Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
(2' x 3') Hand-woven Set of Three Celle Rugs
 from California,  Nov 6, 2010

I bought this rug trio in green and the color matched that which was displayed on my monitor. They were just what I needed to complete my guest bathroom and the price was unbeatable. They lend themselves well to the veranda feel of my bathroom decor. They do slide around easily (which I expected), but inexpensive non-slip rug pads solved that issue and added a bit of cushioning, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 6 of these green rugs in various sizes, and am very happy with the price and quality, but please note that these rugs are NOT a solid color as shown in the small photos. The color in these rugs is more of a heather type blend, where half of the yarn is the color shown and half of the yarn is a beige color, so you are actually getting a rug that is a mixture of two colors, not one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my second purchase of the same rug set.
 from Scotts Valley, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

I bought this set of rugs last year to use in my kitchen, and have used them daily, washing approximately once/week. They wash well and have held up very well to daily hard use. One of my original rugs has finally started coming apart, so I ordered another set. These are a great value, they look much more expensive than they are, and they wear very well. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in person - still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

First Thank-You for all your reviews on the color! It was exactly what I expected and wanted. I have not washed these yet but if they follow all the other 100% cotton rugs I own well cold water only! Not a big deal. They will be getting a work out since these are for the entry way in my 5th wheel.So far I have bought sheets;( overstock ) storage coffee table;(Chris Knight here on 0verstock) tea pot(overstock not here yet) and these throw rugs. We are going to NASCAR in Vegas and can not wait to put all this stuff to use.! Snow is preventing me from let the sides out and start decorating with all this! All in all I love Overstock! Yes I have bought a thing or two thru the yrs. here that well could of been a little better but in the end it was what I wanted for the color or other thing and I make do. AS for these rugs anyone who has ever purchased 100% cotton rugs knows not to stick them in hot water when washing!! ( Shrinks and also color runs in the begining wash's) People always read this reviews they really help when making your decision. That is my review, hope it helps you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good "Thanks" to the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors true to what is pictured for blue
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

These rugs are the exact color I was looking for. I have been redecorating my bedroom in the cottage style and they fit the bill. I would have preferred something a little softer underfoot though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be well constructed, but not as soft as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green rugs
 from Silver Bay, MN,  Apr 26, 2007

Not the color you'd expect by the picture, but overall, value is good, three small rugs, versatile room to room. Was trying to match an infant's bed set and a toddlers bed set, and the appearance is off, but again, the value was great, the workmanship is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpets!
 from Midwest,  Jul 20, 2006

Excellent value and great carpets! These carpets are wonderful and I am going to purchase more! They are vibrant in color, excellent quality and arrived immediately! I would definitely recommend these to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Craptacular
 from Holtsville,NY,  Jun 21, 2014

Rugs were very thin and flimsy . I thought I was getting a small rug, but in reality I got 3 big place mats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal!
 from OUTER BANKS, NC,  May 5, 2013

I love these rugs. I used two in our larger kitchen and placed one by our back door. The quality is great and they wash very well. I ordered the ivory and will order the green next. Well worth the money!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for what I needed
 from pasadena, ca,  Jul 20, 2012

I use these for entry rugs at back doors. The color and size and are good. I got tan and the color looks just like the photo on the web site. (I have not washed them yet and am hoping they won't shrink.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three handwoven rugs
 from Missouri,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought them for my kitchen which is not finished - the cabinets just came today - so I have not used them yet, hence the 4 instead of 5 stars. They appear to be a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they look well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

I purchased the green rugs about 5 months ago. I use them in my kitchen, so there is a lot of traffic. They have held up well. When I dried them the first time, they shrunk a bit...but now I air dry them, and they're great! I really like these and have been pleased! The green is not as bright as the picture, but that was what I wanted...so I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent find!
 from Chicago,  Jul 8, 2011

I use these rugs on the edge of my bed on top of hard wood floors with skid mats underneath them. I wash them in a front-loading machine and hang them to dry--they turn out beautifully. Something not mentioned in the product description, but was included with the product label, is that these rugs are made in India without the use of child labor. Between that and the quality, I will buy these again when I am looking for rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory was an off-white, stone color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These rugs are well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen mats
 from Berkshire Hills, Ma,  Mar 29, 2011

cotton mats are excellent quality, good hard surface, easy to keep clean, nice bright color. Almost instant delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 9, 2011

I ordered this set of rugs in the green color for my daughter's nursery. As other reviews have said, the colors are mixed with a beige color but the green shows a lot more (sort of like a heather grey). To me, the color is lighter than what I see on my monitor. I like that they are cotton and will wash easily if needed. I will probably order more of these for my kitchen or entry areas as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute rugs, great price
 from North Hollywood CA,  Oct 27, 2010

very cute for my doorways and great price. nice quality. perfect color - got the green and it is true to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what I was looking for!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 24, 2010

I had spent days looking for the perfect red rugs for my kitchen. Either I couldn't find them or they were way out of my price range. Then I found these Celle Rugs. At first I was disappointed as they were listed as wool. Then when I read reviews I saw everyone said they were cotton...exactly what I was looking for. I needed something washable as I have four kids and two dogs. I ordered the rugs and they were here in the blink of an eye. Overstock always has the best and fastest shipping. The red color was exactly what I was looking for...perfect deep red color. They are the perfect size for in front of my kitchen sink and in front of our patio doors...plus there is a bonus third rug I can hold onto in case I need to replace one of my other rugs. I haven't had to wash them yet, but I confirm they are cotton and washable. They are very well made and nice and thick. I think they will last in our crazy house for quite a long time. Love these rugs and wish they still had the red in stock as I would buy three more to store for the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rugs
 from ca,  Feb 6, 2010

These rugs are perfect in my kitchen, and they were priced well, too. Nice quality, and the color matches what was shown online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I need
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2007

Though the rugs hold up good, I don't like them, they are too plain. Quality is good, just don't like the rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIckieLD
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 29, 2006

These rugs are a great buy! I purchased the ivory, but the color is beige not ivory. Nevertheless, I love these rugs for the price and quality. Because of the neutral color, these rugs look great with everything. Thank you Overstock for another winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought