Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Arizona,  Jan 19, 2012

I have a 30+ year old Wahl haircutter at home and bought this for our vacation home. It is definitely not of the same quality as the old one! Blades aren't as sharp, plastic clip-on attachments are "wimpy" and it's generally not as good as the old model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haircutter is only average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try, try again...
 from ct,  Dec 22, 2011

My son has thick hair even at short lengths. This would not cut his 1/2 long hair. I am going to buy a professional clipper to buzz his hair instead of trying the lower qualities again. This may work for you but, did not for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Highly recommend it very powerful, sturdy and well built

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wahl color cutter
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2013

This Wahl color coded set is the best of the inexpensive cutters I've used. Colors are great, Great for the occasional family haircut.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is awesome!
 from Seatac, WA,  Nov 24, 2012

I checked other sites and this was the best price and works perfectly straight out of the box, which includes its own case. This item is awesome if you cut your own hair or even if you are a beginner like me. I just put in a guide and ended up looking very cute and sexy, even if I say so myself. I am loving the freedom of the buzzed look and waking up styled without curlers, twisting or brushing my hair forever! Women be brave step up and free your hair and yourself! I'm sure men would like this too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the same!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality like all Wahl shavers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cut above the rest
 from Las Vagas, NV,  Jul 3, 2012

I have had several clippers in my years but this one really easy to use and the color coding is genius even the most novice person can do a great job even cutting thier own hair which can be challenging.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what it looks like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost professional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wahl Colorpro Haircut Kit
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 21, 2012

My wife is using the kit. She finds it easy to use. The clip on combs are hard for her to take off and on.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is high.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great description of a well made product
 from Fort Walton Beach, Florida,  Oct 24, 2011

The Wahl haircut kit is a very reasonable and good product. The clipper performs flawlessly. My only complaint would be that the colored hair guards are sometimes difficult to snap in place on the clipper but once there work fine. The color coding makes it easy to remember which guard you want to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Functional Haircut Kit
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2011

I purchased this product for my son so that his wife can become his new barber. They are on a tight budget while he is attending college. He tells me that it worked great. The different colors of the attachments was the selling point in my decision in choosing this particular kit for them. The manufacturer also has been in business for sometime. This is a good family investment. Two men's and boy's haircuts pays for itself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuts hair as it was designed to do. Great quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!
 from West Warwick RI,  Jun 9, 2011

This haircut kit is fantastic. Very easy to use & it works great

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It was identical
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clippers
 from Arkansas,  Jan 31, 2011

I ordered these after getting my hair cut at a salon when they used them. I am a woman with short hair and I use the longest attachment and just comb thru my hair to keep it looking good. I was a little nervous about using them at first but they are easy to use and if you have short hair they do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wahl Haircut Kit
 from Dover, MA,  Dec 6, 2010

This is a great hair cutting kit for children and adults. The color coding is especially helpful for remembering everyone's different cuts. I would highly recommend this product--easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Andis 19-piece Hair Cutting Kit
Today $22.36
Compare $45.99
Save 51%
(2)
Wahl HomePro 22-piece Haircut Kit
Today $29.99
Compare $61.80
Save 51%
(3)
Back to top