Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PinkFlamingo177
 from Douglas, Ga.,  Mar 28, 2009

I purchased this bed because of the great value. This exact bed is on other web sites for double the price. I wish this bed was a little larger but the 24 bulb is sufficient. The silver color looks a lot like a casket but it is ok. Great home tanning bed which just plugs in to any outlet. The delivery was smooth and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar stormtanning bed
 from Beavercreek, Ohio,  Apr 27, 2009

I'm still not sure why, but there wasn't much info available about the specifications of this tanning bed, from Overstock or from Solar Storm? I have paid monthly fees to use tanning beds for about 8 years and now that my wife and children are wanting to use pay per use beds, I thought this might be something of interest? The price seemed great so I thought I would take a chance and make the purchase, (despite the lack of detailed specifications) having never been disappointed with Overstock merchandise or service in the past. There was some delay in the shipping, but that wasn't big a surprise since it is shipped using a common carrier. The bed arrived, well packaged and in good shape within the stated delivery time for oversized items. It took some time to put it into use because I had to prepare a space in the excersize room to accomodate the full sized bed. I finally got it put together and in use this past weekend. The assembly was very easy, but getting into the basement wasn't, and could present some challenges to get it into some areas that have small hallways and tight turning radius', due to the large size. Once assembled, I was extremely happy with the appearance and the operation of the bed. The materials aren't as 'solid' as the professional beds I was used to, and the controls are very basic. In order to set the timer to anything besides 20 min, you must first start it and continue to push the timer button until it gets to the desired time, all the while, the lights are on so you must do this with goggles in place. The acrylic seems adequate, although there seems to be some squeaking (maybe some slight expansion?) as the lamps begin to warm up? There are two fans (one on top and one one the bottom) to help cool the lamps, but no fan to cool your body. However, there is enough open space at the head and the foot of the bed to add a fan if that is desired. The acrylic is curved deeper than the beds I have used in the past, but this seemed actually to be better in my opinion. I have only had it in operation for 4 days and only used it twice so far (4 others in the family have used it as well, and are thrilled with it) . The skirt that they provide with the bed is very thin and flimsy, but is still better than looking at the legs that support the bed. Overall I am very pleased, and think this is a great buy if the first few uses are any indication. I would highly reccomend this tanning bed if you, have enough space to put roughly a twin size bed, are a regular user of tanning beds, and like the full size of a commercial bed. The savings and convenience of tanning at home is another bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Home Bed
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 24, 2009

This bed is large enough for a 6'1" male to fit comfortably. Plugs into any household outlet as long as there is nothing else running at the same time. I looked at many used commercial beds before purchasing this one and the upkeep on a commercial bed is costly. This bed is the perfect balance between a home and commerical bed. It does take up quite a bit of space, so be sure you have the room for it. Timer keeps track of hours on the bed, also, which is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 1, 2009

We received our Solar Storm 24 lamp bed about a month ago and absolutley love it. I have had residential tanning beds in the past and this is best one ever!! I have made the mistake before having a 16 lamp bed and let me tell you what a difference a 24 lamp bed makes. The 24 lamp bed didn't "stripe" me on my base tan and the output is a huge difference. I was very disappointed in the rate I was tanned in other beds. This has been great, I am just as dark as I would have been going to the salon. Shipping was prompt and assembly was very easy. Some other advise to tanning bed consumers, don't be fooled by the twisted lamb. All the research I have found, says there is no difference in the output. May be wrong, just a suggestion. Anyway, hats off to Overstock!! Great buy, great value, great product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had my bed for about a year now and have nothing bad to say about it. I agree with the other review that said this bed is not as strong as your commercial beds. Just add 10 minutes on to your session and it would be the same with at least half the cost. I've recommended this bed to many of my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Ohio,  Sep 29, 2010

This was the most expensive online purchase I've ever made and it was worth it. This tanning bed is amazing. And half the price of the crap they try to sell in the pool stores. Not sure if it's even still available, but I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Ky,  Mar 11, 2010

I had a hard time with the shipping but the tanning bed has far has been good... I was usually laying 20 minutes in a tanning salon but mine isnt as strong so I lay 25-28 minutes for the same results, but thats because commerical tanning beds are stronger probably.... But I like the bed....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home tanning bed
 from pennsylvania,  Sep 29, 2013

This is a good consistent tanning bed for at home use. The results arent quite as intense as at the salon but very close. It isn't as solidly constructed as the professional beds but then I feel that then this item would be too prohibitive to ship. It was shipped in the time frame specified and there were no issues w delivery. I was able to put it together myself with the tools and instructions provided. I would recommend this for someone who doesn't want to spend a ton but wants good results. After reading reviews myself, I can see why its important to get at least 24 bulbs in a tanning bed and to spend a little more for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never AGAIN
 from El Dorado, AR,  Mar 22, 2012

Would recommend to order DIRECT from the Manufacture instead of on here! You will be wailing well over a month from the day you order it and will receive misleading information on when it will be delivered. VERY DISAPOINTED and will never order from OVERSTOCK again and will make post on every website in can find and tell everyone who will listens about my horrible experience. Live on 10 hours from where the bed was made and being picked up from. After being picked up it was delivered to another warehouse where is sat for 6 days before being delivered! What a joke.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Samw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? who knows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed
 from grundy tn,  Jul 10, 2011

bed is good but you have to stay in longer then 20mins to get a tan. shipping was awful. took a month to get the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST FOR ME
 from pennsylvania,  Jun 9, 2009

THIS HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL ADDITION TO MY LIFE. THE QUALITY IS GREAT, THE RESULTS ARE GREAT, THE CONVENIENCE IS GREAT, THE TAN IS GREAT. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS BED AND OVERSTOCK'S EXECUTION OF DELIVERY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought