Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't use soap, as directed
 from OrangeCounty, California,  Apr 1, 2014

This wok was wonderful until someone scrubbed and washed it with soap and hot water. It was too late when I saw it. I could not bring back the original non stick condition even with reapplying the vegetable oil and baking it in oven for several times. So, if you buy this, guard it with your life and you will be very happy with this item. Do not let others wash it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't use soap, as directed
 from OrangeCounty, California,  Apr 1, 2014

This wok was wonderful until someone scrubbed and washed it with soap and hot water. It was too late when I saw it. I could not bring back the original non stick condition even with reapplying the vegetable oil and baking it in oven for several times. So, if you buy this, guard it with your life and you will be very happy with this item. Do not let others wash it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight good quality pan
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2014

Good quality light weight pan, which is hard with cast iron, love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wok
 from pahrump nevada,  Oct 25, 2013

This is one of the best woks I have ever bought. It is not overly large and is very easy to handle and to store. I did do a light seasoning on it just to make sure it would be well conditioned. It was an excellent value and I would recommend it to everyone who likes to cook on a wok. Make sure you clean it according to the directions so it dose not rust.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron wok
 from nc,  Mar 15, 2013

Wok is a good size and is still fairly heavy since it is cast iron. I have not used the wok yet, but another family member has and he says he likes it just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice smooth finish
 from Vancouver,  Mar 7, 2013

Nice pan haven't been ableto get it non stick enough todo high temp cooking without it sticking yet. It has a nice finish and flat bottom for non gas stoves. I have to scrub after i use it still. I triedfrying an egg after 4 coats of conditioning. It fa.iled and was a mess. I scrubbed off holes of dark patina here the egg stuck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wok
 from Ellsworth, Maine,  Feb 23, 2013

I was looking for a wok pan to use with my smooth top electric stove. My other pan had warped rendering it useless to me after years of service. This pan is thin walled but very solid and not likely to warp due to being cast iron. It is amazingly non-stick and came seasoned and ready to go. I'd recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch. Very well made and a novel use of cast iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Wok
 from Hawaii,  Feb 20, 2013

Very Excellent Wok, easy to use and clean up after use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, it cooks evenly and cleans up well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice customer service
 from seattle,  Dec 19, 2012

it's a pretty cute cast iron wok in modern style compared with the old fashioned ones. The one I received has a little chip in it, so i ended up returned it. Otherwise I would've kept it. The return process is simple and efficient. Customer service got back to me pretty fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Edmonton, Canada,  Oct 29, 2012

Super light cast iron - yes. Even though it is pretty light, there is still considerable heft to this pan. It's nice to flip food with a wok, especially when you have an audience! However, I'll just be using a big spoon to stir the food around as it's still plenty hefty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, although supposedly seasoned, I could tell mine was not. I gave it 3 cycles of oil bath/oven 350C/1hour - came out beautiful non-stick black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, like the stainless steel handle - much more versatile (can use in oven).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, however, as aforementioned mine was definately not seasoned - it had a freshly ground silvery/metallic look inside.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good work
 from Martinsville, NJ,  Sep 16, 2012

My husband likes the wok a lot. So I am glad I bought it. You have to maintain it, meaning cleaning it properly according to the instruction and you have to oil it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from OR,  Apr 17, 2012

Works amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Now my husband likes to cook stir fry for me. I'm a very happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the "unseasoned"
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

I have never really seasoned cast iron before, and thought I'd be ok since this was pre-seasoned. I researched taking care of cast iron, and tried to take good care of it but failed. I guess it could be user-error, and might work better for someone who is more familiar with cast iron... but it was too heavy and hard to wash and ended up rusty within a couple months. The price seemed pretty good and I'm glad I tried it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok - seemed good at first
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wok
 from North Carolina,  Mar 29, 2012

This wok is great! On the smaller side for a wok, but perfect if you are cooking for four or less. Claims to be pre seasoned and it is lightly seasoned. Not enough to bring out the true non stick qualities of cast iron though. After using it a few times it is truly non stick now. Heats evenly, retains heat well, great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made cast iron product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent wok!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

This is a wonderful wok. I have no complaints. It cooks very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Wok
 from Mpls, MN,  Dec 8, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for, I didn't want the non stick stuff and it is light enough for me to handle, cleaning is pretty easy. Easy to cook in as well. Heat up really fast so got to watch it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron wok
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

This is awesome wok. It heats up fast and lite wt, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality / liite wt castiron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a friend
 from FL,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a gift so I haven't used it but it looks very nice. The one I was originally looking at weighed 14 pounds empty, and I think this one will be much easier to use as it's not as heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, durable, nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pan
 from Deer Park, Wa.,  Sep 25, 2011

This is a good, sturdy product. It works very well on my electric stove top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wok
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 13, 2011

I am pleased with the wok. It has a nice sturdy feel to it, without being heavy. Heats great on my induction cooktop. I seasoned it with a thin film of oil in the oven for 30 minutes before using, just because it's cast iron - it's my rule. Had to remind the kid not to use soap when washing it and to dry it thoroughly after washing. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, heavy metal, nice handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top