Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great window fan
 from Sierra Nevada,  Sep 16, 2011

This is an excellent unit. I have this unit and the 20" unit. It does an excellent job as an exhaust fan to pull cool air from outside. It is very quiet on low speed--In other words, I can sleep with it on even just 3" away. It is well made, the blades are plastic, not metal, but I believe this is to reduce noise. BTW--the sizes are for the fans and not the actual window width of the unit..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, even if it plastic. However, it is not a cheap plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch Reversible Window Fan 2155A
 from Eddington, ME,  Jun 14, 2012

This fan does just what is says it is suppose to do. The fan has a lot of power and is much better than the double window fans. I highly recommend this fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fan was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of the fan.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reversible fan
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2013

the fan was light in weight, which was good, but it did not have the power.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it did not have the speed as the previous fan, not as powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WWing56
 from Southern Chester County PA,  Jul 31, 2012

We needed a window fan that was specifically made for windows (i.e. not a box fan placed in a window) that could be a little weather resistant . We often have heavy thunderstorms during the summer months and our last box fan shorted out. This window fan is well constructed and was put to use immediately out of the box. It's been a bad drought summer so far but we have had a couple of intense storms. The fan is still working and is perfect for our old farmhouse. It's hard to find fans like this at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable but color was not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality fan--exactly what we were looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from FL,  Nov 15, 2011

Fits great and can be removed easily. Not as loud as one would expect, and creates just the right breeze!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch reversible window an 2155A
 from DC,  Oct 29, 2014

Had to send back. TOO BIG for 26" window, as it was 26 and 1/2 inches wide. GOOD product seemed to be, tho. Wish I could have kept it, as I needed that kind of power in kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from NC,  Aug 6, 2014

I was looking for a window fan for a narrow window (20 in.) and was having a hard time. I took a chance on this one because I was desperate. The description just wasn't clear about the "storm" feature. It turns out that you can install the fan in the window by attaching it to the window frame either on the inside or the outside of the frame.Then you can close the window during a storm without having to remove the fan. This was great for me because then it fit my window. Technically it is not in the window but rather attached in front of the window but it works . If your window is wider you could place it in the window and do not have to attach it to the window with the screws provided.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful and quiet But BIG
 from Kew Gardens, NY,  Jul 18, 2014

It's the best fan (specially for apartment's kitchen) It is so quiet (except high speed that you can not use it because it's so powerful) Just check your window size before order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought