Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tension curtain rod
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

beefy tension curtain and adjusts easily great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Bulky
 from Atlanta,  Sep 10, 2011

I was hoping to fit rods between 3/4" trim. The end caps are too large for this and rods are much too bulky. Had to return and pay the charge for shipping. Don't get these if you're looking for something unobtrusive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but massive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. End caps are large (more than 1 1/2" diameter). Rods are very sturdy and heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have several
 from Iowa,  Oct 10, 2013

I have beautiful wood on my windows. I did not want to drill holes. These were a beautiful and simple solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from North San Juan CA,  Mar 10, 2012

I wanted a curtain rod that mounted inside the window frame. This is the only one I found that didn't look cheap. This item is well made and looks nice in the window. The only draw back is that the black rubber on the tension ends left a black mark on the window casing when I installed the rod. It wiped off easily, so I was not too concerned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this item is really well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jul 26, 2015

Great !! saved making holes and look beautiful !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect for the bathroom window. Nothing bad to say. Inexpensive and looks grest

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Hard to find a NICE short tension rod. This one worked perfectly for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 12, 2015

These are perfect for the doorway I wanted to have a curtain. Easy to install and look nice. I purchase the white ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rod is exactly what I needed. Easy to install, sturdy, but aesthetically pleasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have to use these in a place where I cannot use any support screws and can only use a spring pressure rod. These are of poor quality, twisting back down of their own accord, after I twisted them open to tighten them. They can hold no weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Apr 11, 2015

Works well with the grommet style drap - hard to find this size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rod
 Apr 9, 2015

Purchased because i wanted a tension rod. This rod served my purposes but I'm not so sure it could hold thicker/heavier curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tension rod
 Feb 3, 2015

The rods would not hold their tension. Will need to return them. This is first product that I've had to return to Overstock. I'm usually happy with their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok so far
 Dec 18, 2014

color is great, looks good. could be a little sturdier (does not mount as tightly as some other tension rods I have used).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the rod well
 from Missoula, MT,  Jul 9, 2013

Color was very good, quality is very good. We ordered one then ordered 3 more because everything worked out well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product; Easy to Install
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 17, 2013

A good looking and easy to install item - I would recommend to a friend...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality too
 from Sebring Fl,  Dec 7, 2012

I had to search long and hard to find a bronze tension rod in this size. I was Delighted when it arrived and was such high quality and easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from Australia,  Sep 4, 2012

Took less than 2 weeks to arrive in australia, very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable rod
 from Richmond VA,  Mar 24, 2012

Extendedto 29" it is very weak. had to secure with the screws for it to work. but now it's fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

I ended up returning this item as we decided the curtains looked better when hung from above, but if I ever wanted to use this type of spring tension rod, this was far superior to the ones at say Target.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tight springs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought