Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tension curtain rod
 from Payson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

beefy tension curtain and adjusts easily great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Bulky
 from Atlanta,  Sep 10, 2011

I was hoping to fit rods between 3/4" trim. The end caps are too large for this and rods are much too bulky. Had to return and pay the charge for shipping. Don't get these if you're looking for something unobtrusive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but massive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. End caps are large (more than 1 1/2" diameter). Rods are very sturdy and heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have several
 from Iowa,  Oct 10, 2013

I have beautiful wood on my windows. I did not want to drill holes. These were a beautiful and simple solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from North San Juan CA,  Mar 10, 2012

I wanted a curtain rod that mounted inside the window frame. This is the only one I found that didn't look cheap. This item is well made and looks nice in the window. The only draw back is that the black rubber on the tension ends left a black mark on the window casing when I installed the rod. It wiped off easily, so I was not too concerned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this item is really well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for!
 May 20, 2016

Have a very small shower entrance and couldnt afford a custom door, but also couldnt find a tension rod small enough. Voila! This solved all my problems, and it looks nice too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works and looks great
 Apr 6, 2016

These rods look great, stay in place and couldn't get any easier to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring Curtain Rod
 Mar 9, 2016

Product performs as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 Jan 14, 2016

Very easy install with option to not make permanent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold is too gold
 Jan 12, 2016

I was looking for more of a brass color as it is too shiny gold but still works great and exactly as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 Jan 9, 2016

wrong choice for me too chunky

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flexible sizes for odd width windows
 Jan 9, 2016

I searched extensively for rods for a grouping of windows that are all odd sizes in my breakfast room. I was thrilled to find these adjustable rods in such a wide ariety of sizes and I ordered various sizes for all of my windows. They came with center supports, but we didn't have to use these because the tension springs were strong enough to easily hold the weight of our new burlap window treatments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked pretty well
 Jan 7, 2016

We got these to use to hang curtains in a brick building with brick window frames. (couldn't use regular curtain rods as the oversight committee wouldn't sign off on us drilling into the bricks so we needed something to use inside the frames). They were a pain to get them tight enough to hold (old unfinished brick that has loose crumbly pieces) but once I got them tightened down, they held the 108" thermal blackout curtains well (and those aren't light). Would def. buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST little rods ever!
 Dec 2, 2015

Good Product. Costly but effective. Better than the cheapies. Make sure you measure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18-29"
 Nov 19, 2015

The product does NOT go to 30" -- I got one that didn't and returned it for another which also did not go to 30" --- unfortunately the next size would be too long at its shortest. Very disappointing. The other size was wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid product.
 Oct 14, 2015

The tension works well and is sufficient to hold up my cafe curtains. Good solid product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not great
 Oct 14, 2015

It is hard to find a tension rod in this size and they do look very nice but they aren't very sturdy. The spring inside doesn't seem to work very well and they are hard to get tight in the window without using the screw and that defeats the purpose of it being tension mounted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, functional tension rod
 Oct 13, 2015

The tension rod was as described though I would put the width at a slightly less than 30in as the spring tension needed to keep the rod up is not sufficient when fully stretched out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring tension has its limitations
 Aug 20, 2015

We ordered the rod in white to hold some extra clothes for our 4 month old daughter. The rod offers both spring tension and screw mount options. We decided to use the spring tension option as we don't know how long we'll be staying in our apartment. The rod installs easily and works holding up to a few pieces of clothing on hangers; however anything more substantial and the rod falls to the floor with all the clothes on it. This has happened to us a few times already despite a significant amount of elbow grease! It looks like we will have to end up installing the rod with the screw mounts after all if we want to hang up enough of her clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked as expected
 Aug 11, 2015

Glad I didn't have to put screws in the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jul 26, 2015

Great !! saved making holes and look beautiful !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought