Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 9, 2011

I am a mother of five. This blender works great when making individual shakes or smoothies. With my old blender it would take 20 minutes to get everyones individual drinks made. With this blender it takes 5 minutes. My youngest will not eat store bought baby food. This blender works great for chopping up her food as well. I have also made salsa and dips with this blender. Overall this is the perfect blender for a family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Oxford, PA,  Mar 15, 2011

I bought the pricey little blender shown on TV and it lasted exactly one year before the motor died. This is not only more reasonably priced, it works just fine, and my pieces from the other TV version fit this unit, so I now have extra blades and cups.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Saver
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 8, 2010

This bullet blender is one of my best purchases ever. Breakfast is now the fastest, tastiest, and healthiest meal of my day. I make protein shakes, adding skim milk, frozen fruit and nuts. I dump everything in the blender, hit the button, rinse off the blade, add the top and I'm out the door to my law office. Great, on the go, tool for busy professionals. I also make other things like hummus and pesto in this blender. It is a snap and everyone always thinks I'm such a great cook. I just laugh! One word to the wise: If the notches on the cups break off, the blender will not run. The notches lock into position in the blender releasing the safety mechanism and allowing the blender to run. I had a cup that the notches were broken off and I thought this blender was broken, so I ordered a new one. Turns out it was just the cup that need to be replaced. Examine this issue if your blender does not seem to work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is just amaizing! If your always on the go, but enjoy healthy post workout smoothies, or even one for breakfast, this is perfect!!! I can control my portion, and moniter exactly what goes it (saves money too) by making my own. I don't have to drag my big old blender out and clean that- clean up is so easy! It's really great, just make sure that when you blend things, only hold the button for like 5 sec to avoid damage to the motor, but its super quick and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Buy
 from Westport, CT,  Sep 4, 2014

A good alternative to the As Seen On TV version - I don't see the difference and this is so reasonable I bought TWO - one to give as a gift.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 from CA,  Dec 23, 2013

I use it to blend fruit smoothies and I love this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Blendi-ness
 from Anyplace, US,  Jun 21, 2013

We got this to replace another highly advertised, yet very similar system we had used before. Very happy with our decision. At least the same quality and surprisingly the accessories from the old other brand, fit the new one....scored on that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from ri,  Apr 2, 2013

I like the ease of use of the blender, however 3 of the cups leak and are unusable. I use this to make breakfast protein shakes, so nothing to strenuous as it's not strong enough to blend most frozen berries. Overall it's ok because I love how easy it is to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blender part works well, however the cups could use a redesign.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GIFT
 from PITTSBURGH PA,  Mar 8, 2013

GOT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER TO USE FOR CHOPPING UP FOOD FOR THE BABY BUT SHE USES IT FOR EVERYTHING AND LOVES IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift to friend
 from Las Cruces, NM (southwest sophisticated),  Oct 27, 2012

I purchased this for a friend who isn't always able to cook a meal but needs a healthy, easy to prepare substitute. She is enjoying it. There are many ways of using ingredient combinations for drinks and soups. Very pleased with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The recipient was pleased with the ease of use and easy cleanup.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chopper!!
 from Henderson, NV,  Sep 1, 2012

I already had a small blender, but this one is more powerful, and does a better, faster, quieter job. I use it multiple times daily, and highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smoothies
 from PA,  Apr 20, 2012

Cups are just right for one serving. The smoothies or shakes come out just right and it is so easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was better than I expected
 from San Clemente, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I use it daily. I am on a special diet an it make it easier for me to prepare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we needed
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

My HS kids needed something to make smoothies and this is what I was looking for. They love it. Only drawback is the cups are a little smaller than what they would like them to be. Great for breakfast on the go, or a protein shake after a workout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK.
 from NY,  Jan 29, 2012

If you are expecting the quality of a sharper image personal blender or magic bullet, think again. You are purchasing quantity, not quality. There are lots of accessories that come with this blender, but the motor takes a long while to chop anything other than soft unfrozen fruit. Tried to do ice, dried fruit and even Oreo cookies....it takes forever and I doubt the motor will hold out. It smells funny when you let it run for the entire amount of time it takes to fully chop more dense foods. Spend the extra $10-$20 and get the real deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Deer Park Texas,  Dec 15, 2011

if you have had lapband I reccomend this blender if finely chopps food so you can enjoy what everyone else is eating. Good for baby food too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good website decription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grinds food fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate website for this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from georgia,  Nov 15, 2011

Does everything it says,great on smoothies.would buy again.Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17-Pc Shake Blender Food Chopper Set
 from northern West Virginia,  Oct 30, 2011

There are things I like about this food chopper and things I don't like. It is not as good as the "Magic Bullet" that I have used at other people's homes, but it does better than my small food chopper. The pulsing action does not always click on when you need it, and after some adjustment, it works. I made a smoothie and liked that one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Alabama,  Oct 12, 2011

Essentially, the only thing that I have used it for is to blend shakes and smoothies. The few times that I have attempted to crush ice, it worked for the most part, but it did take a while. But I had already read the reviews on here that said it wasn't very good at it, so I didn't expect much. However, it does a great job with the shakes and liquids. I like the fact that I have 4 different cups, so I only have to rinse off the blender attachment and I am on to the next one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for making shakes.
 from cincinnati, oh,  Oct 7, 2011

I enjoy using this product for making my protein shakes. I would recommend to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top