Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended!!!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2010

I have been using a Chi iron for 4 years. Last year I began to notice that I had more split ends. I tried several cuticle conditioning treatments, less product, etc... but nothing was preventing new splits. My daughter told me to try GHD. Never thinking that maybe it was the type of iron, I was skeptical but I bought it and I can report that I have not had new split ends. It works so well I am now using very little product on my hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the Real Deal!!!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Aug 9, 2011

This is an authentic ghd flat iron. When I received it in the mail, I immediately went to the website and registered it. While it is a great flat iron, it was a bit small for my very thick and long natural hair ( I am Afro-American). If your hair is thin or relaxed, I say go for it. If not, then I would either buy the 2 inch one. I also live in Florida, so when the humidity hit my hair, it puffed up, so I am not really happy about that. I don't think that there is really a holy grail flat iron. It did heat up in under half a minute!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, however, words wore off pretty fast on one side.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD classic 1
 from Oregon,  Jan 9, 2011

great size and shape, easy to hold. heats up in seconds. love the automatic turn off if left on by accident. doesn't make the hair frizzy. works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron I've Owened
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 2, 2012

My dad bought this flat iron for me for Christmas and it is AMAZING. I've owned my fair share of flat irons and this one is far superior. It heats up super fast and what used to take me 40 minutes to do now only takes me 20 or less. It doesn't leave my ends looking fried and leaves a nice sheen to my hair. I have long, color treaded, thick, wavy-curly hair so it tends to get unruley but this iron has no problems straightening my hair quickly and safely. It IS a genuine GHD. I went to the website and registered it and had no problems. You will not find this iron for a better price anywhere else. It retails for almost double other places online and at Sephora. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 Apr 9, 2016

great product! I would highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pamd
 Mar 14, 2016

Love, love, love this flat iron! One of the best you can buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome flat iron
 Mar 11, 2016

I've never had one this great. I can style my hair in 15 min or less. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tool!!
 Mar 10, 2016

Totally love it!! Wish I had gotten one sooner! 😄

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good iron
 Mar 2, 2016

I like this iron - it heats up super quick compared to my chi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
irons
 Feb 27, 2016

best thing for your hair ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst flat iron I ever bought
 Feb 9, 2016

Worked well for the first 2 months. Does not get hot anymore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 Dec 29, 2015

I purchased this flat iron because the inexpensive flat iron that I was using (for 6 weeks only) was damaging my hair. I recently got 10 inches of my hair cut off. It was extremely healthy until I started using a $40 flat iron. I have some natural curl, most of which is right at the root, and underneath the top layer of my hair. The ghd does not get as hot as a normal flat iron. I guess this is why it is not as damaging. It takes me 20 minutes to straighten my hair with it, compared to 10 minutes with the inexpensive brand. It also does not clamp down as tight as I want it to, but again, this is why it is not as damaging as the normal flat iron. It takes several strokes to straighten my hair. It is not worth the money, but now that I have it, I will make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Beauty Tool Investment
 Dec 1, 2015

After my beloved CHI flat iron finally bit the dust after over 5 years of continuous use I decided it was time for an upgrade. I had used a ghd in the past and loved how smooth it left my hair, and how well it kept my hair flat until I washed it again. Spending the extra bucks for this flat iron was completely worth it. I haven't used my ghd for a week yet and I am in love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD Classic
 Oct 31, 2015

A joy to use. Heats up super fast. Glides through the hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHD Flat Iron--BEST Flat Iron Ive Ever used
 Oct 30, 2015

My hairdresser suggested this Brand to me and I luckily found I on Overstock and saved over $100!! It is so easy to use, no pulling or snagging at your hair. I abosoultely love it and it its worth all the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the $
 Oct 30, 2015

Don't waste your $ on this. Ive bought flat irons that cost way less and perform way better. Sent this back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 20, 2015

Makes my hair feel super soft! Only thing I would change would be temp control but I guess it helps prevent you from burning your hair by not having this option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Oct 6, 2015

i like but not love it. it takes me a few tries to get my hair done

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron
 Sep 28, 2015

This is my 2nd GHD in 10 years this is the best flat iron ive ever owned, This is far more better than the Chi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sue
 Jul 2, 2015

good product. better than chi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought