Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good device for routine monitoring
 from New Mexico,  Mar 31, 2012

This wrist monitor is easy to use and easy to read the display. The instructions are a little less detailed than they might be to get accurate BP readings. I have yet to take it in to my MD for a comparison with the aneroid devices they use there, but the readings do correlate quite well with the old mercury device I was using previously, IF I am sitting and have my wrist at heart level as shown in the very small picture on the instructions. I like the ease of the wrist device, rather than trying to properly apply a cuff to my upper arm, one handed. There is no date/time attached to any of the readings, as there is with a more expensive device, so the memory is not as useful as it might be if you need to be very accurate in your monitoring, e.g., adjusting medication dosages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, though I thought it said the battery came with it - it did not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blood pressure monitor
 from Wales New York,  Feb 17, 2012

I have a blood pressure monitor that I bought less than 2 years ago. My arm has become very small and cuff did not fit correctly to take proper pressure and there was no smaller cuff available for that model. It was suggested I try a wrist monitor and I found this one one line. I took to Doctor's office and it was just about exact to blood pressure taken in office and my Doctor was very pleased that it was so accurate and obviously so was I. Very easy to use and very portable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for great price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value & service
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

The wrist monitor is used by my 90+ year old father. It has saved many trips to the doctor. The arm monitor might be more accurate, but the wrist monitor is easier to use, especially for someone older. The wrist monitor needs to be worn with the sensor on the back of the wrist (the instruction book is very small and hard for some people to see). In an odd quirk of failure the monitor began to read in kPa instead of mmHg. I contacted Sivan and they replaced it immediately at no cost or trouble for me. I'm not only impressed by the product but also by the excellent service. If you need around the clock BP monitoring this is one of the easiest ways to do it. Also the pressure readings are quite accurate enough from everything I can compare them to. Highly recommend. Very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, easy to use and accurate
 from Kentucky,  Aug 3, 2012

My parents are in their seventies and take their blood pressure daily. They asked me to find a replacement for their blood pressure monitor (similar to this) which stopped working after 7 years of use. Don't be fooled by the low price -- this is a very accurate but simple to use machine. Slip in your wrist as directed, attach the velcro, press a button and wait. Given the price and quality, I think we may purchase several of these for family members as Christmas presents.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blood pressure wrist monitor
 from Columbus, OH,  May 10, 2011

The monitor is very user-friendly....the product looks exactly as it appeared on website....and the value was outstanding!! Highly recommend this product for anyone who cares about their health....convenient maintenance of your blood pressure between doctor visits has never been easier!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Mar 16, 2012

I love this BP Monitor, you cannot beat the price. I looked in town for a blood pressure monitor and everything was $50+ this works great and is very similar to others I looked at in the store. Very happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent device
 from sc,  Oct 19, 2011

Handy and very useful blood monitor. Easy to use and works great, make sure to use it as directed. Do not forget to buy batteries.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took some time
 from MN,  Mar 19, 2013

It took some time to learn how to use this properly. And we are still a bit confused as to how to get the memory to clear completely. The instructions are in poor English. Now that we have learned to use this, it is accurate (plus or minus just a few mmHg compared to the one at the doctor's office).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what we expected at this cost.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blood Pressure Monitor!!!
 from Austell, GA,  Jun 25, 2011

This is a great monitor for taking blood pressure. It is compact and can be put in bag for travel. You get very easy readings. The price is fantastic.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrist digital blood pressure monitor
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 27, 2011

I received fast service. The product is excellent.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrist Digital Blood Pressure Monitor
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

This monitor is small and very easy to use. The memory function is a great feature as well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"LOVE IT"
 from Birmingha, AL,  May 29, 2014

DEVICE USED FOR MY MOTHER, SOMETIMES THE NURSES FORGET THEIRS, BUT I HAVE FOR SPOT CHECKS, GREAT INVESTMENT.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good monitor
 from Orlando,  Feb 26, 2014

Great to keep tabs on your blood pressure in an easy way. Easy to use and read.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrist digital blood pressure monitor
 from Maine,  Jan 4, 2014

Thii digital blood pressure monitor is a good size, easy to read, quiet & comfortable. Mostly it is very accuarate! Easy store case. It is worth every penny!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great and convenient !
 from South Carolina,  Nov 26, 2013

small and compact... great for travel! took it to my doctor's office and it read the same as their monitor! at home, I keep it by my side table so I can take a reading whenever I want! GREAT BUY!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrist BP monitor
 from CA,  Oct 25, 2013

I checked this at my doctor's office, and it was a little higher reading. However, I could tell whether I went up or down and it was very easy to use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the money
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Oct 12, 2013

Compared for accuracy at my doctor's office and it was right on. Don't forget to order your AAA batteries.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate & easy
 from Blue Springs, MO,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought the wrist monitor because the arm monitor was too large. It is easier to use and very accurate with a great display . The price is very reasonable. too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very accurate readings
 from corinth ms,  Sep 26, 2013

Nice to have around . Keeps the same readings as my doctor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrist Digital Blood Pressure Monitor
 from Kent, WA,  Jul 30, 2013

Purchased this for my mother who has fluctuating blood pressure and must track it on a daily basis. It not only provides the readings for her physician to track trends vs. pain, but also provides a sense of comfort for my mother. I bought a 2nd one for myself as I was so impressed with the ease of taking your BP. My mother has very small wrists and it can be adjusted to fit tiny wrists too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and reads accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top