Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Chicago,  Sep 8, 2010

This is NOT stainless steel but silver colored PLASTIC. It does not work well either, sometimes it takes several passes under the sensor to make a little soap come out. I used to have the one from Sharper Image and it was solid and always worked well. Wish I had brought it when I moved!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soap Dispenser
 from SC,  Sep 25, 2008

It activates fine. However, when not used for a while, the nozzle initially spritzes and sputters and dispenses very little soap. A second try results in soap being dispensed without sputtering and in the set quantity. On the other hand, the nozzle NEVER drips (the soap is drawn back inside), which probably accounts for the first "partial shot". Overall a pleasingly looking soap dispenser, which does, what it is supposed to do AND DOES IT WELL.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Hamilton. NJ,  Jun 7, 2013

It's great for hand or dish soap,dispenses different amounts which is a nice plus frugal idea.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's plastic not stainless steel. Deceiving but still a good product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless that quits
 from Lethbridge AB, Canada,  May 19, 2013

We have used this unit for about 2 months now. We use it about 2-3 times a day. We did not even get a full battery cycle out of this unit. It just quit working. My problem is I purchased two of them and if they are from the same batch, this one may quit too. There was no warning, it just died.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor from what we can see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable
 from Lenoir City, Tennessee,  Nov 10, 2009

I purchased this automatic dispenser in hopes of making it convenient for family to have immediate access to wash hands anytime during the day or nighttime. I ignored a previous warning that stated that the product lasted only two weeks, then stopped working.My dispenser lasted only four days.I was satisfied with the product, however, lasting only four days tells me that I should have taken heed of the previous warning. I have requested a replacement. The replacement has been promised. The Overstock company is great, I am leary of this product. Hopefully the replacement will work out fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for both the germaphobe and normal people
 from Florence, SC,  Jan 29, 2009

My wife is a germaphobic. We've had a sensor trash can in our kitchen for years and we love it. I got sick of him trying to pump the soap with his elbow, or worse, calling me from upstairs to come down and pump it for her. So I got this automatic soap dispensers. Once this arrived, I put in the clear liquid soft-soap. My wife came home from work and absolutely loved it. After a few days of using it, she asked me to buy more for each of our bathrooms. Today I purchased four more. It's a great product for any germaphobe, messy kids and normal people too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Las Vegas NV,  Sep 19, 2008

Love my new soap dispenser, it looks great, works great and is already saving me money on soap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEEDS Work
 from New Castle, PA,  Oct 8, 2013

Would not purchase another. Glad I only bought one

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen dish soap dispenser
 from Coral Springs Fl,  Apr 3, 2013

Its working so far, I have been through 3 different dispensers so far. They do not seem to last very long. This is a nice looking dispenser works very well so far this is one of my fave out of the few I have owned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I needed this..
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 9, 2013

I have had this for almost a month and I simply love the convenience.. works great and I recommend its use for any household.. purchased it for my bathroom but thinking of purchasing another for the kitchen..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch Less Soap Dispenser :
 from Mineola, TX,  Dec 14, 2012

I own one of these. So I purchased it as a Christmas gift. I'm very sure that it will delight someone. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Avondale, LA,  Sep 7, 2012

Poor, poor performance. Initially the sensor would miss, had to put hands under sensor few times to trigger. Then sensor completely failed in 2 months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste too much soap!
 from Washington state,  Jun 30, 2012

Dispenses too much soap, even after trying to adjust it according to instructions, made no difference! So much soap comes out, you actually have a small pool in your hand!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itouchless soap dispenser
 from PITTSBURGH PA,  Dec 16, 2011

GOOD APPEARANCE, WELL DESIGNED AND FUNCTIONS PERFECTLY

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IDENTICAL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLANT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs work
 from ObamaCity,  Oct 2, 2011

I bought this dispenser to match my new kitchen, after I set it up with the thinnest soap possible, it worked great for 2 days. Soon after, it started to clog and not respond. It definitely needs more work. It looks good, ummm, the performance...no so much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks great, performance... not so much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. needs improvement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase !!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Sep 13, 2011

This is an excellent product. It will meet your needs at the kitchen or anywhere else. Batteries last longer than you would expect. Great purchase overall !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They are the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't have asked for better quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oil free
 from Chester, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

We work with oil and the men were making a mes of the bathroom soap. Now I don't have to constantly clean the dispenser. THANKS!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as heavy duty as expected
 from South Carolina,  Jul 27, 2011

For the price I was expecting a heavy duty dispenser. It feels light and is slow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 7, 2010

Product was everything it was advertised to be. It arived quickly and has been just what I wanted. it has two different settings for the amount of liquid dispensed. It is being used to dispense dish detergent and it has saved me money by helping me to not waste detergent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soap dispenser
 from Rahway, NJ,  Jan 6, 2010

works great only problem hard to open where batteries and soap goes in other wise beautiful style color and look works great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top