For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2012

This straightener is excellent! There is no temperature control (just super hot)! It makes my hair smooth and shinny. Same flat iron is $199 at Sephora. This is a steal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!!!!!
 from Portland, OR,  May 29, 2013

My best friend is a hair stylist and talks all the time about a GHD. I didn't want to spend tons of money on the product. All of my friends love how fast it heats up and how nice it is. They all want the same product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great while it worked.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 19, 2013

I purchased this flat iron in April of 2012 and it stopped working in December of 2012. For the price paid, this should have worked for at lease a year. The flat iron worked well for the first 8 months. There is no warranty and I can't return it since it is past 30 days. I am dissapointed because I had high expections after reading reviews from other people.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was accurate compared to the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not last.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
less than pleased
 from santa barbara, CA,  May 24, 2012

i have bought cheap flat irons up until i bought this one. i was tired of not getting that beautiful, sleek look i always seem to get at the hair salon. so i decided to spend some money and get a quality product. i was unhappily surprised. i thought by the price, the brand name and the reviews i read....i'd be getting a really great, quality product. well, this flat iron is better than my $30 one. i'll give them that. but it's far from wonderful. i learned that this flat iron is CERAMIC PLATED. it's not 100% ceramic which makes all the difference in the world when it comes to flat irons. it's like buying something gold plated compared to solid gold. it makes quite a difference. so, i will use this flat iron because i spent the money on it. but in the future, i will spend just a little more to get a flat iron with 100% ceramic plates. because at the end of the day, the way your hair looks is the most important thing. and like my mother always said..."you get what you pay for".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thought the product would be of higher quality considering the price and the name brand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the plates were ceramic PLATED. not 100% ceramic which makes all the difference in the world when it comes to flat irons.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, no better then the Chi
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 25, 2012

It's a good flat iron. Its about the same thing as a Chi. So if you can find a cheaper Chi then you should go for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 from WI,  Apr 21, 2012

Great product! this is my first flat iron and absolutely love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. *****
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its the real thing
 from houston,tx,  Apr 6, 2012

I had owned a FHI for 7 years before purchasing, every other website had this as top rated but with a $200 price tag I was nervous that this would be a fake since there are so many out there but it the real thing. This heats up quick and has cut my time in half. I would say this flat iron is a must.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 from Arkansas,  Mar 8, 2012

This is an awesome flat iron. I love the chi, but I love this flat iron even more. I have wavy hair and this flat iron straightens it in a matter of minutes. Not to mention, it heats up in less the 20 seconds. I am very happy with this product, and I got it for an awesome price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just liek the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came in great condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, very fast shipping
 from CA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is an authentic GHD, works fantastic! The shipping was great and very speedy, I wish they would've had more in stock since it's sold out now since it was a great price :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Authentic GHD Product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD Prof 1" Ceramic Hair Iron
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

I've always had an issue finding a good hair iron. My hair is very think and wavy rendering most irons worthless to me. I love how quickly the GHD iron heated up and how well it handled my hair. I was able to straighten it with 1 or 2 swipes down a sections (where all other irons I've tried take me 3 to 5 times before it's adequately straight... not good for your hair at all). This iron might not be as inexpensive as you might find at a local chain store, but it's worth the extra cost if you want quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This GHD flat iron is amazing!
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 23, 2012

The GHD is a great flat iron and the price was great. I had looked all over and could not find one under $130.00 anywhere. I love my GHD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So smooth
 from Rainier, Oregon,  Feb 22, 2012

I love this ghd for my CRAZY hair! It is smooth and hot! I love how it will shut off by itself. I have frizzy, crazy hair...only until I use my ghd. I am so happy with this and the price couldn't make me happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Authentic
 from Utah,  Feb 21, 2012

This straightener worked wonders on my hair. I was really worried that it might be a fake. I saw the plates didn't line up perfect and got freaked out from all the fakes out there. I ordered it anyway from Overstock.com anyway. I got it today and noticed it had things that might make it look fake but I entered in the code and registered it. It didn't tell me it was a fake but I still wasn't sure. The plug is like a hairdryer, it has the test and reset buttons on it. There is no hologram on the cord, just on the iron. I thought the only way is to try it. I tried it and it straightened sooo great and left my hair so shiny. The plates not lining up right didn't make a difference in the outcome. It didn't get too hot and neither did my hair. I am IN LOVE! Check out my videos on other great things at http:/www.***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great but I wish there was a photo of the plug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Alright.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a miracle worker for my hair
 from Louisiana,  Dec 23, 2011

I am pleased with this tool. The price is rather steep. I like the feature of a beep going off when appliance is ready to use.and automatic cut-off if one forgets to turn it off, and it does not overheat. My hair is thick, straight, fine, medium length so I might need a larger flat iron. This is a quality made product. It may need to heat up to a higher temp to manage my hair. It does not get as hot as an old iron I have. If the iron lasts several years, then I will say this is a good value. Cord is a good length.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top