Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
futon Mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 22, 2011

good price for the buy. still holding up with decent use one year later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not 10 inches.
 from Long Island NY,  Apr 6, 2014

Ok first off this was delivered in 3 days not the 5-7 it was suppose to be. Great job in delivery! So, a few other reviews say that this mattress is not 10 inches and it is not. Every mattress measures 8 inches no matter what even after puffing up. I feel they know this and try to get away by sending out the 8 inch mattresses hoping buyers won't go through the hassle of returning it or even asking for a partial refund. The mattress is "Very" soft. I'm a man 6' 3" and I avoid sitting on it because it just doesn't support me and I'm sure in just a few weeks of me sitting on it would should considerable wear and become deformed. Looks great! Color was really deep and rich to say the least! Size was nice and covered the entire frame when opened but closed in the couch position it's a bit big but I like the size. One reviewer said it smelled like bug spray. If nothing else I wanted nothing to do with a brand new mattress smelling like roach spray. Well it came and before it was even out of the box I smelled it. Loud and clear. My Wife figured this is normal now with all the bed bug problems all over. I'll air the mattress rather then have bugs all over the house. It's one week now and I don't smell anything anymore. I did use that deodorizer which is very popular by bringing people in to rooms filled with garbage and blind folded. Worked great. My kids love it, but still wish I could use what I bought for my backroom where I watch my Football and Baseball. Live and learn. This was my mattress hope yours shows up better then mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from NYC,  Mar 23, 2010

The mattress makes my futon feel just like a regular bed, it was just what i was looking for! The futon is primarily a bed for us, and only occasionally a couch. I haven't even tried to put the futon into "couch" position, so i can't comment on the ease of folding, but it feel sooo good to sleep on. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 Apr 26, 2015

This mattress is great. It is a queen so finding a cheaper frame wasn't easy, but my guests love sleeping on this futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress is a glorified budget spring mattress, not a futon. If you are looking for a cheap spring mattress, look no further! This is a decent price for a mid-quality 8ish-inch mattress that will fit a futon frame. I don't care so much about the inaccurate thickness of this mattress (not exactly 10-inches), but I do care about the comfort and quality of this product. This mattress in no way feels like a futon. I understand that some futons have springs that can serve as a comfort benefit. Not so here. This is entirely too springy and sparsely covered to feel anything like a futon. It looks nice (color as promised) and the fabric is solid, but those are about the only positive things I can say. I am returning it immediately and looking for another futon! (Note: This review is not a comment on overstock.com. Their customer service and return policy have been nothing but outstanding!!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exelent quality
 Jan 14, 2015

The futon arrived on time, in excellent condition and EXCELLENT quality. Its very comfortable and great resistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from NY,  Aug 12, 2014

We use this mostly as a sofa in our home office and every so often as a bed. It is actually very comfortable to sleep on. It has held up well. Having innersprings definitely makes a big difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A God-send.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 12, 2014

Great futon (American style) for the price. Thanks Overstock for quick delivery. God bless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I regret buying jus because it had good reviews...
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jul 10, 2014

This futon mattress smells so bad I want to cry because I waited over week for it to arrive and it's not worth it to return because they have bad return policy, and its a mattress, you can't returned opened items they will take portion of your money. I should of just went to ******** and bought probably this same chemical smelling mattress. If anyone has allergies or any time of respiratory problems, please do not buy this. I have a head from breathing it. My entire apartment reeks of the bad odor and I have a headache because I spent and hour vacuuming both sides over and over. I have all the windows and doors open to air out but its so powerful, I'm upset If this doesn't go away soon I will have to repurchase another mattress elsewhere because I am having trouble breathing this odor. If you don't mind strong chemical smelling bed to sleep on everyday, i guess the comfort of this is OK for a futon mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is great!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 10, 2013

This mattress is wonderful. My guest said it was the most comfortable sher had ever slept n!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Alabama,  Sep 25, 2013

Great quality, fast shipping, enjoying the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and cozy
 from Orlando Florida,  Apr 25, 2013

I received my order within 7 days. My husband and I love sleeping on this mattress. We sleep good all through the night and wake up feeling fresh with a lot of energy. I order a 10 inch but instead it was a 7 inch after we measure the mattress. I called customer service and received a credit. That's what I call good service. I would buy another one when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? received color that I order
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sleeping mattress. Sleep good all through the night
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I order a 10 inch but instead it was a 7 inch. Called customer service and was credit $20.00
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from DC,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought this because I've been sleeping on an air mattress that kept going flat. I don't use it on a futon frame at all, it lays on my floor and I use it as a bed all th time. I've slept great on it, no complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice futon mattress. It is very heavy and the fabric is nice. Make sure you really need a 10 inch mattress. If I could do it over, I would order an 8 inch so it would be easier to manage. I also think that an 8 inch mattress would be thick enough to be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barely 8 inches thick
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 21, 2010

I ordered this mattress based on the good reviews. I do not know if the previous reviewers have measured the thickness of the mattress they received. After a full week extension, without sitting or sleep on it, it still barely makes to 8 inches. I am about 120lbs, you could feel the coil if you drop your butt on it. I thought that they sent the wrong item. It was sent from Cottonwood Futon and Furnishings. There was no description about the item anywhere. I contacted the customer service, each of whom was very friendly and responsive. Turned out, the warehouse said it would take 2-3 WEEKs for it to extend. Who would believe that? It stopped growing two days after we opened it. Eventually I had to return it for refund. Very frustrated, not with overstock, but with this warehouse: Cottonwood futon and Furnishings. Be ware!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Review
 from L.I, NY,  Jan 8, 2010

This futon mattress is queen sizes so it comfortably fits 2 people. The mattress is firm which is why I purchased a 10-inch mattress as opposed to a 8-inch. I use my futon as both a couch and a bed and have no problem sleeping on either. One issue is the thickness makes it a hassle to convert my futon into a couch, which to be honest might be because of the futon frame I purchased. Other than that I am completely satisfied with the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
347thunder
 from north carolina,  Jan 6, 2010

I find the mattress very well made sleeps and sits excellent.does not stay in place in setting possion.slides down. very good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME LIFE SAVER
 from virginia beach virginia,  Feb 6, 2014

THIS WAS A LIFESAVER FOR ME. I AM GOING TO BE ORDERING ANOTHER ONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought