Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended!!!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2010

I have been using a Chi iron for 4 years. Last year I began to notice that I had more split ends. I tried several cuticle conditioning treatments, less product, etc... but nothing was preventing new splits. My daughter told me to try GHD. Never thinking that maybe it was the type of iron, I was skeptical but I bought it and I can report that I have not had new split ends. It works so well I am now using very little product on my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the Real Deal!!!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Aug 9, 2011

This is an authentic ghd flat iron. When I received it in the mail, I immediately went to the website and registered it. While it is a great flat iron, it was a bit small for my very thick and long natural hair ( I am Afro-American). If your hair is thin or relaxed, I say go for it. If not, then I would either buy the 2 inch one. I also live in Florida, so when the humidity hit my hair, it puffed up, so I am not really happy about that. I don't think that there is really a holy grail flat iron. It did heat up in under half a minute!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, however, words wore off pretty fast on one side.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD classic 1
 from Oregon,  Jan 9, 2011

great size and shape, easy to hold. heats up in seconds. love the automatic turn off if left on by accident. doesn't make the hair frizzy. works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron I've Owened
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 2, 2012

My dad bought this flat iron for me for Christmas and it is AMAZING. I've owned my fair share of flat irons and this one is far superior. It heats up super fast and what used to take me 40 minutes to do now only takes me 20 or less. It doesn't leave my ends looking fried and leaves a nice sheen to my hair. I have long, color treaded, thick, wavy-curly hair so it tends to get unruley but this iron has no problems straightening my hair quickly and safely. It IS a genuine GHD. I went to the website and registered it and had no problems. You will not find this iron for a better price anywhere else. It retails for almost double other places online and at Sephora. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sue
 Jul 2, 2015

good product. better than chi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Jun 13, 2015

Honestly, I see absolutely no difference in this flat iron and the $50 one I own. It really doesn't get that hot either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 21, 2015

Love it, works excellent. Have had it for 2-3 years now has been working great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great item. I couldn't believe the price! It's $180 every where else. I bought this as a gift and my mom loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron!
 Apr 29, 2015

This is by far the best flat iron on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 21, 2015

I had never used a straight iron since my hair is mostly straight. After reading up on this product I gave it a try and I received so many complements on my updated hair style! It heats up really quick and I love that it automatically shuts off, what a lifesaver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an ok flat iron. It works but it doesn't even have an adjustable thermostat. It does the job but I can get a better one for less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this iron like a child
 from Bristol, CT,  Jan 22, 2014

This iron is the best. I don't even check it in my luggage. I take it with me on the plane. Love love love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and value.
 from New York, New York,  Sep 21, 2013

Great iron, works perfectly and authentic. I had no problems registering it on the ghd website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a keeper
 from St. Peteresburg, FL,  Aug 15, 2013

Even better than my last ghd iron. So glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money!
 from san diego, ca,  Aug 1, 2013

This flat iron is absolutely worth the investment! Yes, it's expensive, but it is well made, heats up in seconds and is easy to use. I've used it for a month now and it never once has grabbed my hair. I think it will last a very long time. My only wish is that it came with a sleeve I could store it in when not in use. Overstock was the best price I could find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So worth the money
 from Indy,  Jul 26, 2013

What a difference this styler makes! Saves so much time, and the results are so much better than anything I've used before. Do not hesitate to purchase, the price is lower than I could find anywhere, and way less than Sephora. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Deal
 from California,  Jul 24, 2013

First of all, this is the real ghd styler. It was packaged to perfection and included a legitimate serial number to register the product with ghd. I was able to register my straightener the same day. I did my research before deciding on the ghd Classic. I was nervous about the price tag, but was SO tired of my old straightener that would constantly be pulling strands out and never quite gave me that smooth and sleek look I was going for. The ghd has lived up to the hype. It heats up incredibly fast, smooths and straightens my thick wavy hair easily and even has an auto shut-down so I don't accidentally burn the house down. It's worth every penny.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This straightener is the real deal from ghd.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality straightener out there.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 17, 2013

I was given a Chi as a gift, which was great compared to the cheap ones I used to buy, but it broke twice. I was disappointed in their customer service, so after the second broken one I decided to invest in the GHD because a friend recommended it. I absolutely love it! I straighten my hair every day and it's fast and leaves my hair feeling silky and soft afterwards. I also feel like my hair stays straighter with it, even on humid days. Definitely worth the money!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS FLAT IRON
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

I have used a T3 flat iron for almost a decade before it broke, and I purchased this item on Overstock to replace it. The GHD flat iron arrived in a box that was scraped and scruff, with a tag peeled off, as if it had been previously used. I attempted to register the GHD flat iron on the company website to protect the warranty, and was unable to do so. This is not an authentic GHD flat iron. I am returning it immediately. I regularly purchase items from Overstock.com but I am now extremely wary.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD Flat Iron
 from Illinois,  Apr 1, 2013

I loveeeeeeeeeeeee this flat iron. It rolls through your hair smoothly. Makes hair soft and shiny. I owned the same flat iron before this purchase and it lasted a couple of years, but I use it everyday. Best flat iron I have tried. I had a Chi before that and it was not near the quality as the GHD.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought