Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look no further...
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2013

Prior to my purchase, I conducted a great deal of research on memory foam mattresses versus traditional mattresses with regard to quality and price. I chose memory foam due to numerous reviews from those with sleep issues and physical conditions. My experience with ordering the mattress was smooth. I received the mattress in approximately 4-5 days. The mattress arrived in a very large box, weighing at least 100 pounds. (The mattress is tightly sealed in plastic and then rolled up to fit into a very tall but not too wide box.) Due to the size and weight, I would recommend having assistance moving the box inside and with unpacking. With assistance from a friend, the mattress was pulled easily from the box and the plastic it was rolled into cut away. We made sure to lay the roll on the frame prior to cutting the plastic because once the mattress unrolls, it is even more awkward to move. After unrolling the mattress, there is more plastic to remove because the mattress itself is air-tight sealed in its own plastic. (This is why other reviews discuss letting the mattress expand.) After the mattress was released from all of the plastic, you will notice a distinct smell. (This is discussed in other reviews.) It is a strong odor that is not completely unpleasant, and will dissipate within 48 hours. Since it is best to give the mattress 48-72 hours to fully expand prior to sleeping on it, this is a good time to open the bedroom windows and let the odor release. Though I did not want to wait to sleep on the mattress, I let the mattress expand for 72 hours prior to adding the bedding and sleeping on it. Once that 72 hours was up, I made the bed without any issues. (My bed is a king size and quite thick so deep pocket fitted sheets fit best.) Now, as for sleeping on the bed. How do I express how much I love this mattress? Let me put it this way, I wish I never had to get out of bed. Over the years, I have experienced chronic insomnia and have always had trouble falling asleep. This bed cured that. I fall asleep within minutes of lying down and I do not wake throughout the night. When I waken, I feel completely and totally rested. I no longer experience joint pain, back pain or neck pain. I never thought I would find this level of satisfaction from a mattress that costs less than $600. I should also add that I do not experience any issues with too much heat; however, my mattress has 3 inches of the cooling gel in the mattress. So, look no further. For those of you looking for a stellar mattress without breaking your bank account, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had forgotten what a great sleep was like
 from Rio Grande Valley, Texas,  Dec 6, 2013

When lying on this mattress, there are no pressure points whatever. I also have to say that I feel that my mattress "hug" me. Just such a comfortable sleep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice look, feel and comfort
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 26, 2013

This kind of mattress makes me want to lay in bed all day and watch TV. It's keeps cool to your body temperature, conforms perfectly to the body no matter how you sleep. There's no movement from your other half, and he tosses and turns a lot during the night. I can't feel that anymore! The mattress was well worth the money spent and that wasn't even a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like I thought it would, just like the picture as far as I could tell. But color wasn't my issue, comfort is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, this bed beats any other mattress we have had, even tI believe it was very accurate. he sleep number bed. Wouldn't recommend sleep number, but this gel memory foam is just an awesome, comfortable, and keeps cool bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's been pretty accurate that I can see. But again, it's all bout the comfort. Nothing else really mattered. It fits the king size bed perfectly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel foam mattress
 from iowa,  Aug 9, 2013

absolutely wonderful, and it was delivered very easily, promptly and in superb condition. we have recoomended to may friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2014

Going to touch on several points so this may seem scatter brained. Several friends that have purchased the very expenseive Tempurpedic mattress have stated that they never have slept so well. Friends that have purchased the knock off versions from OverStock and other websites have stated the same. I would say that is a slight oversell. Don't get me wrong, this mattress is wonderful but not the best sleep I've ever had. I've had a few drunker stoopers that helped me sleep better. :) The smell is just as bad as the other reviewers have stated. It smells like fresh paint. After running the fan on high for 24 hours, all is well. We threw a mattress pad on it and is in use now. After a month, I sleep very well and I don't have pain in my shoulders anymore as I am a side sleeper and a convertional mattress was pressing on the the wrong spots. It was a Sealy Posturpedic (piece of junk). The cooling gel is great and I have not sweat while in bed. I've had friends that have stated that it can be difficult to be "intimate" with your wife as you tend to sink into these types of mattress. I can report that is not the case with me. :) This mattress was actually just the right amount of firmness and ended up being even more comfortable for my wife. Overall, very good product for the cost. You will sleep better but this isn't a life changer. Hope this helps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the full price ones!
 from West Chester PA,  Apr 13, 2014

I've tried memory foam beds from all of the major manufacturers and this mattress ranks with the best. I don't think any of them quite measure up to the best that Tempurpedic makes but this mattress comes very close at a quarter of the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

After much research we settled on this bed. All of the other reviews are correct about unpackaging and a slight odor, at first. This is the best investment we've made in a long time! No regrets. We both have had immediate pain relief. I invite everyone to come try it out when they visit. Really a great bed, especially for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Houston, tx,  Feb 9, 2013

Good buy, wrote a review on the queen-size instead of king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BettersnoozePalatialLux.Gel Mem.Foam 12-inMattress
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 18, 2013

Great deal on a quality product, but this was the worst, most stressful, and confusing buying experience of my life! I shop almost exclusively online, but after this I may never use Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent mattress, very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top