Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Too Bad.
 from Dana Point, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I liked to add in wood or other natural elements to a room to give them some warmth as opposed to making it feel like a doctor's office. I thought this scale would be a nice touch and could be left out all the time. For the most part, I was right, but the plastic around the digital readout almost completely cancels out the beauty of the natural wood. It's not horrible, but it could be better. The worst part about this scale is that it's difficult to activate it. It's supposed to just take a little tap from your foot to turn on, but sometimes I have to give it a really hard stomp before it comes on, or even lift it about an inch off the floor and let it drop before it turns on. It's done this since first use, so I'm assuming that's how they all are. As far as accuracy, it seems to be really good. I've been using it for about a month now and it measures my weight pretty well. All-in-all, I wouldn't recommend this scale.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was very accurate, but too small to see details.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product feels sturdy and durable. The wood looks good, but the plastic around the digital display looks cheap and out-of-place.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate, looks nice
 from CT,  Sep 1, 2011

This is an inexpensive great looking scale. The wood panels really disguise what would be a very modern looking glass scale. It seems very accurate when placed on a flat surface. Placed on a bat mat it read 15 lbs less, so beware of placement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful enough to leave out in plain sight!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

I was looking for a scale I could leave out in plain sight that wouldn't be an eyesore like most plastic or glass scales out there and this one fits the bill. The light colored wood looks great and feels great under my feet too. So far the scale works great so I'm totally happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product works great so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bathroom scales
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2012

These scales were a little tricky to learn how to use, but once you get the hang of it, they are great. Look beautiful sitting out in the bathroom. Accurate, easy to read display.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This scale is so precise and accurate unlike the last one I had. It gives you the exact amount you have lost and this makes stepping on the scale an enjoyable experience. The color is neutral as pictured and can contrast with any decor. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not accurate
 from New York City,  Feb 7, 2014

A well built product but doesn't seem to be accurate - you can stand on it three times and get three different results varying by about 4 Ibs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weighmax Bathroom scale- Wood Finish
 from New Mexico,  Dec 3, 2013

Great looking scale, looks really nice in my bathroom. Awesome for natural wood lovers. Seems to work flawlessly. Not sure how long the watch type batteries (button cells) will last, but they are not as expensive as they once were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be ok
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

We have had for a week and it seems ok. The wood protects the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCALES
 from pickford, MI,  Apr 2, 2013

scales not only works very well..but also looks very very good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scale
 from STATEN ISLAND NY,  Feb 6, 2013

The scale is very nice looking, I am upset that I had to replace the batteries at a cost of 9.00. They were lithium batteries

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The scale had two dead batteries that I had to replace at the cost of 9.00
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from genoa city, wi,  Dec 8, 2012

looks great . well made. pain in the butt to use/activate

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not easily activate--does not activate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great---very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design in Bathroom Scale
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2012

An attractive design for a modern bathroom scale. Makes tracking your weight a little more handsome and less depressing. Great value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed and good value.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from florida,  Aug 1, 2012

product nice and sturdy, nothing flimsy and wood seems real

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wel built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought