Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice
 from nyc,  Jan 12, 2011

It's worth it, till now... good performance, easy to use and manage all the peaces together

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hair clipper
 from sioux falls sd,  May 27, 2012

My wife used this clipper set on me, for a haircut last week. We were pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the essentials
 from Detroit,  Jan 6, 2012

Got this as a gift and the recipient was able to give himself a haircut without any complaints or looking funny as a result.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wahl Barker Kit
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2011

OMG! bought this barber kit to cut my brother's hair and myself and it works great! I've owned several Wahl trimmers and they had lasted years so thought of getting this kit as this brand speaks for itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wahl
 from St. George, UT,  Nov 4, 2011

excellent product, our family uses Wahl products all the time. It's something users can count on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would highly recommend the Wahl Barber Kit that orderd from Overstock.com. Wahl is the only clipper that I use, I was very pleased with this one too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very realistic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on , all the attachment were in the package.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wieght and feel to the Wahl Barber Kit , I was very surprised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Hubby
 from Arlington, TX,  Nov 18, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my hubby. He loves it. All the tools that come in the kit for the value is worth every dime. He always uses Wahl clippers, trimmers, and edgers for his hair, beard, and mustache, so I knew this would be a perfect gift. It's been a few years since I ordered this for him and they're still in great condition. I would definitely recommend this kit for the man who self maintains his barbering and grooming between shop visits.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retronique
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 10, 2013

I thought Wahl Signature products were a better brand than most - boy was I wrong. This product is poorly made and it's made using plastic parts. It doesn't cut very well either!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from new york, ny,  Aug 14, 2013

This set is wonderful, had it for about a year and it still works well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK cutters
 from New York, NY,  Jun 23, 2013

These cutters are just OK. They won't shave clean balled. Always leave a little fuzz. They do an OK job for a trim. The attachments and accessories are cheap crude plastic and prone to breakage, like something that was made in China. I like the extra long cord. The teeny tiny mirror is useless. Not good for mustache and beard trimming. It's just a basic no-frills trimmer. but handle with care so the 3 million pieces it comes with don't snap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? appropriate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Md,  Feb 12, 2013

just what we my son needed , works well . I will buy another set for my husband. I would recommend this to anyone perfect cut.Many tools to work with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Somerville, MA,  Nov 20, 2012

OK so i go it this for my bf for x-mas lol and of course i gave it to him early....so I was a little disappointing...besides the big hair trimmer the other smaller ones look incredible cheap but they work great and i also thought from the description that it was also used to trim men's beards i was very wrong my bf was cursing and angry from the pain lol he was experiencing from trying to trim his beard and neck. NOT FOR BEARD MAINTENANCE!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top