Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Wok, Great Value
 from Rhinebeck, NY,  Oct 13, 2010

My husband, who has a culinary degree, does not rush out to purchase items. He did decide, however, that it was time for hm to replace his 20 year old wok. We've looked long and hard. I wanted to purchase a $240 carbon wok from a local store. He wanted to find something more replace. Enter Over stock. We like the weight of the wok. Though Cast Iron, it is a lightweight Cast Iron, making it easy for me to handle as well as my husband. The wok comes pre-seasoned, which I am familiar with from a previous purchase. This works quite well. Although I had a bias that all pans must be seasoned, the preseasoned version works equally as non-preseaqsoned. This is a great value and a good wok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great product
 from San Diego,  Aug 10, 2010

i would recommend this to others, it is a old style cast iron, which means the pan heat evenly, and is more healthy because you won't eat teflon layer that exist in other non-sticking frypans. note: even-though this is super thin, this pan weight pretty heavy. 13 inch is actually quite large for some applications.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY, GREAT PRICE
 from ORLANDO, FL,  Jul 17, 2008

I WAS LOOKING FOR A CAST IRON WOK WHEN I FOUND THIS WONDERFUL PAN. IT'S CONSTRUCTION IS CAST IRON BUT IS A LIGHTER WEIGHT AND DOES NOT LOSE THE QUALITY OF CAST IRON COOKING. IN MY OLDER UMMMM OLDER AGE I WANTED TO HAVE THE QUALITY OF CAST IRON BUT NOT THE HEAVY WEIGHT THIS PAN DOES THE TRICK FOR ME. THE QUALITY OF HEATING SURFACE IS EXCELLENT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just so so
 from IL,  Jun 10, 2011

I bought this wok because of hating the non-stick cookware that is usually scratched after it is used for a while. This wok is big and deep enough for stir fry. But I wanna say some disadvantages for this product first, it is not pre-seasoned as discribed. I though the wok is pre-seasoned but the thing is that the wok is still sticky when cooking. then, I use heating elements for cooking. The wok is supposed to be heated evenly and quickly. In fact, the bottom of the wok is burning but the edge is still cool. So it is not a good feature. finally, it seems to be rusty after 3 week usage. I did dry it with towel each time after cooking and cover it with vegetable oil. In sum, to avoid Telfon, it might be a choice

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yeas
  • How is the quality of the product? so far is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? 90% of content is matched.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't use soap, as directed
 from OrangeCounty, California,  Apr 1, 2014

This wok was wonderful until someone scrubbed and washed it with soap and hot water. It was too late when I saw it. I could not bring back the original non stick condition even with reapplying the vegetable oil and baking it in oven for several times. So, if you buy this, guard it with your life and you will be very happy with this item. Do not let others wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the "unseasoned"
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

I have never really seasoned cast iron before, and thought I'd be ok since this was pre-seasoned. I researched taking care of cast iron, and tried to take good care of it but failed. I guess it could be user-error, and might work better for someone who is more familiar with cast iron... but it was too heavy and hard to wash and ended up rusty within a couple months. The price seemed pretty good and I'm glad I tried it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok - seemed good at first
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice smooth finish
 from Vancouver,  Mar 7, 2013

Nice pan haven't been ableto get it non stick enough todo high temp cooking without it sticking yet. It has a nice finish and flat bottom for non gas stoves. I have to scrub after i use it still. I triedfrying an egg after 4 coats of conditioning. It fa.iled and was a mess. I scrubbed off holes of dark patina here the egg stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good work
 from Martinsville, NJ,  Sep 16, 2012

My husband likes the wok a lot. So I am glad I bought it. You have to maintain it, meaning cleaning it properly according to the instruction and you have to oil it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from OR,  Apr 17, 2012

Works amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Now my husband likes to cook stir fry for me. I'm a very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wok
 from North Carolina,  Mar 29, 2012

This wok is great! On the smaller side for a wok, but perfect if you are cooking for four or less. Claims to be pre seasoned and it is lightly seasoned. Not enough to bring out the true non stick qualities of cast iron though. After using it a few times it is truly non stick now. Heats evenly, retains heat well, great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made cast iron product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wok
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 13, 2011

I am pleased with the wok. It has a nice sturdy feel to it, without being heavy. Heats great on my induction cooktop. I seasoned it with a thin film of oil in the oven for 30 minutes before using, just because it's cast iron - it's my rule. Had to remind the kid not to use soap when washing it and to dry it thoroughly after washing. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, heavy metal, nice handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock wonderful, as always
 from NY, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

good wok. sturdy and heavy but not too heavy for a short, weakling like myself. present for my husband. he loves it. appreciated it being pre-seasoned. says it retains heat well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wok
 Jul 30, 2016

I use this cast iron wok a lot. Easy to clean and not to heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson Woks
 Jul 21, 2016

I never thought he would do much in the kitchen, but there has been a fabulous transformation since he's been dating a vegetarian. Chinese food is the essence of his culinary repertoire. He has a set of good knives on his birthday list. WOW!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 Jun 28, 2016

Bought for my son who loves to cook and he's satisfied with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wok
 May 23, 2016

Love love it so much use it often

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chef
 Jan 5, 2016

see my review on 10 inch cast-iron pan. I love my cast-iron and have changed all my pans to cast-iron

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Dec 24, 2015

Solid wok for the price. A bit heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAUL C.
 Nov 10, 2015

Used for frying (Heats up quicker than my standard iron skillet) & stir frying. A bit weighty, but the two handle design makes it manageable to use. Clean up is easy with just warm water & bamboo brush. Flat bottom is well suited for use on electric coil stove top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this wok rocks!!
 Aug 20, 2015

perfectly finished right outta the box. everything releases as it would from well-seasoned cast iron. heavy, but still easily managed with one hand. standard size, so another lid I have works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought