Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good to great buy!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 12, 2013

Already cooked 2 soups and one time stuffed cabbage in it, and it came out great..The see-through cover helps a lot to check on the food while on the stove and it was easy to clean afterwards!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 99% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is a great stockpot for cooking soups, stews and many other, with easy clean and no worries on food to stick to the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 97% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size
 from SE TN,  Jan 9, 2013

This was a gift to our daughter and her family. She has already used the pot to make ham and bean soup and said it turned out fine and they are happy with the stockpot to make large meals and freeze left overs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was a little disappointed in the weight of this pot as expected it to be heavier
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

Appears to be good quality stock pot. I haven't used it yet. I do like that it had the thicker encapsulated base as I have a flat top stove. I've ordered other stock pots for much more money and didn't like the quality so I sent them back, this one seems to be a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel is stainless steel, no color issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with the quality for the price, as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Maine,  Oct 2, 2012

Really sturdy heavy bottomed stockpot..Met and exceeded expectations of description.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to my kitchen
 from rural Wisconsin,  May 21, 2014

This is a quality stock pot. Nice heavy bottom, well made, should last forever. Also a great size, big enough to fit a wild turkey when making stock from the bones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Pot
 from Southern Colorado,  May 5, 2014

The quality of this stock pot is terrible -- the metal has no weight to it, feels like a child's play pot. I would not recommend it -- feels like it would not last very long.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good soup pot
 from Staten Island, New York,  Sep 28, 2013

Good stock pot. I rather have a heavier pot to make soup in I use it to cook pasta in, it can handle 2 lbs. of pasta very easily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Spring, Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

This is another large pot I purchased and am very pleased and happy with. This pot also heats very evenly, made soup in it as soon at it arrived and it does not have hot spots.....I love it too...I won't be caught off guard next holiday season when my guests arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Exactly as described and wonderful to cook in...................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top