Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 13, 2011

I am a pretty picky shopper. Upon buying our first home, I've had to part with a lot of clutter to make it look presentable. I love these logs. I searched for days when Overstock was out of stock for this item. It returned to their stock and I was on the "notify me" list. I placed the order on my phone as I was running out the door right after I received the email. These logs are beautiful. They make our bio ethanol free standing fireplace look modern and very put together. I definitely would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product
 from Great Plains - USA,  Jan 13, 2012

I have purchased three separate orders of this product. Obviously, quite pleased. Logs (gas logs) are small, but are ideal from my purpose - filling up antique coal grate that I converted to gas. Logs glow authentically. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size description was totally inaccurate!!!!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Feb 20, 2012

The items described were totally inaccurate. The description of the items said the logs were 15 inches long. There wasn't one long that measured more than 6 inches!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate. Misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tyle rTexas,  Jan 28, 2012

this is exactly what I was looking for to enhance my ceramic log that came with gel fuel fireplace. These are not meant to be used alone as they are small. for my purposes perfect,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? smaller then thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fireplace logs
 Dec 1, 2010

These logs are nice but - WAY smaller than I expected them to be , More like twigs than logs....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want fill-in twigs
 from C'ville, VA,  Feb 25, 2013

I read the other reviews about these logs being 'twigs.' but ordered anyway. Since I am only using them to fill in some empty spaces in my existing log set, they're okay. However, even if you read the dimensions and imagine a grouping of logs, think again. They look like a bunch of starter twigs. Fill-in, okay. Otherwise, not. And expensive for fill-in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are ceramic 'logs' and therefore hold the heat. That's good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
logs for the fireplace
 from SLO, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

plan to use this with the fireplace in my bedroom after the renovation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Denton, TX,  Nov 28, 2012

Just as I expected, looks great! I have recommended it to one of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very... be careful to read the size, it's for a small fire pit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT what you see in the picture...
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 18, 2012

I was severely disappointed when these "logs" came in the mail. I was completely shocked when the box they arrived in was the size of a pizza box. I feel like this log set was not accurately described in the listing. FYI- these "logs" are more like the size of sticks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unsure because I never used them. They were not what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. Misleading description .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
log set
 from nashua, NH,  Oct 21, 2010

looks great, big savings from what the manufacturer wanted

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny logs
 from Dallas Texas,  Jun 17, 2011

I was not expecting these Logs to be as small as they are. I will keep them because tey are nice looking just have to buy bigger ones and use these as decoration. But I have to say these Logs by themselves are useless

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit too small
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2011

I expected the logs to be of realistic sizes. Just too small, even to compliment an existing gas log set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Real Flame 18-inch Convert-To-Gel Log Set
Today $142.98
Compare $202.00
Save 29%
(12)
Real Flame Gel-burning Outdoor Log Set
Today $150.99
Compare $186.15
Save 19%
(5)
Real Flame Gel-burning Outdoor Log Set
Today $88.99
Compare $104.53
Save 15%
(11)
Real Flame Birch Convert-To-Gel Log Set
Today $137.92
Compare $207.63
Save 34%
(7)
Back to top