Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ceramic Frypan
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 8, 2012

We wanted to find a nonstick pan without teflon. This is excellent. Light weight and easy to use, foods don't stick. Also easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from VT,  Dec 4, 2013

This pan has a convex bottom. The center of the pan is the highest point so if liquids are put in it they all fall into the outside ring of the pan. This makes cooking eggs, bacon and many other things very challenging. If you crack an egg in it, it will drip into a 12" circle! Lastly, it has a textured/dimpled bottom that is odd to cook on. Things like pancakes come out dimpled. The pictures really don't show this feature well. I really don't care for this pan at all. What a waste.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pan
 from Savannah, GA,  Sep 30, 2013

I've had other cookware that didn't hold up. This is a new piece, however, I can see the difference already. Food slides in the pan when cooking and slides right out onto the plate. Other non-stick cookware required the pan to be seasoned - this pan does not. Excellent pan, however, the handle doesn't feel solid (it's plastic). If the handle were stronger I'd give this 5 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceramic pan
 from oakland, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I've had much better results with other ceramic pans. It cooks fine but has to be scrubbed clean. I've used other brands that just wipe off with a sponge and that's what I was expecting for this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't clean well for a non stick pan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gave the impression it would clean better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Alabama,  Dec 27, 2012

I am so glad I ordered this ceramic frypan. It is easy to clean and maintain. Everybody should have ceramic cookware. The price was excellent for the size of the frypan, too. I threw my old non-stick pans out in the trash. The future is now, so go ceramic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very hard to find a ceramic coated frypan that works on induction. This one works well but the internal iron disc is only 7.5in would be much better if a couple inches larger. Cook surface is bumpy but works great for us no discoloration yet. If they would make the iron disc larger and change the color it would be perfect. Liked it enough to order 2 more, but poor packing damaged both pans.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very slick pan!!! :)
 from Illinois,  Mar 1, 2014

This pan is awesome!!! It's big, cooks everything evenly. NOTHING sticks at all so no need for any grease or anything fattening. I sprayed a little olive oil and whoosh!! I love this thing. Best fry pan I've ever owned.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from VA,  Feb 6, 2014

I need a "safe" nonstick pan for my portable induction cooktop and this one fits the bill. I've used it for a few weeks now and the pan still look brand new. I do take good care of it by cooking at med. temp using a silicone spatula. It cleans up easily. The only minor issue I have is that the center of the pan is slightly raised so if you cook a small egg on this large pan the yolk tends to run to the side. Also, the nonstick surface has a honeycomb texture that some viewers do not like. Overall, the pan is decently priced and the issues are minor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

The pan truly is non- stick. I was worried when I first got it because it does not have a smooth bottom but the food doesn't stick and it's very easy to clean. I am very happy with this pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy when I received the pan. It is well-made and seems more solid and durable than others I have looked at in the same price range.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan
 from Driggs, Idaho, Sarasota, FL,  Jun 1, 2013

This is my first ceramic fry pan. I love it!! Have had it for about 3 weeks and never use the old ones. Foods slide right off and cook very evenly. Barely needs more than a quick swish with warm soapy water to clean. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Amazing!
 from New Hyde Park, NY,  May 18, 2013

The pan distributes heat evenly, and cooking is a cinch. Oil or butter can be used if desired, but it is not necessary, and foods will not stick during cooking. Cleaning is also quite easy- simply wipe with a soapy sponge and all traces of food are whisked away. This is one of my best purchases, and the pan gets used regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well-constructed product. It has a terrific surface for cooking almost anything, and it holds up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pan I ever had
 from Arizona,  Mar 23, 2013

I am so satisfied with this Pan , I am ordering a smaller one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frying pan
 from Levittown, N.Y.,  Mar 1, 2013

The pan does all it was said to do and I am very pleased with this product and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exctly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pan
 from Mesquite ,TX,  Feb 23, 2013

This pan is great for non stick cooking. Also has a stainless metal base making it great for induction cooking as well !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of the ceramic non stick coating was changed to Copper color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great non stick qualities
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nonstick frypan
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 13, 2012

Great non stick frying pan and works as described. Burned some cheese in it and it just came off with out sticking. Easy to wash and did not have any other problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat positive
 from New York,  Oct 23, 2012

don't like the raffled surface, because it make difficult to use stai to get surface of pan scratched after using metalic spoon.So, used wooden spoon to turn over. I think the ceramic coverage is too thin .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good, but still needs some improvement. ;don't like the raffled surface, because it make difficult to use stai to get surface of pan scratched after using metalic spoon.So, used wooden spoon to turn over. I think the ceramic coverage is too thin .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? need more description about inside layered surface and more info about safety of this surface:the contains of that ceramic coverage.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Ceramic Pan
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 22, 2012

This is a much better ceramic pan than the ones advertised on TV or sold in chain stores. The difference is it is bigger (12") and heavier. It heats evenly, does not need butter, it a breeze to clean and the price was excellent. After using it once, I immediately purchased the 8" size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing pan EVER!
 from Fairhope, AL,  Sep 12, 2012

OMG! I love this pan. I was looking to buy new pots & pans so I thought I would try this one since it was ceramic and on clearance. It is a joy to cook in and a dream to wash. I am now looking for a complete set of ceramic cookware. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As per description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The handle could be a little more secure. However, overall awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from minnesota,  Sep 4, 2012

this is by far the BEST fry pan i have ever owned a little slippery at first but cooks wonderful very even great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pan good price
 from new canaan, CT,  Dec 17, 2012

Great nonstick pan very good price- light but sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top