Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Burlington, WA,  Feb 2, 2011

I am very pleased with the Brighton nightstand. Other reviewers are correct about the color, closer to mahogany than cherry, and the height. My bed is fairly high, so the taller nightstand works great for me. The only negatives, and they're not that big a deal for me, are the backing (MDF) and the flimsy drawer bottoms. If you need to store anything heavy in them, especially the deep, bottom drawer, that could be a problem. The drawer rails work smoothly, and the knobs are very nice. When it arrived, I didn't think I'd ever get it out of the box. It was without a doubt the BEST PACKED package I've ever received, and there was no damage and no blemishes on the nightstand. I think the overall quality is good, compared to like-priced things in the stores, and the price reasonable. No huge bargain but appropriate for such a nice piece of furniture. I've happy with it and expect to use it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color off
 Dec 29, 2009

Many thanks to the person who wrote that this piece was darker than the picture. It led me to take a chance, because the design of this piece was exactly what I wanted, but the light red cherry wasn't a good match for the furniture I already had. Now I have the piece I want. It comes assembled (yea!) and is heavy enough to make it hard to move for one person, so you know its construction is solid. But the color of the online picture isn't off just a little. It is wrong. This is a deep, dark cherry color - almost a reddish espresso. So if you are looking for that lighter red that is pictured online, you will be disappointed with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from Connecticut,  Sep 18, 2010

This item is outstanding quality. It is larger than I expected, but that was indicated in the specifications. The color is not as deplicted. Instead it is a much nicer dark brown...less of the red tones from the picture, which was just as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock must change the cool description
 from Bellevue, WA,  May 31, 2014

Not without reservation. The product description is completely wrong when it comes to color and finish. This product does not have a "cinnamon" finish, but is several shades darker than described. They really need to take a picture of them in normal home lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely nightstand
 from Boone, NC,  May 14, 2014

I am very pleased with the look and quality of this nightstand. It surpassed my expectations. The bottom drawer is very deep though for a nightstand. I will have to rethink what I keep in my current nightstand because everything will get lost in this drawer. Color is accurate to photos; wood is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer bow front nightstand with tray
 from Venice, Florida,  Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful, dark wood tone and nice construction. Great value and a pair came in perfect condition. I already had two of these and these were my second order for another pair for a different bedroom. Looks way more expensive than it cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece!
 from Chicago,  Dec 2, 2013

I ordered two of these and they came quickly, fully assembled and safely packaged. The quality is excellent and we especially like the very deep bottom drawer for lots of storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice quality
 from Milwaukee,  Nov 27, 2013

These are decent. I bought two for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from new jersey,  Feb 17, 2010

I just LOVE this nightstand. Everything about it is 5 star. Received fully assembled and in perfect condition. The color was perfect, the construction top notch. Thank you overstock!...and the price was fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality - a little hotel-ish
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 3, 2010

Very concerned about ordering furniture online but these nightstands were a great first experience. As other reviewers mentioned the workmanship is great. The color is darker than the picture and that make them look a little hotel-ish. But we changed out the drawer pulls and that helped a lot. The pullout table is a great addition. Only two issues: Slight damage to front side of one of them but O was great about resolving that issue. And I've noticed slight scratches already despite us being very careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid article
 from upstate NY,  Jan 17, 2010

This nightstand is delivered fullly assembled and is a solid piece of workmanship. It is a beautiful, and functional piece of furniture; which caoud serve either as a nightstand or end table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful
 from Arkansas,  Jan 5, 2010

These nightstands exceeded my expectations, and I had high ones because of the reviews on them. They arrived in 6 days, packaged well and fully assembled. They are beautiful to look at and very well constructed. As all the other reviews stated, they are a little darker than the picture, but I was glad because they matched a desk I have in the room. I am totally 100% pleased with them....and I am a picky person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 1, 2010

I really like this nightstand. It looks great and is very sturdy. The draws function smoothly and were built with good hardware. I don't know if I'll find a use for the ledge that pulls out, but it's a neat idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from LA, CA,  Dec 21, 2009

Well made with a nice finish. It's a real nice piece at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Piece
 from santa fe, new mexico,  Dec 15, 2009

This nightstand is of exceptional quality with a lovely rich reddish coffee brown finish. The drawers are huge and solid and the pull out table is a big plus. I came back to buy a second one. It arrived in less than a week in a big box with huge gashes, but was thankfully undamaged. It comes fully assembled and is a heavy well-built piece and very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Stand
 from Rockville, MD,  Dec 7, 2009

I ordered this for a guest room. Night stand came very well protected in it's shipping crate. The color on the night stand I received was more a dark brown than the cinnamon shown in the picture but I was forewarned by a previous reviewer's note. Nonetheless, the color was fine for my guest room. This is a very well made piece of furniture. The bottom drawer is double height, the top drawer is single height and there is a pull out tray on top. It's fairly hefty in weight. Drawers glide easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from california,  Dec 4, 2009

Love this nightstand. Solid wood, not paste together wood. comes fully assembled .Has a little pull out table above top drawer, great detail to a perfect nightstand.Color in photo is true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...but?
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Nov 17, 2009

This was a great buy, but every photo online indicates the color of this nightstand as cinnamon. However, the color of this stand is much darker than pictured, on overstock and elsewhere on internet.. The color is more a deep brown with deep redish hues. closer to a medium dark cherry than the deep honey color shown. I had bought linens and other bedding to coordinate with the color pictured. I sure am glad I didn't paint my room in some of the darker warmer shades I was considering, anticipating the lighter color of stands. However, the stands are very well built and they show well., similar to something you could see in a nicer hotel. So, I decided to keep and just adjust my paint scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Jul 10, 2015

Absolutely love this bow front nightstand. Especially love the tray feature. Wonderful craftsmanship and I didn't have to put it together! Product arrived quickly with no damage. Great product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy
 Jun 24, 2015

The best part is just taking it out of the box and no assembly. The second one arrived with severe damage thru the box as if it had been dropped so had to wait for a third. Overstock handled the replacement efficiently. the stand looks like a high end purchase at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought