Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product just what we wanted
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Jan 8, 2012

This product is just what I wanted and thanks to overstocked I got it for an amazing price!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Jan 4, 2012

I looked and looked around for a GHD that wouldn't kill my budget. I have been using a CHI for almost 2 years and in May (it is not January a year later) the ends of my bangs and hair looked so fried it was crazy. We weren't sure what was going on. I switched hair products and kept trying stuff, nothing helped. Then I figured out that the CHI was killing my hair. After only one use I could tell a major difference in my hair with the GHD. I love it! I have fine blonde hair that is naturally curly, but I straighten it when I wash it, every other day. Not as hot as the CHI, but that is good for my hair. Love it! Great price for this product as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD iron
 from ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

best hair iron ive ever bought.. its the only one that will work on my hair!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 8/10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast warm up
 from Ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

If you need a flat iron that does not take forever to heat up, this is for you. Maybe 5 seconds after turning it on, it is ready to go. I actually left it on one day when I left for work & there's a safety feature that shuts it down after so long. Highly recommend this product. My curls are tamed quickly & with ease.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best flat iron I've ever used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't meet my expectations
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 12, 2011

For a straightner with such a good reputation, I am surprised at how it keeps pulling my hair out. I had a cheaper straightner for years and my stylist recommended I switch to a GHD. I will say it does get the job done, but for my new bangs it doesn't work very well. Maybe it will grow on me, if it doesn't continue to pull my hair out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected higher quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Murfreesboro, NC,  Dec 12, 2011

Much better than my CHI...loooove this straightener. Only takes 10 seconds to heat up!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fried hair anyone?
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2011

After reading the reviews, i thought i had found gold. Bought this iron for my children's hair. They have a lot of tightly curled hair. Excitedly opened the iron, it heated up immediately, and within 15 minutes it fried the ends of my child's hair. There is only one setting, and that it fry! This iron is not adjustable and v Gets way too hot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No mention of no adjustable heat control, 1 setting, HIGH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not for us
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy hair at last
 from Queensland Australia,  Dec 7, 2011

I found this hair straightener to be the best i have ever used, it doesn't burn your hair like the others i have used and it leves your hair smooth and sleek i also only have to use it two to three times a week as my hair stays straight in between washes. I would recommend anyone who is concidering buying one of these to do so as they wont be dissapointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this iron!
 from Indiana,  Dec 5, 2011

We have been using Chi products for several years, and this iron is far superior to any other that we've used. It heats up very quickly, and does a wonderful job of straightening our hair. It keeps hair smoother twice as long as other products. We LOVE our ghd, and highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 5, 2011

This little gem heats up within seconds! It beeps to let you know its on and then 2 beeps when it's ready to use. Easy to use and very effective!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legit!
 from Bel Air, MD,  Nov 29, 2011

This just came today so I've only had a chance to use it once, but so far I'm impressed! I was able complete the registration on the ghd website with no issues, so this product is definitely legit and you can't beat this price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron yet....
 from san francisco,  Nov 15, 2011

This is it! Heats up almost instantly. My stylist uses GHD's exclusively so that's how I was turned onto the brand. I've got thick, very wavy auburn hair that can be difficult. GHD runs rings around my last 2 flat irons. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from CA,  Oct 31, 2011

Great product and works well. It straightens hair quickly and easily. It is a good price for the product- the best price I have seen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is excellent and straightens hair quickly and easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 29, 2011

This is one of the best hair straighteners I have ever owned! I love it and it takes me less time to get all the curl out my hair. It also notice how much more shine I have in my hair since I have started using this product too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for waves and curls
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jul 26, 2011

Wanted to invest in a professional iron, and got this as my first to try out. Found it on this website for the lowest price I saw available on the internet, so I feel it was a good buy. Now as for perfomance...I have naturally straight hair and this is awesome for creating pretty loose waves and curls in my hair. As for a straightener, umm its not that great to be honest. There's no heat settings, as its supposed to have the technology to detect how much heat needs to be distributed on your hair, but def doesn't deliver the results I was expecting from a professional iron. My remington cheap flat iron does a better job @ straightening my hair as it leaves it shiny & super sleek, sadly this iron doesn't. In conclusion, great replacement for a curling iron (oh the curls last long) and not so great as a straightener.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best iron
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2011

I am in love with this iron. I am so happy with the price and it works so fast and my hair stays straight, flipped or curled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This iron is wonderul. Excellent value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 7, 2011

I have curly/frizzy hair. Over the years I have spent alot of money trying to find a flat iron that worked on my hair. My hair stylist introduced me to GHD. Nothing has worked like the GHD. I'm hooked. When my last one broke, I went on an internet hunt to find a new one. Overstock had the best price!! I'm very happy with my find!!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality for a great price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better features, less drying than my CHI iron
 from Austin, TX,  May 20, 2011

My CHI iron was dying and my hair stylist has starting using this brand so I thought I would give it a try. I have been using a CHI for 9 years, and I don't feel like they are as well made as they used to be so I thought I would try the GHD. I like that it beeps when it is hot (which is very quickly) and that it has a "sleep" mode that shuts down if you forget to unplug it. I don't think that feature is mentioned in the description. I feel like it is less drying on my hair and that my hair looks less fried with this vs. the CHI. However, it doesn't seem to get quite as hot, thus not quite as straight as my CHI. But I would rather have healthier hair so I am overall very happy with it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product design needs slight improvement
 from IN,  May 19, 2011

Overall, pleased with the product. However, straightening my hair seems to require additional time because there is a small gap between the end of the plates nearest the hinge when the straightener is held closed.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was limited and could have provided more detail.
  • How is the quality of the product? The product seems reliable and functions properly. As an earlier customer pointed out, the straightener could function better if a gap was not present between the plates when the straightener is held closed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  May 18, 2011

I had the Chi back in it's heyday and I can say that this is way better! It is definitely worth the money and straightens your hair super fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought