Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from State College, PA,  May 10, 2013

Gave this as a birthday present to a 25 yr old for her first "bar". Great product for that purpose. Didn't want to get her anything more expensive until we saw if she was actually going to use it and take care of it. She said she really liked it when she received it. I put it together for her and thought it's a pretty good product. Very cute too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Map did not line up
 from Birminhgam, MI,  Feb 4, 2013

I was disappointed that the map didn't line up. It would have been perfect if not for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would have been better if they stated the map would not be aligned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beatiful
 from New York,  Apr 16, 2012

Got this as a Father's day gift for my husband and just my luck it got delivered when he was home :-) He was good and not opened the box but I was forced to open it with home, a corner of the box it came in was damage. Thank goodness the items was safe and sound, not a cratch on any of the pieces. He was very excited to see it and is waiting until Father's Day to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great conversation piece !
 Jul 7, 2016

The Globe Bar arrived quickly, exactly as described and easy to assemble. It's sturdy, attractive and gets a lot of compliments from our guest . Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jan 30, 2016

It was great gift, it was we ii received

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Globe bar
 Jan 21, 2016

I bought this for my son for Christmas he said it was easy to put together and has it in his home office! Loves it and very nice to look at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
globe bar
 Nov 26, 2015

Little cheesy, but I love it : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old world
 Nov 19, 2015

Just as pictured, arrived on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband's Man Cave
 Nov 16, 2015

I bought this las year for Christmas for my husband!!! He just love showing it off to everybody who come to our home!!! He keeps it stocked!!! I saw this beautiful piece years ago and was aesthetic when I found it at Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Roosevelt Cox
 Oct 5, 2015

This is the ideal second bar for a compact. Exceeded all my expectations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pleasant surprise
 Jul 17, 2015

This was so easy to assemble. It is a very nice looking piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amw
 Jun 20, 2015

Nice but shouldn't get it wet I think it would get ruined easy. But its pretty to look at!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, sturdy and easy to assemble
 Jun 9, 2015

It's the trifecta of ease for items you have to build yourself. Took me less than 10 minutes and I was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome gift!
 May 30, 2015

Very easy to assemble! Great gift for men. My boyfriend loves to show it off to his friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrschaz
 Mar 2, 2015

Somewhat disappointed in the quality. I though item would be sturdy but it is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 Feb 4, 2015

Meet all aspects of my expectation, good price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice adddition
 from Michigan,  Aug 14, 2014

It is a fun conversational piece. Yes, the map doesn't match up exactly. Unless you are examining it, the mis-match isn't that noticeable. If you want a*** globe, you aren't going to get one for ***. Let's be realistic. It's a good piece for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVER ONE STAR REVIEW IS SPOT ON
 from San Diego,  Jul 8, 2014

I read the reveiws and then ordered it anyway. I immediately contacted Overstock's customer care to say PLEASE MAKE SURE THE VENDOR UNDERSTANDS THAT WE WANT ONE WITH THE IMAGES LINED UP BEFORE THEY SHIP IT. What we got was every single piece of paper not lining up and there are might be 80 or more of them. You can't have this out in front of other people and claim you own it. The inside of the globe was only 50% glued and already peeling off. This was straight out of the box. This is garbage you'd find at a 99 cent store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar
 from Indiana,  Jan 16, 2014

Gave to my son in law for Christmas. We let him put it together and it took no time at all. The same globe bar sells on other sites for much more. Very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 19, 2013

I agree completely with another reviewer. This product would be great if the map would line up. I exchanged the first one for a second one and had the same problem. It is a very noticeable error and I am returning the second one and shopping elsewhere. There are some major quality control issues. I feel like you have to have some extremely good luck to get a globe that the lines match up and you can actually read the script on it because I am 2 for 2 and not willing to waste my time on a 3rd try. I would NOT recommend to buy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought