For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Argan Oil is excellent for brittle hair!
 from California,  Oct 27, 2011

Argan Oil is excellent for brittle hair! Once I celebrated fifty one years, everything changed in me, including the need to color my gray hair every two weeks. Within six months, my hair was brittle, dehydrated, and I was loosing a dramatic amount of hair at the same time. I tried the Kerastase intensive reconstruct hair products, and my hair got better, but the Kerastase products are expensive. Therefore, I decided to alternate the hair care with Argan Oil and my hair is back to normal. The Argan Oil is wonderful! It soaks well and does not leave a greasy feeling. I have long hair and I have been using the same bottle for a month. I recommend Argan Oil for brittle, dehydrated and over processed hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Stuff!!
 Feb 9, 2011

I have severely dry hands. My hands get so dry in the winter that they constantly crack and bleed. I have tried every hand cream on the market. I had been using another product that contains beeswax and it was just so waxy and greasy feeling. I had been hearing only good things about argan oil and decided to give this product a try. I have used this oil on my hands for the last 2 nights right before bed. I love that it is not at all oily or greasy feeling. It soaks right into your skin. My hands look and feel so much better after only two applications of this oil. I am so happy I tried this product. If you are on the fence about trying it, please give it a try. You won't regret it!! As always, the service from Overstock is wonderful!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crea8tiv
 Dec 22, 2010

This oil does what it says it does. It makes my hair very soft and manageable. However, I have fine hair too, and my hair doesn't look as full when i use the oil. Perhaps I need to just add it to the ends of my hair. I put just a few drops on my hand and worked it through my hair. I have brunette hair with blond highlights, I noticed the blond highlighted hair looked dry--that is why I bought the product. I thought this would help the dryness and it did, but it also made my hair a bit flat. If you have thick hair thats on the course side, this would be perfect. I may use it as a deep conditioner--keep in on for a while, maybe over night, and wash it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2011

This is great stuff. Couldn't find the right moisturizer for my aging skin. My skin feels so soft and not dry at all. I use it straight from the bottle both night and morning under my makeup.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty secret
 from Seattle,  May 11, 2012

Until a month ago I was using a very pricy product line (La Mer). I bought Watts Argan oil about a month ago. After 10 days I decided to stop using my La Mer Cream and use Argan Oil morning and evening. It makes my skin look so healthy and nourished (I am 50)! In the morning I wait 10 minutes for the oil to be absorbed then I put my make up on (the full monty: foundation, blush, powder...). I started to use argan oil in my hair twice a week and on my nails every evening. I am curious to see if the effects will be as impressive as on my skin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington state,  Nov 6, 2011

I love this stuff. I've seen it on other sites (different brand names, but the same 100% pure argan oil) and it's four times the price. This is fantastic. Fresh, and lovely. I use it all over my face at night after cleansing. It's become my serum, moisturizer, eye cream, day cream, night cream, EVERYTHING has been replaced by this. My skin feels so incredibly soft and it's becoming clearer and more even. I will continue to purchase as long as you have it on here...which is FOREVER, I plead and hope!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for skin and hair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

Argan oil is a great product for moisturizing the skin and hair. I have been using argan oil on my face and dry patches on my body. Works great. Doesn't break me out. Some people might be bothered by the nutty scent but I don't mind it. It also works great as a powder foundation primer. Try it! (It's a fraction of the cost of ***).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have stated that the product could be used on skin and hair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oily and has a nutty scent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customizable
 from Camarillo, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

I like this product because it's pure and natural. It does wonders for my hair which was dried out and broken from daily styling. Once I knew how much (and not any more, 6 droplets total, starting at the ends and working my way up) of the oil my hair needed, I was set. However I can not use this product daily because I have very sensitive skin and it seemed to be making me break out on my neck and chest, the places where the product, while in my hair, was touching my skin excessively. So I have cut down application to every other or every third day and that seemed to eliminate any excess oil on my sensitive skin areas. As I read in a previous review, the smell of the oil is not very pleasant but my theory is that if you can smell it on yourself, then you have used too much. The smell, for me, is mild and only lasts for the duration of application. Overall, this oil is absolutely great when used correctly and can easily be adjusted for different hair and skin types. Also because of how concentrated the oil is, the large bottle, at about $xx, will last for a long while.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This oil seems to help moisturize my dry skin.
 from WA state,  Jun 14, 2011

I'm adding it to my daily and sunscreen which tends to dry my skin and leave it with a whitish film - solves both problems. I also used it on a chest rash called Grover's Disease and it seems to have helped.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent versatile product
 from New York, NY,  May 5, 2011

I use this product on my face, hands, scalp and hair. It absorbs quickly, leaves a healthy glow but is non-greasy unlike mineral oil or some lotions. Although the packaging says you can add it to other products, I prefer to use it by itself. This one item replaced a lot of the products I used before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is oil is very versatile.
 from NJ,  Apr 20, 2011

I love this oil and this is a great price. It lasts a long time and makes my skin smooth and silky. It also helps with my fine lines on my face. It's great for your hair, too. I would order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Argan Oil
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 17, 2011

If you are interested in keeping your hair healthy and your skin young, this is the product for you. I use it in all my face creams, body lotions and hair products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Pa,  Mar 15, 2011

I have heard Argan Oil touted for its wonderful beauty effects and have been wanting to try. I have only been using this oil a short while as a moisturizer for my face and am still undecided about it. However for my hands and body, I absolutely adore! My hands are always dry and chapped, even during the summer months. My hands have never looked better and my body's skin is SO SOFT! A slight smell of olives but that dissipates quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough, but gets greasy really easily
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I had such high hopes for argan oil after hearing so many great things about it, but I find it difficult to apply the right balance before it turns my hair into a greaseball. Less is really more with this product. When it isn't making my hair excessively greasy, it's okay, but I prefer my other products to this one. I don't feel like I can put enough of this product in my hair to protect it from the heat of my styling tools. Instead of using this as my primary hair product, I now use a VERY small amount of this on the ends of my dry hair after styling, and that works pretty well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Watts Argan Oil
 from Blasdell, NY,  Oct 29, 2012

I use this oil as my daily facial moisturizer and it's phenomenal. Tried on my fine, but highlighted hair but like any oil, it makes it flat. I have purchased this product several times already and wouldn't be without it for my skin. I am 50+

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff
 from Davenport, Fl.,  Feb 12, 2012

I have oily skin so I thought this might not be the best for me, WRONG! I love it. It takes a few minutes to soak in but my skin is so soft and my makeup goes on great. Have recommended it to family and friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as effective at a fraction of the price
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 31, 2011

I'd been using that brand from the shopping channel for a few years. Decided to try this and expecting an inferior quality. IT WORKS JUST AS WELL and it's so much easier on the pocketbook!!! I have ultra-sensitive skin and skin conditions which require topical treatments such as argan oil. This formula is fragrance-free, pure, and non-irritating. A little goes a long way. The only difference betweent his oil and that other famous, overly-expensive brand is that it is a bit thicker and sinks in a little more slowly. Hey, I can deal with that small difference considering its effectiveness and value. The 4oz, bottle last a really long time. The only improvement would be adding an SPF.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Argan OIL
 from Montreal, CA,  Dec 18, 2011

For dry skin is the best, in cold dry weather. I'm using before going to bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2011

This is the first time I have purchased Argan Oil. I have heard a lot of positive comments on the use of Argan Oil where the Oil was included in a face cream. I am so glad I bought the oil in its purest form. The Oil is light and my skin just drinks it in. It is not greasy as at all when you think it is an oil. I cannot say enough about it. I will definitely re-order. Thanks Overstock for carrying Argan Oil in its purest form.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smooth light and good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for skin and hair
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 6, 2011

This was a reorder. I have used this product for several months. It is best thing I've ever used for dry skin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top