Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Power "ON THE SPOT"
 from Salem, IL,  Jun 11, 2008

The 1000 watt generator that I recently purchased is just that "POWER ON STHE SPOT" For most light usage the generaor will come through like a champ with time saved not having to string long cords and experiencing voltage drop as a result. For the price of 2-3 heavy electric cords the generator will power up drills, saws, etc. am very satisfied with quality, noise level and performance in my day to day maintainence of the properties that I own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good to go
 Aug 27, 2008

I agree witht the other review..Arrived undamaged. runs lots of stuff with only 1000w.portable and good on gas....a little loud but for the money....good to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generator
 from enderlin, ND,  Jan 29, 2012

IIt was a gift to my sister. She Uses it to keep lights, and sump pump on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Tailgating Generator
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 11, 2012

Use the generator to power a 32" TV and satellite dish/box at tailgates, a full tank of fuel/oil mix will last you near 5 hours with no issues, somewhat noisy for it's size, probably good for other outdoor activities, does leave a fuel mix smell, instructions easy to read and get it started

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The generator works fine and provides decent, steady power for short times
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for the price
 from Idaho,  Nov 30, 2011

I have had no problems with the product. I use it when camping and around the farm when I don't want to drag a extension cord around.I starts up fast usually on the first pull and runs steady. Ran a electric chain saw, on a bet, with this thing and it kept up with it. You really can't go wrong if you need a small generator to run a couple of lights or something of that nature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good in relationship to the price..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a review, Just a question
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 16, 2010

Everyone who has written a review seems to be using it for backup and various other things. Would anyone recommend this for tailgating to power a small television and floor fan?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from MD,  Jul 29, 2010

Got this product about a month ago. It started right out of the box. I've used it several times now, including running the fridge and a couple fans for 8 hours after a storm knocked out power. I've had bad experiences with previous generators, but this one seems to be a winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is one of the most convenient items I've purchased in a while. Came very well packaged, started right up, well built. Nothing flimsy about it or poor in design. I have several generators of varying size. This one the smallest and the most convenient. I can grab this and throw it in with camping or just cold-winter night time driving, etc. along with a an electric heater... just in case. For the money... to run for 8-10 hrs to run a heater or whatever???? It's a ridiculously good deal...and I've shopped around and looked at many places...this is the lowest cost and shipping at $3... deal. Tempted to buy a backup to it or for another truck. Just fun too tinker with as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 27, 2010

This generator was perfect. It was an excellent choice. Lightweight and easy to transport. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value Oriented Generator
 from Parker, PA,  Jan 10, 2010

This generator was drop shipped from the manufacturer in durable packaging, and arrived in pristine condition. No assembly was required before use. _ This uses an oil and gas mixture which could be a pain in the butt to mix/store if this is the only item you own that uses this fuel combo. Because it is a small, 2 cycle engine, you get a whine common to this type of motor. Not extreme, just different. _ This has not gone through extensive use by me. It is meant to be used mostly for power outages. I have done a little bit of testing though, to assure it will be therefor me when I need it. _ Stored in an unheated portion of the garage, probably 20 degrees F, it took about 10 pulls before it started. Not horrible. _ After allowing the motor to reach operating temperature, I started trying a few items. First my pancake compressor. Worked great. Next I tried a 500 and 100 watt halogen lamps. Worked great. With the lights still hooked up, I added 120,000 btu torpedo heater. Worked great. Now, this only has one single outlet, so I had to use a heavy duty splitter, at the end of the extension cord, to accomplish this. Next, I decided to check the voltage output. At idle, no load, voltage was very unstable, as was the idle. No big deal, I guess. With both the 500 & 100 watt lights on the voltage was approximately 128v. Unplugging the 100w, the voltage spiked to 135v before settling back to 125v. With only the 100w on, the generator slowed to a near idle, and the voltage became a bit erratic, but not too high, or too low. But, I would use a surge protector if I was going to run any electronics with this generator, maybe any generator. _ On smooth concrete, at idle, this unit walked quite a bit. But, when the engine speed picked up, this was not an issue. ____ NOTE: DO NOT USE THIS OR ANY COMBUSTION ENGINE INDOORS!!!! YOU MAY DIE. ____ Overall, I think this will be a fine addition to my tool collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generator
 from glasford,il,  Jan 9, 2010

this product lasted about five minutes and I am having trouble getting any relief

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Talon 2,000w Inverter Gas Generator
Today $425.99
Compare $535.00
Save 20%
Back to top