For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-68 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GHD Classic 1 inch styling iron
 from New York, NY,  Apr 27, 2011

So far, this product has performed extremely well. It heats up almost instantly, is easy to use and the results are the best I've gotten from a styling iron. I would strongly recommend this product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not all that much better than a CHI
 from Fargo, ND,  Apr 1, 2011

e straightener is good, but I guess it isnít any better than a CHI that I had which is of course less expensive. Believe me I would never go back to drugstore or even beauty store brand straightners or anythingÖ the GHD is miles ahead of those, but I guess since GHD and CHI are always compared I would say I donít notice much of a difference. I have long thick hair with a medium wave. Good straightener but not too much different that the CHI. Possibly just the fact that the design lets you create the beach wave with the straightener is nice- my hair dries like that naturally so it is nice to be able to blend any pieces that dried weird with the straightener- but thatís probably the only advantage over the CHI.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from destin, florida,  Feb 9, 2011

I first bought a chi, didn't seem to work as good as the last chi I bought. The return with overstock was fast and easy. I then bought the GHD, has worked really well. I have wavy hair, can straighten in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY!! Fabulous
 from California,  Jan 27, 2011

Long story short. I bought a CHI at Target and I returned it. Got a SEDU at the beauty supply, and returned it. One didn't heat at all or light up and the CHI was a bad experience and out of control hot. This was a terrific price, it works like a charm, heats fast and evenly 1-2 passes and curls too without that weird bend. The shipping was very fast and the whole experience was a pleasure. I love this iron and I highly recommend it as well as Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from MD,  Jan 19, 2011

Very light weight and easy to use. Really glides easily along the hair and flattens exceptionally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best flat iron
 from Laporte, TX,  Dec 22, 2010

I love this flat iron!! It keeps my hair straighter longer and it feels soft. I think its less damaging because I don't have to straighten my hair as often. I have used Paul MItchell and Chi and didn't like how my hair felt afterwards. I have dry frizzy hair and this works good on my hair. Best flat iron!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ghd flat iron
 from pacific NW,  Nov 23, 2010

My daughter's Chi broke, and her stylist recommended this brand. My daughter says it works much better & faster than her Chi, and leaves her hair smoother. Her stylist says it is the least damaging flat iron to use. Excellent product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Styler Iron
 from Minnesota,  Nov 23, 2010

Heats quickly and works great. Also cools down quickly and turns itself off when not in use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-68 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top