Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the $$
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 26, 2013

The real deal! Registered immediatley upon arrival with GHD. Iron heats up very quickly which is a must for my busy morning. Does a great job providing smooth styling for my medium weight highlighted hair though I do section my hair for best results. I cannot attest to its durability as I have had it for less than one month however it is a much better product than any other iron I have previously used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

This product is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a travel flat iron for my trips to other countries and recently brought this with me to Asia and had no problems with it! Worked great. I read reviews about other buyers not receiving authentic GHD irons and unable to register them on the GHD website but I received an authentic one and am very happy I did! Great product and great buy from Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image displayed is exactly what I received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is authentic and excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from DC,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a really good product at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Feb 4, 2013

Best hair straightener ever!! Don't know what I'd do without it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great flat iorn
 from Georgia,  Jan 8, 2013

I have used other flat iorn but this is by far my favorite. I highly recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product and great price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gdh Ceramic Styler
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Jan 2, 2013

Absolutely love this iron! Works better than my previous Chi irons and leaves hair in better condition!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 9, 2012

Great product for strengthening hair without burning it. Has a very long life if not dropped on tile. Great spring action and doesn't wear out like others bought at less money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased one for my daughter and loved it, so bought one for myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I've ever used
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

If you are looking for a new or better straightener, I highly suggest buying this one. I've used Chi's and Fhi's in the past; the GHD trumps both in a heartbeat. Buy this from Overstock though; if you buy it anywhere else it will cost you $250+. I bought mine for $100 on Overstock and there is no difference in quality, etc. I have thick, wavy hair and it straightens it with one swoop and it does not damage your hair at all- makes it look very healthy and shinny. My hair never snags on this too (you know how any straightener you buy, it will pull strands out from time-to-time, especially if you're in a rush? Never happens with this one).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost exact, typical size for a straightener
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best in it's field
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

Love this straightener. Very light in weight, easy to use for a length of time for those with a lot of hair. I replaced my 3rd CHI with the ghd and so glad I chose this brand. It glides easily without snagging on hair. Great warranty from company if you do come across issues. heats quickly and beeps to let you know it's ready. It doesn't take too long to cool either. Very happy with the product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Wyoming,  Feb 10, 2012

I was ready to return the product, dissatisfied with the results, but a friend of mine bought it from me. I believe my hair was just too coarse to be used by this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't get as hot as needed
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 7, 2012

i went back and forth regarding this hair straightner; everyone said it was the best (made of the best quality/sturdy, etc.) and for the price point, you would believe that fact. the pros are that a.) it gets hot quickly (6 seconds wait time) b.) it has dual-voltage. the truth is, my hair is curly but not ridiculously curly, and it just doesn't get hot enough to get it straight with one pass through. i have to do all my strands 1-2 times to get it straight--which adds time. i think this thing goes till 390 degrees. i used to have a chi nano 1" (the older version from 3 years ago, not the digital one) that got hot quickly and got hot enough to straighten my hair properly (probably 415 degrees). i'm just not a big fan of this product, but i'll keep it because of the dual-voltage advantage for international trips. if anyone curls their hair with a hair straightner, this one does a good job with that as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

This flat iron is the best I've used. I have thick hair and it now takes me only a few minites to straighten my hair and it stays that way for a 2nd day. I was able to register it with the manufactor online to get the warrenty. I would have given it 5 stars, but packaging was ripped and scratched on the inside and outside. I don't mind but if I was gifting it, it would have been a problem. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flat iron great, inside and outside packaging torm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron I've ever owned
 from Canada,  Feb 3, 2012

I've owned quite a few flat irons, but the ghd Classic is by far the best. I was concerned about the fact that it doesn't have a temperature control option - but it's default temperature is perfect for my hair. It leaves my hair shiny and perfectly straight, and I don't have to go over any sections more than once. It doesn't snag my hair at all, which is a problem I've encountered with other flat irons. Overall, a great purchase, I'm really happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD Styler
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2012

This was a fake! Dont buy just ordered a different one from here for 20 dollars more that is supposed to be authentic because this one is not!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ghd straightener
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jan 25, 2012

Great straightener for making your hair smooth and silky in much less time than any other flat iron I have used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Professional quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from new jersey,  Jan 25, 2012

great product great purchase price turnaround time from order to delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 22, 2012

This product was recommended to me by a friend. Can't believe how fast it works. Awesome flat iron styler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST!!
 from Alabama,  Jan 19, 2012

This is the most amazing hair straightener I have ever seen! I've used just about every brand available, and this one by far stands out above the rest. I have VERY frizzy wavy/curly hair, and I can't get it straight for anything. My niece told me about the GHD so I thought I'd give it a try. My hair looks like pure silk hanging off my head now! It's extremly straight and has a beautiful shine that I didn't have before. I'm amazed! The straightener itself heats up in about 10-15 seconds and will shut itself off if you accidently leave it on. I've never been happier with any other straightener in my life! I would recommend this to anybody who wants to have the most beautiful, straight hair in the world!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's amazing!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A high-quality iron = upscale results
 from New York , NY,  Jan 18, 2012

I have curly hair which frizzes quite easily. For years it was quite difficult for me to obtain the glossy, sleek look while straightening my hair with the blowdryer then the flatiron. This was until I bought this GHD product ! It gets hot it a few seconds, does its duty in half the time other irons can do it and has dual voltage so I can use it also while travelling in Europe . Quite a winner !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very realistic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality at an excellent price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straightener
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 13, 2012

Great straightener. Works well for processed hair

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except light doesnt stop flashing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought