Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Pepper pike ohio,  Aug 18, 2012

These cups were smaller than I expected (though it was probably in the description and I didnt notice). Anyway they're cute and are nice with the coffee press.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice but light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We enjoy our 2-piece coffee cup set.
 from Springfield, Virginia,  Mar 25, 2012

The cups are just perfect. We enjoy 2-cups each per day and they are the right size and hold the right quantity of coffee to meet our daily coffee allowance. They were packaed very caefully and arrived at our home in perfect, and very timely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on-site fits with the atua product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cups are easy to hold, easy to drink from and easy to wash.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on-site description ii a match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 piece coffee cup set
 from los angeles, ca,  Feb 15, 2012

good purchase. i m very happy with the coffee cup sets and im glad i got two sets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 8, 2010

These cups are tiny. They aren't great in quality and look cuter online than in real life. Didn't like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from PA,  Feb 7, 2010

These match the coffee press we purchased (also from Overstock), perfectly. They keep coffee hot and are the perfect size for espresso or a small cappuccino. Great purchase, and not something you will find in most stores!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from Lakewood,OH,  Dec 27, 2009

I bought these as a Christmas gift for my mother in law, I thought that they were so pretty and I just knew that she would use them everyday. However when I received them they are sooo small, not even big enough to use as tea cups. I was very disappointed with them. Even though they are very pretty they aren't practical to use as coffee cups or tea cups for that matter you can't even get your finger through the handle to hold them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-piece Coffee Cup Set
 from Yonkers NY,  Dec 23, 2009

I purchased 2 boxes for holiday gifts. The coffee cups were very nice but they were a bit smaller that I was expecting. Not really "coffee" sized - more like tea. They were sent via UPS and the boxes were just jammed into the UPS box without any other packing materials. The UPS box was barely wide enough to accommodate the 2 boxes but luckily the cups were not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-piece coffee cup set
 from Colorado,  Aug 11, 2014

Smaller cups than I anticipated- maybe the cups are a specialty type, for special kinds of coffee. But, they are "cute"...more like for a "tea party" with a child:)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-piece coffee cup set
 from Treasure Coast of Florida. Tampabay,  Jul 22, 2014

This coffee set is wonderful. Holds just the right amount of brew for me. Just the way I like it. It is very attractive and I can display them in my coffee nook and they add a nice touch to the area. I have ordered similar cups from this site and I LOVE THEM all. Dishwasher safe, do not tarnish, very attractive. Coffee stays warmer due to the metal casing around the cup. Small and dainty, handles nicely. Does not feel like a clumsy mug! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thanks Overstock, for all the great buys I get thru your site.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 9, 2014

Well constructed and made of quality materials these coffee cups look great. Be aware they are fairly small and do not hold more than 6 or 7 ounces of coffee. I purchased these with the pot and they look great sitting on my coffee bar!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute....but super small
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 6, 2013

These are really cute, however they are really small and definitely not for coffee. Maybe for like a bailey's coffee drink, but nothing more than that. It's my fault that I didn't read the oz on the product details, so just make sure you know before you buy---very small!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Glass & Silver Expresso Mugs
 from Herhsye, PA,  Apr 26, 2011

I switched over to glass to avoid some of the harmful chemicals in mugs. This is a very stylish alternative to just plain glass coffee mugs. They are small so it's great for portion controlling your java, if your cutting back on caffeine or great for tea and expresso. If your a coffee, sweetener, milk and whip cream kind of person forget it they are two small for that. The glass comes out of the stainless steel bottoms so you can wash them but it's a snug fit. I had one that was stuck and would not come out of it's bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Feb 24, 2011

these coffee mugs are a beautiful accent to anyone's kitchen. i love them they are sleek and easy to handle. the cups are smaller than i thought but i like them anyway

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute!
 Dec 5, 2010

The cups are small and very cute, they are a perfect fit and match to the 3 cup french press we bought with them. They are going to make the most excellent gift to our college bound little sister!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee for Two !
 from SE Alaska,  Jan 1, 2010

This is a delightful set of unique coffee/tea mugs. Great for entertaining during that extra morning sip. It's really made hit at our household ! Thanks for making them available !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 27, 2009

I got these after my uncle was admiring some similar ones at a casino recently. I searched everywhere and Overstock.com was the only place I found anything that even came close to the glass and chrome design I was looking for. I was disappointed that these only came in sets of two for the price, I would have liked to have seen a set of four. Otherwise, they were very nice and seemed to be of quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Nice!
 from Olrland, FL,  Aug 6, 2009

I got these cups to go with the French press coffee maker I purchased for my daughter. She absolutely loves them. They are very good looking and the glass is weighty. (not thin or brittle). She uses both the press & the mugs everyday and has not had a problem. Christmas is coming and I think I'll get 2 more sets of these mugs for her, then she can throw away the miss matched mugs she is currently using. Thank you Overstock for having good quality merchandise and unbelieveble prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Future Christmas Gifts
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Jan 30, 2009

I was delighted with the 3 sets of cute coffee cups I received; they are so "kitchen-ee", yet sophisticated. Five of them are intended as a Christmas gift for a coffee-loving family. There will be one left over which I will use for another tea-loving friend. These cups are like no others I found. I'm glad I checked "The O" before I gave up on the gift ideas. This is not the first time you've saved an "Idea" I was working on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 piece coffe cup set
 from Central Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

Cup is way, way to small for any coffee drinker, didn't send back but have never used them and I know I never will holds nothing as far as a liquid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't like the quality at all not very nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top