Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
At Last! A High Quality Broiler Pan
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

I have been searching for literally more than 25 years for a good-quality, large stainless steel broiler pan that features either holes or slats in its top to enable fat to drain while cooking and the use of steel wool soap pads (such as SOS or Brillo) for fast, thorough cleaning. This pan, made by BergHOFF, is the first one that I've found in my more than two-and-half decade quest that's met my criteria. Pans like this used to be easy to come by, but for some reason, that hasn't been the case since the early 1980s. I'm delighted that one is finally available again and hope that it will sell well enough to remain on the market for years to come. For anyone who, like me, has been waiting for the return of a broiler pan that's as well designed and solid as this one, I give BergHOFF's pan my highest recommendation -- and the price for which it's being sold here at Overstock is the best that I've seen anywhere, so it's an excellent value, as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PAN!
 from NM,  Aug 9, 2007

This pan is the best! VERY Solid with the best kind of immovable handles. It is a terrific value. It is deep enough for my favorite recipes. I love it so much that I just purchased three for holiday gifts. Check the size for your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasagna Pan
 from Oxford, NY,  Mar 21, 2008

Great value, stainless steel, perfect size. would highly recommend this to a friend. But then I HIGHLY recommend Overstock to all my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Michigan,  Apr 19, 2007

This pan is fantastic. I bought the first one a few months prior and liked it so much I bought a second one. I checked online at several other sites and compared to other pans of the same type, it was much much less expensive. This pan looks as good as it is durable. I got so many compliments when I used it for a serving dish for a dinner party. It cleans up perfectly. I just can not say enough about it. Excellent quality especially for the price. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rack too low
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 17, 2011

The quality of the pan itself is very good. The pan comes with 2 different type of rack. One is a wire rack and it is very small and sit low on the bottom of the pan. This rack does not hang on the top like most racks. It is good for roasting a whole chicken but not for me to roast fish because the space is too small on the rack. I wanted a stainless steel rack that hang on top so I can roast fishes. The other rack that came with this item is a flat metal rack that hang on the top of the pan. I have never us this type of rack before but it would be good for vegetable and other small items so it would not fall off into the bottom. I am keeping this item because it is not worth the trouble to send it back. I just need to find a stainless steel rack that would fit this pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No accurate, rack is much smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great roasting pan
 from Central New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2009

It was a Christmas Gift for my daughter. She was excited when she received it and used it to roast vegetables first and she is thrilled with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i was expecting
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2008

the dish is great, but the cover where you sit the chicken has wide slats so the bird can stick and the wire rack is far too small to really be useful (it sits down in the bottom of the tray!) but overall it works well enough that i didn't send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roasting/Lasagna Pan
 from Chicago,  Apr 14, 2008

So far I have used the pan for broiling fish and roasting chicken. It cleans like a dream and is nicer looking than anything I was able to find in local stores. A wonder value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch Roasting /lasagna pan
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 25, 2008

My son was very pleased with the roasting pan. He likes to make lasagna also and the depth of pan makes it convenient. I have not seen it as he lives in CA.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roasting Pan
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 5, 2007

Great value, as I was looking for a roasting pan to replace my oven's broiler pan. Would love another one in a larger size. Comes with two racks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raoster/lasagna pan
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 11, 2007

The metal that item is made of seems a bit on the thin side. This is not a heavy pan, and there were a couple of places where the shiny finish was marred. The racks are also on the flimsy side. I had never heard of this company before, and cannot find any website for the company. I do not think it is worth the price paid for it. Food tends to stick to the racks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top