Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Edmonton, Canada,  Oct 29, 2012

Super light cast iron - yes. Even though it is pretty light, there is still considerable heft to this pan. It's nice to flip food with a wok, especially when you have an audience! However, I'll just be using a big spoon to stir the food around as it's still plenty hefty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, although supposedly seasoned, I could tell mine was not. I gave it 3 cycles of oil bath/oven 350C/1hour - came out beautiful non-stick black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, like the stainless steel handle - much more versatile (can use in oven).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, however, as aforementioned mine was definately not seasoned - it had a freshly ground silvery/metallic look inside.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent wok!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

This is a wonderful wok. I have no complaints. It cooks very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Wok
 from Mpls, MN,  Dec 8, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for, I didn't want the non stick stuff and it is light enough for me to handle, cleaning is pretty easy. Easy to cook in as well. Heat up really fast so got to watch it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron wok
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

This is awesome wok. It heats up fast and lite wt, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality / liite wt castiron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a friend
 from FL,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a gift so I haven't used it but it looks very nice. The one I was originally looking at weighed 14 pounds empty, and I think this one will be much easier to use as it's not as heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, durable, nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pan
 from Deer Park, Wa.,  Sep 25, 2011

This is a good, sturdy product. It works very well on my electric stove top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably the best Wok that I have used.
 from Dufur Oregon,  Sep 9, 2011

This is the best Wok that I have used in the last twenty years, It sure beats the teflin and other non stick brands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It heats up very quickly and evenly and gave my foot a much nicer crisp char than my other pans. It does take some doing to season it and a lot of color comes off when I do. I cooked once with it when I thought I was done cleaning the inside but a metallic smell came up when I was cooking and a LOT more black came off when I continued to wipe it after I cooked the first time. The pan has become mostly silvery grey rather than the deep black after wiping. I'm not sure if this is what's supposed to happen my other cast iron woks stayed black....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light and thin for a cast iron wok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pan
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Jun 1, 2011

This is a lightweignt ast iron pan, clean-up is a cinch . I'ts easy enough to lift with one hand and it heats up very quickly on my small apartment electric stove.Its a pretty big pan. when I use it I can only use one other burner simultaneously - which is fine forme. I only wish it came with a cover, I don't have one big enough for it.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron wok
 from montauk, ny,  May 29, 2011

best wok ive ever purchased! light weight and cooks to perfection.

  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wok n' Roll
 from Los Angeles,  May 10, 2011

This is the perfect Wok. The light weight cast iron is a plus. When I decided to buy a new wok I did not even know a cast iron one existed. There is perfect heat distribution with this one. The size is perfect, not small and not too large. Ease of cooking and I love the steel handle and holder.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wok is a keeper!
 from Fort Collins,Co,  Apr 23, 2011

Love the cast iron. Excellent to stir fry in. Gets and stays very hot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best wok ever
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Apr 6, 2011

This wok has good weight, nothing sticks and you don't have to pre-season it. Straight out the box and your ready to cook. You won't be sorry with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Pan
 from Arkansas,  Mar 2, 2011

Excellent pan and yes it is already seasoned. Can't go wrong here and just the right size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from MA,  Jan 29, 2011

Wok came exactly as descibed, pre-seasoned and ready to use. Does not rust and holds up very well, is very well made. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a affortable Wok with out sacrifising the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Pan
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 22, 2010

I love this wok! I use it whenever I can, not just for stir-fries. It is heavy, but not uncomfortably so. The cast iron is thin, but heats beautifully and retains heat just as one would expect. The handle stays surprisingly cool. I have learned never to trust pans that tell me their metal handles don't heat up, but that appears to be true with this wok. The texture makes clean up easy and the silicone coating (or whatever is used to season it) keeps the pan crust-free. I am impressed with this pan and am currently looking for a large saute pan of the same material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cooking pan
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 22, 2010

It is not a "super thin" pan, but it work good. The only thing I want to say is I have to pour a lot of cooking oil while cooking because the bottom of the pan is not even, the middle part is a little higher. Overall it is a good cooking pan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Healthy Eats in a Flash
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Sep 1, 2010

This was a gift for my "Foodie." He whipped up some stir fry in it first thing. He said he liked the long handle for tossing, the short one for tipping food out. The weight of the wok allowed fast cooking, "It's just right!" I liked the fact that cleaning it was simple and quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
castiron is grand
 from Dallas, tx,  Aug 24, 2010

Cast iron is so superior to most small woks, as it does not lose non stickness, and does not tarnish, and this one has a heat proof handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2010

This has become my favorite pan to cook in. Good size. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought