For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flimsy shelves
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Oct 5, 2009

I insensibly purchased several of these units for my craft room. Now I'm stuck. The shelves cannot support a full load of much of anything -- bowing in the middle. The brackets supporting them are small plastic plugs with only a small surface area in contact with the shelf. I expect to hear a loud crash, one day, when one of those shelves collapses. In the meantime, I'm trying to sort out a way of rigging additional support -- not the kind of chore I was expecting to have to undertake given the cost of these units.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma two Shelf Bookcase
 from Natchez, LA,  Jan 14, 2008

I was extremely surprised to see the poor quality of this product. No wood in the construction, only press board and it was chipped and scratched when I received it. I cannot recommend this for use in anyones home. Very poor quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcase
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jun 9, 2007

The bookcase is a nice size to fit under a window. It is a slightly more orangey color than I would have liked and the veneer on the chipboard is very thin so there were some dings and chips but none serious enough to worry about, especially as I got it for a 4-year old's room. However, once assembled it feels sturdy and you can get a lot in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ware/MA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is the second time that I purchased the Sonoma bookshelves. I love them. They are easy to put together.Sturdy.Nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Margate, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

It showed up with no installation instructions!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bookcase fits in a bedroom or office.
 from Mount Shasta, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

I really like this bookcase for it's size and versitility.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made for not being a solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma 2 shelf bookshelf
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 28, 2011

Worked perfect in the space I purchased it for. Seems a little unsteady, even with all screws tightened properly. Easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2011

It was the perfect size, easy to put together and looks good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well constructed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somona Two-Shelf Bookshelf
 from New York,  May 18, 2006

The Sonoma bookshelf was what I expected, functional but not particularly great. The top was damaged one corner and there was a 3 1/2" scratch on the surface, which looked to be caused by a knife or box-cutter, that was annoying. Overall, I am keeping the piece because it is functional, but rather than seeming like a new piece due to the wear & tear of shipping, it looks like I've had it a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and perfect for the space
 from Darnestown, MD,  May 25, 2014

I purchased two of these bookcases for my new rental home. Because I am furnishing the space for a limited time, I did not want to put extensive funds into furniture that I may not need once I downsize. These bookcases are sturdy and uniform in color. The construction was easy, and I needed the enclosed instructions. They look beautiful in my bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Bookcase
 from South Florida,  May 18, 2014

This book case is sturdy and of good quality. It was purchased for music storage and is well-suited for that purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

This is a very nice bookcase. I would like to have another one like it in another finish - golden oak. I am a 65 year 0ld woman & it was very easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bookcase
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 14, 2014

This is a very sturdy and nice bookcase, currently use it as a TV stand. Very easy assembly and I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2013

Easy to assemble and looks good when done. Pretty sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 from Virginia,  Nov 12, 2013

I bought four of these in a maple color for my library. The bookshelves were easy to assemble and looks great. Very stylish.. They are sturdy and hold a lot of books. Overall, I am very pleased with this product and am looking to purchase another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Shelf Bookcase
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Jun 14, 2013

Beautiful 2 shelf bookcase!!! Very easy to assemble!!! Love the rich color!!! Love the smell!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!!! One of the best I have ever seen for the price!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small bookcase
 from SF Bay Area, Californa,  Jan 14, 2013

nicer than one would expect given the price. Fast shipping and great shipping price (always at Overstock.com!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth th Price
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Nov 27, 2012

This item is as advertised. Attractive appearance and easy to assemble. Can be used for a variety of purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bookcases are awesome!
 from Milton, Delaware,  May 9, 2012

I love my book cases and plan on buying more in the future. They were super easy to assemble and I had them put together in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. What saw online was what I got.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very pleased with the quality and weight of the bookcases.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rright on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from South Orange County, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

I am thrilled with this bookcase. Assembly was quick and painless. It looks beautiful under my window, next to my sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Universal 30-inch 2-shelf Bookcase
Today $92.99
Compare $128.91
Save 28%
(16)
Safco Steel 2-shelf Bookcase
Today $85.99
Compare $112.90
Save 24%
(4)
Inval Espresso Bookcase/ Hutch
Today $90.99
Compare $98.00
Save 7%
(12)
Back to top