Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 5, 2009

I was looking to replace our plastic containers with something safer and these are great. This has a wide variety of sizes. They work well and have come in very handy for cooking, serving and storing food. We have 6 people in our family, so we've used these quite a bit since we received them and they're holding up great. No complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of glassware, great value
 from Appleton, WI,  Nov 28, 2009

Love this set, and Overstock had it $20 cheaper than the lowest price I found elsewhere. It's a terrific value on a huge assortment of glassware. Glassware that is not only microwave and dishwasher safe, but oven safe as well, which is why I bought it - to cook, reheat, and serve baby's meals. Would recommend this to anyone looking to start out with some kitchen basics or to those who need a multitude of glass dishes for safer family meal prep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, quick shipping, happy shopper
 from Western Massachusetts,  Oct 6, 2012

Product was as described well and was just what I was looking for. The product was the perfect sized set, and I like that I had 3 or 4 choices of makers, sizes, and quantity before I picked what worked for us. I was very pleased that this Maker has not 'downgraded' a good product so they can sell for less (think 'Big Box store quality' and the consumers who spent their money based on the Maker name, who now will never 'trust' that brand again.) Well packed, shipped quickly, quality product that matches the description, once again Happy with the O, thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 stars, as advertised, a brand you can still count on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I have a set made by another brand that is much more costly, and these rival those in terms of quality. The price is great and I use them all the time. I have baked fish in the small bowl; they are oven safe, and it did not break or stain. They are very easy to clean and durable; I have dropped them several times, and they have not broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shows it's quality, does not look cheap like some of these discounted local store items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described online, I got what I expected to.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Kentucky,  Dec 26, 2011

Was a perfect Christmas gift for my daughter I know she will get good use of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deall!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

I purchased as a gift but when it arrived, I heard aJingling sound so I opened it and found 2 brojen small bowls. I contacted customer service and received replacement for the bowls within days. Thank You Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is clear glass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2010

So far I have used the 3 big ones as a serving bowl..They look nice but I dont like the small bowls that came with it,the plastic lids are useless,they are very loose and junky...I did not return it coz I dont like to face the hassle, could have bought something else with my money..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Ravenna, Oh,  Dec 14, 2010

I loved the glass piece set. Works great in the oven. I have had a hard time finding a glass bread pan. I hate the non stick. This one works like a dream. I would tell anyone to get this set. Also it cleans up very easily if you let it soak for a little bit. Just wipes out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass cookware
 from New York City, NY,  Nov 23, 2010

The glass cookware is beautiful, however the tops are horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLASS OVEN WARE SET
 from BARDSTOWN, KY,  Oct 20, 2010

HAS BEEN A GREAT ADDITION TO THE KITCHEN ESSENTIALS. MY WIFE HAS USED THE GLASS OVEN WARE SET FOR HER BAKING NEEDS FOR THE HOLIDAYS COMING UP. AN I VERY, MUCHED LOVE THE PRICE. THANK YOU OVER STOCKED.COM KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Austin,Texas,  Aug 30, 2010

I like these storage containers because they are pretty, easy to use as serving dishes and they are glass, which is better for reheating. They came fast and well packed. They are attractive too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set!
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Apr 22, 2010

I needed some more glass ovenware, and this is a very nice set for the money. Very thick glass and the quality you would expect from Anchor Hocking. I would highly recommend it for anyone needing a better ovenware set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Small But Otherwise Great
 from Minnesota,  Apr 19, 2010

This glass cookware set is really great! My only complaint is that the eight small dishes with lids are smaller than I anticipated, so they will not be sufficient for bringing lunches to work. They are very useful for dips and sauces, and all the other products have been great so far. Definitely worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass ovenware
 from Michigan,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my daughter in law. I thought it was a great value for what you recieved. I liked the idea of the set including different sizes, it is a great set for a family of just two or a larger family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this product! It arrived in a timely matter and its in excellent condition. Very thick and durable glass. I even dropped it twice! Not a single crack! I would definitly recommend this product HIGHLY to everyone who is a clutz like me and enjoys cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a Wonderful Set
 from new jersey,  Dec 26, 2009

I gave this to my neice as a Christmas gift. She loves the set and has already baked me a thank you present.yum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed Glassware - Got It
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 11, 2009

I needed a set of glass baking dishes and this gave me what I needed and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anchor Hocking Oven Wear
 from South Georgia,  Nov 19, 2009

Got this in record time ! Was going to give this as a Christmas gift but I'm keeping it ! I'm totally satisfied and will tell everyone about Overstock.com Keep the great deals coming :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rescue Ovenware Set
 from Captain Cook, Hawaii,  Sep 30, 2008

My son moved away to another state and had nothing in his kitchen. I sent him an Overstock Care Package allowing him to prepare meals at home. He has sent me photos of all of his culinary delights. He loves this glass ovenware set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought