Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Louisiana,  May 9, 2014

Beautiful overall coverage and I love that my foundation powder has a spf. I'm blonde so this color is very nice for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Bare Minerals!!!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  May 3, 2014

I just recently started wearing more make up than eye shadow and mascara at 28. I did a lot of research on what to buy, and after almost 6 months of research I decided on Bare Minerals. I am african american and so I was nervous because I read a lot about how Bare Minerals foundation would make my skin look ashy and the color wouldn't ever match me as well as others but I was far too fixated on the selling points of Bare Minerals to care. It is paraben free, sulfate free and do not contain any synthetic fragrances or artificial oils. It is clinically proven to give you noticeably clearer skin, reduce pore size, and increases luminosity. I have never had skin problems so I didn't want my make up to create any for me. I was ready to buy some foundation from the Bare Escentuals website and the prices are definitely more than I was expecting. Overstock has a great price on the Bare Minerals products they have, always the same, more often than not at a less expensive price than the Bare Escentuals website. The foundation itself is lightweight, I never feel it on my face. The coverage is buildable and even the heaviest hand can't mess it up or cake it on, you just keep buffing away with the brush. It is amazing! I would order it now and from Overstock because you won't get a better price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bare Minerals Sucks
 from OK,  Mar 28, 2014

If you have perfect skin this product will be perfect for you,as would anything else since you do have perfect skin. I have oily problem skin and this product provides 0 coverage - for problem skin it actually hight lights the imperfections. In addition the sizes are akin to sample sizes practically. I contacted the Bare Minerals company and they did not take ownership over my complaint about their product in fact they tried to blame Overstock.com - stating that overstock must be selling fake products.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2014

I have been using this product for over 10 years. They were the first ones to come out with mineral powder. There are other good products out there now, but they were the first ones to have this product. I love it. Will be using it forever ....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does'nt seem to cover very well
 from Maryland,  Jan 10, 2014

I really don't see that this covers well at all. I use it around the house, but not if I'm going out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makeup
 from Topeka, Kansas,  Jan 7, 2014

The product is great if you receive the right color! I mistakenly ordered the wrong color only to find out that you wouldn't accept a return for the right color for my wife. Not quite sure how that happened! I paid to ship it back to you myself, in hope that you would either refund me or replace it for the color she wanted which was the medium beige! Obviously you don't really care to make exceptions to any rule you have in place! I certainly never saw any disclaimer regarding no returns on the product I was ordering! If I did, I wouldn't have ordered it in the first place!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BareMinerals Foundation
 from Scottsboro AL,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a great product. Same quality as in store. I like to stock up on my beauty products and take advantage of O's free shipping. You can't beat this deal in a department store!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and color
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2013

I really like Bare minerals,it has a good coverage,you have to apply it with the right brush in circular motions to get the desired effect. I like that it does not have parabens,it has SPF and it gives a matte effect not as matte as the other type of foundation they have. I have medium skin with olive undertones and the medium tan is a perfect color when you like to look more natural than white

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks!
 from UT,  Aug 27, 2013

This is the best price I have ever been able to find bareMinerals. Super fast shipping!! I will be back :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

was happy to purchase this powder cheaper than at a storefront here in town.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!
 from ALABAMA,  Jun 24, 2013

I LOVE THE BARE MINERALS ORIGINAL FOUNDATION!! IT IS ONE I MY FAVORITE BARE MINERALS PRODUCTS & I AM NEVER WITHOUT IT!!! THE COVERAGE IS GREAT & CAN BE BUILT TO THE CORRECT COVERAGE FOR YOU..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS PICTURED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCTLY AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY AS ALL BARE MINERALS PRODUCTS ARE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle,Wa,  Jun 21, 2013

I really love this product, it's light, the coverage is amazing and with a good primer it last all day but most of all it didn't clog my pours!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bare minerals foundation
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 23, 2013

I have been using this product for many years and to get it at a lower cost than the boutique is very nice. I will purchase again in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? knew about product already but a very good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bareMinerals is a quality product and sells itself
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic
 from Chicago,  May 16, 2013

Would think twice before purchasing this loose powder...not as impressed as my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Indiana,  May 14, 2013

This is the only makeup I use. The best in quality and the best for my skin. A must try for all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
connie
 from Richmond Ky,  May 10, 2013

Just what I wanted. Exactly as picture. Lots cheaper than buying at big name mall stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bare minerals is always good and this product didnt fail me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top