Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is my second purchase of these mattresses. The first one I bought to lend to a friend with a frame that I already had when she moved out on a limited budget and couldn't afford a sofa. When it arrived I unpacked it at my house and checked it out before delivery to her and was so impressed that I bought two more for my mom's futon and my own. I chose this method of purchase after looking in department stores, furniture stores and mattress stores because of the price. There just weren't any good futon mattresses available for less than several hundred dollars. There were thin cotton filled mattresses but nothing I would want to sleep on. I've had futons for years and I've also had the highest quality and most expensive mattresses. Trying to live a simpler lifestyle in a smaller space, a good futon mattress on a frame that you like makes total sense. This mattress fits the bill. I anticipate that I will replace it as I would a regular mattress in a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought this for our guest room to go on a futon frame I bought on Craigslist cheap. My 70 year old Mom slept on it for 2 months over the holidyas and said it was really comfy. now we have it in our home office and it the napping spot of choice for my boyfriend and the cats. My boyfriend said the other day, "when we move again, lets get rid of all the furniture, except the futon, I like that." too funny. The micro fiber fabric cleans up easily, and I keep a colrful fitted sheet on it all the time to help keep it nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Middletown, NJ,  Aug 4, 2010

First off, I suggest any potential buyer do some online research about Innerspring, Foam, and Coil mattresses. Each of these has its own pros and cons, and just buying a mattress based on inches is foolish. That being said, I've been sleeping on this mattress for about a month after receiving it and it is a dream. It's firm and supports me being slightly overweight. If you plan on switching back and forth between couch and bed, you might need to "break it in" a bit before the mattress moves exactly the way you want it, otherwise expect to put in a little extra time during the first couple weeks to bend the mattress. I mean, we are talking springs here. Fantastic price and fast shipping. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  May 11, 2013

Love this futon mattress. It is study, definitely quality, and with everyone ins our home beng plus sized, we are comfortable on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I have 2 futons in my home and I am replacing the other with this mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate...kinda heavy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is very comfortable .
 from Michigan,  May 9, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable, I put it on top of my exsisting futon mattress and now use it as my bed every night. It is not quite 10 inches, but the color and other details were accurate. It was delivered in just a few days, and easy for one person to unpack and handle. I do not fold it up during the day because of it being on top of the other mattress it would be impossible. I am very happy with the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is real good, I sleep on it every night.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Jan 28, 2013

Received product quickly and it is very comfy! We had a house guest arrive a couple of days after delivery and he said it was more comfortable than his bed at home. Once he left, folded the futon and had no problems. It folded nicely to a couch and again, very comfortable as well. Very happy with the purchase. The only slight disappointment is the color was a lot lighter than pictured. We ordered the chocolate brown and it looks more like the mocha brown. Maybe we got the wrong one? Not sure but had guest arriving in 2 days so did not have time to look into it. We are still very happy with our purchase but concerned that it will get dirty quicker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is significantly lighter than the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the color, very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Futon!
 from Greenville, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

Gave this futon mattress as a gift. The color was true to it's listing and the mattress is extremely comfortable. It will be used mostly in the couch position and holds up well to two small children and the two family dogs. A spill was cleaned up with a simple swipe of a paper towel!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Was a little surprised to see the white cord tufting the mattress. Doesn't look bad but made me feel it wasn't quite "finished" as if it needs another cover.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 5, 2013

It's very comfortable especially compared to my last futon mattress. This was also half the price of anything I could find in actual mattress stores. Sleepy's tried to charge me $*** dollars just to pick up the mattress myself. The suede microfiber material adds a really nice touch and the springs make it really comfortable. My futon feels as comfortable as lots of really expensive couches I looked at. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad filling materials
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 28, 2011

Not sure what they use to fill the futon, it smells when we received it. after putting under sun for a few days, the smells went away mostly. But my 5-year old who has a sensitive skin developed a rash after sitting and jumping on it, red and itcky on both legs and feet, took more than 1 month to go away completely. I opened the zipper to see inside lining, not sure how to describe, but more like gabage mixed with cotton, paper and other kind of fibers, and yes, it smells. With more than $***bucks spent, I feel bad throwing it away, so leaving it in basement on a futon frame, but wouldn't let kids sitting on it, and can't have visiting friends sleeping on it either afraid anyone would develop rash too, only get to use it ourselves and let friends using our bed. We had great experience with OverStock so far, fast shipping and everything, but this is one bad purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendor Futon a disappointment
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2010

We ordered this for our family room after taking some time to choose an appropriate futon carefully that would work well as a couch, but be comfortable enough for guests when they come for short stays. Once we took this futon out of the packaging, we immediately noticed it seemed flimsy, only measured 7 inches thick that expanded eventually to 8 inches and the futon had way too much give to be comfortable for sleeping. We make this judgement, however, in the context of having had a true 10 inch thick visco dream futon that was too thick to bend properly for the couch, but was perfect for sleeping. Won't be returning it b/c it's a good price, will function pretty well as a couch, just will hesitate to let anyone other than a child sleep on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am so happy I purchased this mattress. It was just as described, arrived in a few days and fits the bill perfectly! I marked that it was somewhat firm because that is how I wanted the mattress. I would not like it as much if it was very soft. All other factors are excellent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Futon - New Mattress
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 10, 2014

We shopped at our local Futon store before buying online. The local store was asking over $***which did not include any cover - those were an additional $**and up! This mattress is the same quality for half the price! I'm very happy! We use ours every day as a sofa and occasionally as a guest sleeper. We also have two little dogs who live on all the furniture and it is super easy to clean but it shows no wear at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First day home
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

Just received the mattress today considering I just ordered it 4 days ago... It was sitting in the lobby and I was a bit surprised that the box was as tall as me since I have seen other reviews of their mattress being shrink wrapped... The box was only closed by plastic ties... When I opened the box there was only one piece of plastic over it. The mattress was only held together by plastic ties as well... I opened the ties and the mattress was already decompressed so I didn't have to wait for the mattress to come to full size... It is definately not 10" (unless I need to wait for more time for it to come to full size) There is a bit of a smell to it but not bad, considering I only have one window in my apartment... I have back problems so laying on this compared to the one before feels more comfortable than my own bed... This mattress will be used as a daily couch and a once in a while bed for my 2yr old niece... I am very happy with the product especially for the price. This mattress having more product inside compared to my old one was lighter... I don't even have a problem of it falling off of the futon because the bottom piece has stoppers to keep it from falling off... Overall I would recommend this product to anyone and when this one wears out I plan on buying the same one again... I am very happy and so is my back!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 from Fayetteville, Ga,  Jul 23, 2013

Very Comfortable, heavy compared to the one that was on the futon. Larger than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made.
 from Coopersburg, PA,  Jul 11, 2013

Quality mattress that serves well as both a sofa and a bed. Fit was perfect. Order that cover with this so you can quickly deal with any spills or soil. This really turned out to be a comfortable extra bed for our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great fir and finish. comfortable for both sitting and sleep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!!
 from Chicago,  May 20, 2013

I just received the futon a few days ago so cannot yet report on the quality and how it will stand up. But the futon so far is very nice. I replaced an old mattress we had which was in dire need of replacement. I love the material, it is soft and comfortable. As others said, this did not reach the 10 inches it is advertised for. I let it sit out for 2.5 days before I put it on the frame and it is only about 7 in but it is still nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar - not as rich looking but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Do not believe this is actually 10 inches...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLUSH!
 from California,  Mar 21, 2013

Very comfortable and thick. Good quality and looks great in our guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "Celery" green is more like sage green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rejuvenated our old futon
 from Western PA,  Jan 10, 2013

Yup, really like it. Good decision. Don't have to buy a sleeper sofa now and lots more comfy for sleeping. Only negative is that because its an innerspring mattress (which is why it is really comfy) it doesn't easily "fold" in the middle and has a tendency to slip down a bit and look a bit messy as a sofa. We're hoping this will improve as the mattress adjusts. Also bought a "skirted cover" in blue at the same time. Now, it not only feels like sitting on a sofa but it looks like one, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For My Granddaughter
 from WA,  Jan 9, 2013

I sent this to my granddaughter because she has graduated to a full size bed, but wanted a futon style. Her mother really likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? she liked it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. she thought it was very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as far as I know it was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New life for an old futon
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2012

Recently made the move to NY and had to convince my roommate that a futon would serve our small living space better than a couch. He has high end taste (think crate & barrel / restoration hardware) so I knew I had to find a good mattress to match. This was over six months ago, and he is still raving about what a good move it was. :) The microsuede is soft and true to color, and the mattress is actually like a serta/simmons real deal spring mattress. It functions perfectly as a couch and folds up fine, but is AWESOME as a bed, too. All in all, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good! Nice and springy, soft microsuede cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought