Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Piece of crap
 from MD,  May 7, 2013

Fresh out the box, we inserted brand new batteries into the product and it would not turn on. This product was intended as a gift for my significant other but I guess it turned into a sick joke instead. I will not be purchasing products from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable Trimmer
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2012

I've owned a trimmer from this manufacturer for over fifteen years, & I have had no problems with the functioning of the trimmer. My ownly regret is having misplaced all of the trimming attachments. I still have my favorite ones & they clip on firmly. Trimmer has stayed sharp enough for my moustache & beard, so I'm getting my money's worth from Wahl. My O'stock purchase is a gift. ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good Representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got as a gift and he seems to love it
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this as a birthday gift for my boyfriend. He had an older, dull trimmer. He is also getting older himself and asked for nose trimmers. This set had everything. I was prepared to pay more, but this was very affordable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful little shaver
 from Ariton, AL,  Apr 9, 2012

I purchased this shaver to manage my beard. It did a great job. Because it is not rechargeable, it seems to have a little more power than the other trimmer's I've gone through. I used it to shave off my beard for the summer yesterday afternoon and it powered right through the entire beard. It's a quality product and a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shaver was a quality built product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced 10 year old similar Wahl clipper
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2012

I replaced a similar Wahl clipper that was at least 10 years old. The older Wahl clipper still worked but was getting louder. I hope this one last as long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item. Works very well, easy to use.
 from boise, ID,  Mar 13, 2012

This trimmer works perfectly. three attachments for different trimming lengths. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a good job
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 13, 2012

Very handy and easy to use, like that there is no cord to plug in and get in the way.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only had it for a short time but so far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Few attachments
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 20, 2011

The trimmer works well and is compact and light weight. There are only 2 trimmer attachments, so if you want a longer beard this trimmer won't work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wahl trimmer
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Oct 19, 2011

Quality unit with good power and easy to setup with not included batteries. I have used product 3 times so far with good results.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Coal Valley, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

My boyfriend has used this mustache and beard trimmer a few times since it has arrived. He is completely satisfied with its' operation, how it fits in his hand, and all the attachments. He would enthusiastically recommend it as a terrific gift for the man in your life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it nice and srtong
 from brooklyn ny,  Apr 12, 2011

it cut good and it works nice i recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top