Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
18-inch Black Folding Stools
 from Port O Connor, TX,  May 23, 2010

Bought these stools to be used at the table or counter for overflow people in a vacation rental apartment. When we opened the box one of the young men renting the apartment that weekend grabbed one and sat down to try it out. He was a strong, well developed young man, not overweight (190 lbs), and said he personally would not sit on it because he felt insecure; that it was too flimsy for a man his size. For safety reasons I decided not to leave them in the apartment, but will keep them for my grandchildren to use when they come to visit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 stools
 from wilmington,  May 22, 2013

i bough 4 stools, i like them because they are great for when the family shows up unexpectedly and easy to put in my closet when they leave. Luckily, I don't have to bring them out often

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black in color just like i bought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Folding Stools
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Folds flat and works for extra guests when needed. A bit flimsy, I wouldn't offer it to a heavier person. One seat arrived with tear, but exchange or return is not worth the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate. black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the chairs arrived with a tear on a seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Dec 13, 2011

This was another product (of many) which I've ordered from Overstock and, again, I am so pleased with the product and service. I recommend this company to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better made that the original model I had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap stools ae dangerous
 from Seneca Falls, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

All of these have now broken after a few months of average use. Three of them collapsed with no warning, dumping the person on their back. Cheap price, but even cheaper quality. Not recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weak, easily broken, dangerous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little stools
 from Utah,  Sep 28, 2011

I am a photographer and use these short stools all the time for posing families and other subjects as they are the perfect height for most people. I have a few of the larger size stools that they sell at local stores but you can't find these shorter stools anywhere. The folding nature of the stools is their best feature as I can carry multiple at a time to a shoot. They are lightweight yet very sturdy and I am yet to break one. Highly recommended product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great item description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stools
 from CA,  Sep 25, 2011

These stools are very lightweight but sturdy. We have a small apartment and they come in very handy. The surface is small, so probably not a good seat for a large person, but they fold up easily and can be stowed anywhere. I use them for extra seating at the dining table. Worth the very inexpensive price-tag!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic stool
 from Canada,  Aug 29, 2011

Good basic sturdy stool. Vinyl on top is a bit thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same colour
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy; the top vinyl is a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT, STURDY STOOLS with one flaw
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 27, 2011

At first we purchased 6 of these stools, then another 8 because they are so perfect, for a 5th grade classroom. They are very sturdy and GREAT for this price. The only flaw is that when you tear off the blue cardboard advertisement from the seat, it does not tear away cleanly & therefore a little of the cardboard sticks up on each side. The manufacturer should come up with a better solution because this makes the stool look a little shabby, when in fact they are wonderful. Will buy more in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18" folding stool
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 11, 2011

very fast shipping and the quality way better than I was expected... great stool and easy to store them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Illinois,  Jan 7, 2011

These folding stools are great.They come in hand for extra guest in any room.I've used them in the kitchen,living room,and dining room.My grandchildren love them because they can carry them all over and sit by me no matter where I am.They are strong enough for adults too.My husband is 200 lbs. and he sits on them too,and they fold up and almost unnoticable until you need them.My only regret is that I didn't buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Provo, UT,  Oct 2, 2010

I love these stools for my kid's desks. They are sturdy and so easy to store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 9, 2010

This is a first...for me with Overstock. These chairs are now broken and could not be fixed. I use them to wait for a shuttle that takes me to another part of town. Maybe there was a weight limit ??? Nevertheless they did not work for me. Your company is really great and this will not deter me from shopping. Maybe I need to loose weight..lol...mlb

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Rock Band!
 from Anaheim CA,  Jun 23, 2010

Great value and good product. Not for heavyweights. These stools are light and easy to store (unlike the Rock Band drums and guitars...)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great utility stools, easy to fold/unfold, don't take up much room, easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
360 Sports Stool Black
Today $39.01
Compare $73.48
Save 47%
Folding Bar Stool
Today $95.99
(1)
AmeriHome Soda Fountain Red Bar Stool
Today $69.96
Compare $103.44
Save 32%
(2)
Back to top