Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I selected this specifically because it can be used on an induction cooktop--so I was excited to give it a try. The first time I used the pot, I boiled salted water only--no food was added. When I emptied out the water I noticed small brown marks on the bottom of the pot (from the salt?), which I thought was strange. So I put some Bartender's Friend in the pot w/the hopes of scrubbing out the marks. I let it sit for about 5-10 min. When I went to scrub the pot I noticed that the entire bottom was now dark grey & discolored. The Bartender's Friend had removed the shiny surface metal! I've been using BF on all my SS for years, even letting it sit in pots for days hoping to removed burned on food. I've never, EVER had this result before. I thought the pot quality was defective, so I called Overstock and they sent a replacement. I was a bit leery to try again but I did and basically replicated what I did the first time around--with the same results--the BF once again removed the surface metal, although not as bad as the first time. That's it! I give up. If a SS cleaner like BF eats thru the metal on this pot, then it's not SS! And if it's not SS what is it? I question the quality AND the safety of the metal used in the this pan. It's produced in China which doesn't have a good track record for safe items. I should have known better but I have always had good experiences with Overstock and the reviews were universally good so I thought this would be another great product. Wrong! I will continue my search for a good induction friendly stock pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have only tested it once to make sure that it was for induction cooktops as mentioned. Decent quality and good service from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to my kitchen
 from rural Wisconsin,  May 21, 2014

This is a quality stock pot. Nice heavy bottom, well made, should last forever. Also a great size, big enough to fit a wild turkey when making stock from the bones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Pot
 from Southern Colorado,  May 5, 2014

The quality of this stock pot is terrible -- the metal has no weight to it, feels like a child's play pot. I would not recommend it -- feels like it would not last very long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good soup pot
 from Staten Island, New York,  Sep 28, 2013

Good stock pot. I rather have a heavier pot to make soup in I use it to cook pasta in, it can handle 2 lbs. of pasta very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Spring, Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

This is another large pot I purchased and am very pleased and happy with. This pot also heats very evenly, made soup in it as soon at it arrived and it does not have hot spots.....I love it too...I won't be caught off guard next holiday season when my guests arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to great buy!!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 12, 2013

Already cooked 2 soups and one time stuffed cabbage in it, and it came out great..The see-through cover helps a lot to check on the food while on the stove and it was easy to clean afterwards!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 99% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is a great stockpot for cooking soups, stews and many other, with easy clean and no worries on food to stick to the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 97% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size
 from SE TN,  Jan 9, 2013

This was a gift to our daughter and her family. She has already used the pot to make ham and bean soup and said it turned out fine and they are happy with the stockpot to make large meals and freeze left overs.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was a little disappointed in the weight of this pot as expected it to be heavier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Exactly as described and wonderful to cook in...................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

Appears to be good quality stock pot. I haven't used it yet. I do like that it had the thicker encapsulated base as I have a flat top stove. I've ordered other stock pots for much more money and didn't like the quality so I sent them back, this one seems to be a keeper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel is stainless steel, no color issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with the quality for the price, as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Maine,  Oct 2, 2012

Really sturdy heavy bottomed stockpot..Met and exceeded expectations of description.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought