Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Careful putting this up!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 26, 2011

I broke this upon putting it up. I was putting in the screws, and the plastic pieces designed to hold the screws cracked right off. Even after the first one, I was careful on the second. This meant that I had to ditch the screws that were included, and put my own longer ones in with finishing washers to cover the holes in the plastic that formed as the parts broke off. Now that it's mounted it works great, so if you don't mind having it break instantly, go ahead and buy it. If you aren't a professor of mechanical engineering, you might want to find a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from Tampa,  Jul 18, 2011

Ok, it's a magnet ... not much to it right? Well the plastic housing is so brittle that the screw tabs break off before the screw even engaged into the drywall. The plastic is so brittle that it will break in your hand (and did with mine). I wouldn't never recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnetic knife strip
 from woodbridge new jersey,  Jul 20, 2011

As soon as I put rack up screws broke the magnetic strip was a worthless purchase

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broke immediately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend!
 from California,  Apr 19, 2011

Having a very small kitchen with limited counter space I purchased the rack ~ Perfect! The magnets are strong and I Love this item. Shipping was prompt, as usual. I highly recommend this for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I WOULD RECCMEND THIS TO ANYONE
 from CALIFORNIA,  Apr 7, 2011

I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE WITH STORAGE PROBLMS AND WANT SPECIAL CARE FOR THIER GOOD KNIVES. THE 12 INCH WAS GREAT,HOLDS SEVERAL KNIVES THAT I DON''T WANT TO PUT IN WITH MY EVERY DAY KNIVES SO AS NOT T DAMAGE THEM. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL, TOOK ABOUT 20 MINUTES.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? QUALITY WAS PERFECT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12-inch Magnetic Knife Rack
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 18, 2010

Good price for 12" knife rack; holds multiple & varying sizes of knives safely & convenientlyon the wall. As usual, the order was filled & delivered in 3 days. No need to drive to a shopping center, find a parking space and spend precious time looking for a similar item, priced higher, and additionally pay sales tax when you can have it delivered to your door so quickly & cost effectively from Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Parker, AZ,  Oct 20, 2010

I bought 2 of the 12" magnetic knife racks. I measured my space and was a bit off however we found another place to put them. They are very powerful and I have found some of my other kitchen tools hold also. Am very happy and may order one for our BBQ area

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife holder
 from Atlanta,  Oct 19, 2010

Is just what I was looking for, I have used the same versions of this device offered by high end knife makers. Only down side is that the magnetic strips are not as strong as the ones I have used in the past, it is plenty strong enough for the kitchen knives most people use, it holds my 10 chefs knife but I would hesitate to stick a cleaver to it like I have done with the more expensive models.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat & Chic
 from TN,  Aug 11, 2010

I love the knife magnet in my kitchen. It created more space in my kitchen drawers & looks ultra modern in the kitchen. It was easy to install with my cordless drill. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional
 from msp,  Aug 11, 2010

pretty straight forward, magnetic knife rack, it works. We like it. The only thing is that the outside part of it (where the magnetic strips are mounted) is plastic - so if you're looking for a high-end, all metal magnetic knife rack, this one is not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This magnetic knife rack is great. It easily mounts to your wall, and the magnetism is strong yet a simple twist action as you lift a knife away to use and it comes off with no trouble. I have some substantial knives on my new rack and have come to learn they're not going anywhere unless I want them to. You can buy this item with confidence that it works and is just as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MO,  Dec 31, 2009

I have had similar products, but this is far and above any other. Great magnetic holding for the heaviest knives. A MUST HAVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Memphis,TN,  Dec 22, 2009

I found this product to be exactly what I needed. It isn't very fancy and being made of plastic looks a bit cheap up close, but once its on the wall it looks very nice and functions well. Overall a good purchase unless you want something more fancy then functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Rack vs. Ceramic Tiles
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jun 10, 2009

Decent quality, attractive product for the price. Goes well with black granite countertops. Very strong magnets to hold your cutlery. BUT, be aware that the back of the rack is hollow plastic. So if you want to mount it on a tile backsplash or some such, you will be drilling through tiles to screw mount it (good luck with that one), or building up something (I myself used wood strips and four slightly longer screws that now secure the magnets) into the back of it so it can be flat mounted to the tile with some double-sided, sticky foam tape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect sizing
 from Indiana,  Sep 20, 2008

The magnetic knife rack looks nice, however, it is longer than your description stated. I have limited space to work within in the motor home kitchen, so am disappointed in the rack being longer than anticipated. Will now have to figure out a new plan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have made it if I knew how simple it was.
 from Charleston, WV,  Dec 4, 2013

I wish I would have looked at one before I ordered it. It would be very simple to make. The holes to screw in the wall don't look very durable. I use it for jewelry, not knives. Not sure I'd trust the stability of sharp knives mounted in this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2013

Love it ..............enough said......................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Brooklyn New York,  Sep 26, 2013

Sturdy easy to install not a bad buy . But would go for a longer one

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife holder
 from South Coast, MA,  Aug 7, 2013

We have some really good knives that we don't want to keep in a drawer. This knife holder is great, doesn't take up much room and the magnetization is very strong. It holds 5 culinary knives and they look great hanging on the wall in our pantry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnetic bars pull out
 from Orange County, NY,  May 21, 2013

The rack looks as it does online, so no problem there. The reason I only gave this item 3 stars was because when you pull the knives off the rack, the magnetic bars pull out with the knife. So you need to carefully pull the knife off while holding the rack with your other hand, so all the knives don't move. Hard to explain! This item is usable, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top