Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from Dayton,Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

This was he first time i have ever bought a mattress online considering there were no reviews when i was researching the product, so i just went by the product description. I trusted my instinct and went ahead and purchased it and i ahve no regrets. Mattress took a few days to arrive and it was delivered outside my door. It wasn't difficult to get it inside, i did it by myself but made sure that i unpacked the box in the room where the mattress is going to be used and that helped a great deal. Immediately i unpacked it, it began to fill up. The best part of this mattress is the gel which is cool and prevents the mattress from getting too hot at night. I would definitely recommend this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as the one on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the softer side
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 18, 2012

After having such good luck with a king size, mother in law wanted one but in full size. The brand I had in king size was not avail in full, so I ordered this one. It is very, very comfortable, however, it is much softer than the one I had ordered for myself. Elderly mother in law did have some difficulty re-learning how to get out of bed. (Think of getting off of very deep soft couch)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend this bed!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 28, 2012

I purchased this for my son and now am considering buying a king size for me. It is really comfortable and my son is getting a more restful sleep. It was a pretty quick setup after we let it sit for about 24 hours. We've had it about 3 weeks and have been very impressed. The quality is much higher than I thought. The cover is very nice - if you zoom in you can sort of see the quality of the material. I did have to purchase deeper pocketed sheets, as the older ones I had were not big enough, but it is worth it to keep the sheets on through the night. I purchased 14" pockets just to be safe, but you could probably get 12" ones. Highly recommend for a good night sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - better than expected - pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was excited to order this new mattress for my new full size bed after reading all the great reviews...specifically the reviews stating that this mattress was soft yet firm. I had ordered another gel memory foam mattress from Costco for my guest full bed and liked it well enough but was hoping for an even better mattress that was just a tad more 'plush'. I received the mattress in perfect condition. It's a very nice looking mattress and appears to be well made-no complaints there. It inflated good and the smell disappeared faster than my other mattress which I was very happy about...however...when I sit on my bed my butt comes extremely close to touching the bed slats...it's a lower platform style bed, which this mattress boasts it does not need a box spring. Once I lay down it evens out but it's extremely uncomfortable to sit on. It's not like I am over weight...I am middle aged, fit and average weight. It is also WAY more SOFT than it is firm. So if you need a firm mattress with enough plush to feel comfy-THIS IS NOT IT! Now I am stuck with a mattress that makes my lower back hurt. Should have stuck with Costco's gel foam mattress :/

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floating on A Cloud!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 23, 2013

The bed came in good time and inflated right before our eyes. My first big purchase as an independent adult. Very proud of my purchase, I get amazing sleep every night and wake up satisfied. This bed has the Perfect Firmness and Plushness. Just the perfect density ratios and cool to sleep on because of the gel. I can't wait to get home everyday to sleep on it! Read through many reviews and sites before purchasing this mattress. The slight odor smells like Chocolate!! Which makes it even nicer for a chocolate lover. Love that there is a removable cover. I almost got ripped off by purchasing an overpriced mattress on groupon. Make sure you read all reviews in all sizes before you purchase. This is a great Bed for someone wanting a plush yet firm bed. I read a previous review where it feels like an old sofa couch- perfect description! Now I need to get a cheap boxspring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Unbelievably comfortable. Money well spent
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 18, 2013

All I can say is WOW! You can see it looks comfortable in the picture, but wait until you get this in the mail. Came in looking like a rug, but inflated into this ultra comfy bed. Once set up, I laid down and WOW! What a remarkable feeling. I've been sleeping on this the last month and have had the best sleep in my life. My back is no longer broken due to spring mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb. Highest quality of gel tempurpedic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 7, 2013

Could not believe this mattress would REALLY grow to 12"....I mean really!! 12" right before our very eyes. Maybe the last inch or so grew in relative peace once we tired of jumping from a chair onto the mattress (singing JUMP by Van Halen) and before our four dogs and two cats took over. It is HUGE and delectable. Firm...but does mold a little to one's body. Seems to be well constructed...nothing shoddy about it. No smell which makes me hope there are less toxins (though I probably kid myself...just like I tried to pretend it wasn't made in China..darn it). But after pricing organic mattresses (I mean organic through and through) at a very high price...I thought I better get this in the meanwhile while we save up til the 12th (of never). The cover is removable. I thought I would get an additional cover that is organic. This mattress was to go on the Modus Atria panel bed (bought here at Overstock and absolutely gorgeous) but my son would prefer the 8" one because this one makes the bed too high. So I will be getting this one and I just purchased the 8" for my son. My son has slept VERY WELL on this mattress for three nights. Way under priced....really can't beat that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made....the outer shell, or cover is removable and is also well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW thats all I can say.
 from Wappingers Falls N.Y.,  Mar 30, 2013

I slept like a baby fo the first time in years I didn't wake up during the night with hip or back pains. Best thing I have gotten in years solved so many issues with my back and hip problems

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DREAMY!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

I was quite nervous about buying mattresses online but after weeks of research including running to 6 different retail stores to shop the brand names. After realizing that the big brands were at least double (in some cases triple) the price, I threw caution to the wind and ordered two full size mattresses for my teenage sons. They arrived in rolled up in long, rectangular tubed boxes and upon first glance, I was a bit taken aback by the condition of the boxes. They were torn, dirty and overall shoddy in appearance. I begun to prepare myself for the inconvenience of returning and waiting for replacements. As my sons were not home, (and I was quite anxious) I put the first box on my doormat and dragged in into my son's bedroom. Opening the box was difficult as I was trying to make it reusable in case it needed to be returned. Once I got it opened and onto the bed frame, I cut the first layer of plastic wrap which began the unrolling process. Then, I positioned the mattress as I wanted on the frame and cut the second plastic layer. Lastly, I pulled the packaging from underneath and Viola! Low and behold...NO mattress damage regardless of the box condition. Upon immediate examination, the unpackaged mattress was flat and lifeless. It seemed as if the zippered corduroy cover was over-sized and would never fit correctly. After my many years of textile experience, I decided to give it the old fluff and punch. Basically, I walked around the mattress and shook it and punched the sides slightly. It immediately fluffed a bit. Five hours later, the mattress was fully expanded. I laid down and had never felt a more comfortable mattress in my life. My boys LOVE their mattresses. My sons are football players and one is over "6'1". The mattress is a perfect length and supports his weight fabulously. We loved them so much, I ordered the Queen size for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is incredible!
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Feb 10, 2013

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. I purchased it for my 13 year old daughter. I will be purchasing the same exact mattress for myself and wife.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Arrived and unpackaged exactly as seen on Overstock website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress cover is excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Mattress For The Price
 from Jamestown, RI,  Jan 31, 2013

I was a little worried about purchasing a mattress I couldn't try out. I checked the reviews and they mostly seemed to be favorable so I took a chance. This is a super comfy mattress. It conforms to your body and is still gives some firmness (medium) to support your body. Its a good alternative to the expensive versions of this mattress. If I had one complaint it would only be that I get hot when I sleep and it seems make it worse. To combat the problem I purchased an inexpensive featherbed as a topper. I would recommend this mattress to anyone that doesn't have a problem with getting hot when they sleep. Its a very good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate, I wouldn't call it plush but my version of plush as opposed to someone elses could vary.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AAHHHHHHHHHHH!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 26, 2013

I DID A LOT OF RESEARCH BEFORE SELECTING THIS MATTRESS BECAUSE QUALITY OF SLEEP IS SO IMPORTANT, THIS MATTRESS IS RIGHT ON - I HAVEN'T HAD A RESTFUL NIGHTS SLEEP IN SOME TIME BECAUSE OF MATTRESS ISSUES. LAST NIGHT WAS FIRST NIGHT SLEEPING ON MY NEW GEL MEMORY FOAM AND IT WAS PURE HEAVEN. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT ----- THE PEOPLE AT BETTERSNOOZE REALLY KNOW HOW TO PUT TOGETHER A SUPER COMFORTABLE PRODUCT. THE FIRMNESS IS JUST RIGHT, SUPPORTIVE NOT HARD. EVEN THE DETAIL SUCH AS THE COVERING IS NICELY DONE AND ATTRACTIVE. WEIGHT DISPERSEMENT IS GREAT AND TEMPERATURE ADJUSTMENT IS JUST AS THE DESCRIPTION. EVEN THOUGH THE NIGHT WAS QUITE COOL (FOR FL) I WAS COMFORTABLE. THERE IS AN ODOR, BUT NOT REALLY UNPLEASANT AND I CAN TELL THIS MORNING IT IS ALREADY DISS.APATING. ONE OF MY VERY BEST PURCHASES.EVER. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Summerville, SC,  Jan 15, 2013

My daughter likes it so much, I will most likely replace my mattress with this one when it is time to change out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter loves it! Sleeps like a dream.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchased the mattress and was a little afraid since I'm buying it online. But it came tightly rolled in a box and easy to unpack. I'm only 5'2 130 pounds and i was able to set up myself. I suggest setting up in the room you are going to put it in. The mattress expanded fairly quickly. There is a slight order and when I mean slight, hardly any at all. The only reason I noticed it was because someone else mentioned it. I like a plush type mattress. This one is great not too soft but not too firm either. I've been getting great night sleeps on it! I def recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Nice!
 from MA,  Apr 30, 2014

I have tried a couple other memory foam mattresses. One was hard and the other never filled out to the full height. This one is wonderful! It is soft, but not un-supportive. It is plush with a comfortably firm foundation. Very comfortable and very pretty. It takes a few days for the smell to go away, but it wasn't even too bad to begin with. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy!
 from Aurora, IL,  Oct 9, 2013

Very comfortable, conforms to your body for a wonderful night of sleep. Helps control nighttime body temperature so you do not begin to sweat. Thinking of ordering more for other bedrooms!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep in heavenly peace
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 23, 2013

Just wow!!! This bed is worth much more than what I paid! It feels amazing. I've owned memory foam mattresses before. It's hard to find the balance between firm and soft. This mattress is just flat out supportive. I don't like hard mattresses. I thought I loved super plush.... But this is like the perfect mixture of soft, comfortable and supportive. I don't wake up with migraines or tension headaches. This sleep is delicious!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS!!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 22, 2013

I ordered this bed because I have back and neck problems and thought it would work better than my old standard mattress. I couldn't be happier! I wake up in the morning feeling less stiff and sore, and I sleep more soundly throughout the night with less tossing and turning. I also don't have any problems with the mattress being too hot while sleeping like some of the regular memory foam mattresses. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, not just people with bad necks and/or backs. It's firm without being too firm and, at the same time, not too soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New Orleans,  Jul 4, 2013

Excellent! I am very happy with this bed!! I recommend it to anyone. One of the best buys!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

I did a lot of research concerning a memory foam mattress. It's hard to purchase something like this sight unseen and untested. That being said, I took a chance and am very satisfied. I purchased this bed for my son and was VERY apprehensive about how it was going to turn out. Six months later, I take naps in his bed while he is at school (I work nights) and finally decided to buy the King size version for myself. It is firm, but the plush gel top keeps the mattress cool and comfortable. Needless to say, I have experienced no back pain since sleeping on this thing! One thing to note, if you are a side sleeper, you'll need a thicker pillow due to the difference in the ergonomics of the mattress. there is an odor when you unwrap it, but it dissipated within two days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top