE SOON FOR MY DINETT WINDOW. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG FOR THE PRICE IS ALSO A PLUS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My order was for two of these fans, one arrived broken, it didn't look broken or damaged, it just didn't work. O.co eventually took it back, I felt that I was asked to jump through a few too many hoops, however, I eventually got the fan back to them and they got my money back to me. The fan that does work is just fine, it fits in my window and helped keep cooling costs down. It's not fancy, no tilt or anything, but if you want a simple fan this is it. I only have to add that one out of two working aren't very good odds, maybe it was a fluke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, can't go wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. simple construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fan
 from ca,  Sep 20, 2012

great, functional item for its price. definitely helps during the hot summer days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a fan!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 6, 2012

It blows air right in your general direction! Incredible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like a fan!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smells like plastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredded fan
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jul 2, 2014

THIS FAN ARRIVED DAMAGED. NOTE: It was shipped in its product packaging which wasn't enough to protect it from damage during shipping. Beware! But Overstock was very helpful in give me a refund (it was currently out of stock) and sending me a return label. I've subsequently bought the same fan locally and I like it. It's lighter and doesn't fall down like the larger Lasco box fan I own.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This unit worked for 30 seconds then i smelt burni
 from Nottingham UK,  Apr 22, 2014

Got this product home, plugged it in and it worked for 30 seconds, what can I say!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective box fan
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 4, 2013

This fan moves air well and is reasonably quiet. A classic box fan that performs as advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top