Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't use soap, as directed
 from OrangeCounty, California,  Apr 1, 2014

This wok was wonderful until someone scrubbed and washed it with soap and hot water. It was too late when I saw it. I could not bring back the original non stick condition even with reapplying the vegetable oil and baking it in oven for several times. So, if you buy this, guard it with your life and you will be very happy with this item. Do not let others wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight good quality pan
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 1, 2014

Good quality light weight pan, which is hard with cast iron, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wok
 from pahrump nevada,  Oct 25, 2013

This is one of the best woks I have ever bought. It is not overly large and is very easy to handle and to store. I did do a light seasoning on it just to make sure it would be well conditioned. It was an excellent value and I would recommend it to everyone who likes to cook on a wok. Make sure you clean it according to the directions so it dose not rust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron wok
 from nc,  Mar 15, 2013

Wok is a good size and is still fairly heavy since it is cast iron. I have not used the wok yet, but another family member has and he says he likes it just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wok
 from Ellsworth, Maine,  Feb 23, 2013

I was looking for a wok pan to use with my smooth top electric stove. My other pan had warped rendering it useless to me after years of service. This pan is thin walled but very solid and not likely to warp due to being cast iron. It is amazingly non-stick and came seasoned and ready to go. I'd recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch. Very well made and a novel use of cast iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Wok
 from Hawaii,  Feb 20, 2013

Very Excellent Wok, easy to use and clean up after use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, it cooks evenly and cleans up well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice customer service
 from seattle,  Dec 19, 2012

it's a pretty cute cast iron wok in modern style compared with the old fashioned ones. The one I received has a little chip in it, so i ended up returned it. Otherwise I would've kept it. The return process is simple and efficient. Customer service got back to me pretty fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Edmonton, Canada,  Oct 29, 2012

Super light cast iron - yes. Even though it is pretty light, there is still considerable heft to this pan. It's nice to flip food with a wok, especially when you have an audience! However, I'll just be using a big spoon to stir the food around as it's still plenty hefty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, although supposedly seasoned, I could tell mine was not. I gave it 3 cycles of oil bath/oven 350C/1hour - came out beautiful non-stick black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, like the stainless steel handle - much more versatile (can use in oven).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, however, as aforementioned mine was definately not seasoned - it had a freshly ground silvery/metallic look inside.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent wok!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

This is a wonderful wok. I have no complaints. It cooks very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Wok
 from Mpls, MN,  Dec 8, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for, I didn't want the non stick stuff and it is light enough for me to handle, cleaning is pretty easy. Easy to cook in as well. Heat up really fast so got to watch it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron wok
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

This is awesome wok. It heats up fast and lite wt, easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality / liite wt castiron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a friend
 from FL,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a gift so I haven't used it but it looks very nice. The one I was originally looking at weighed 14 pounds empty, and I think this one will be much easier to use as it's not as heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, durable, nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pan
 from Deer Park, Wa.,  Sep 25, 2011

This is a good, sturdy product. It works very well on my electric stove top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably the best Wok that I have used.
 from Dufur Oregon,  Sep 9, 2011

This is the best Wok that I have used in the last twenty years, It sure beats the teflin and other non stick brands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent wok but color changes with seasoning
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 26, 2011

It heats up very quickly and evenly and gave my foot a much nicer crisp char than my other pans. It does take some doing to season it and a lot of color comes off when I do. I cooked once with it when I thought I was done cleaning the inside but a metallic smell came up when I was cooking and a LOT more black came off when I continued to wipe it after I cooked the first time. The pan has become mostly silvery grey rather than the deep black after wiping. I'm not sure if this is what's supposed to happen my other cast iron woks stayed black....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light and thin for a cast iron wok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pan
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Jun 1, 2011

This is a lightweignt ast iron pan, clean-up is a cinch . I'ts easy enough to lift with one hand and it heats up very quickly on my small apartment electric stove.Its a pretty big pan. when I use it I can only use one other burner simultaneously - which is fine forme. I only wish it came with a cover, I don't have one big enough for it.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron wok
 from montauk, ny,  May 29, 2011

best wok ive ever purchased! light weight and cooks to perfection.

  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wok n' Roll
 from Los Angeles,  May 10, 2011

This is the perfect Wok. The light weight cast iron is a plus. When I decided to buy a new wok I did not even know a cast iron one existed. There is perfect heat distribution with this one. The size is perfect, not small and not too large. Ease of cooking and I love the steel handle and holder.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wok is a keeper!
 from Fort Collins,Co,  Apr 23, 2011

Love the cast iron. Excellent to stir fry in. Gets and stays very hot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best wok ever
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Apr 6, 2011

This wok has good weight, nothing sticks and you don't have to pre-season it. Straight out the box and your ready to cook. You won't be sorry with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought