Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

If you aren't familiar with the Himalayan Rock Crystals, I would highly recommend. My sinuses have actually improved as I have one of these in my bedroom and one in the living room. These crystals neutralize the air as well. There is something healing about the salt crystals. I purchased drinkable salt crystals from a small shop in North Georgia and have found that by drinking a teaspoon a day, it has improved my general well being. Can't say enough good things about Himalayan Crystal Salt --- even purchased some to use as table salt. So much better for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Rock crystals a bit lighter than shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great --- looks high end.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!!
 from Maryland,  Oct 18, 2010

The picture does not do justice to the beauty of this piece. When I first opened it, I was surprised at how muted the color of the stones were, and I was surprised to feel almost a "powder" on the stones. I then learned it is because the stones are from a salt mine and that is a natural salt on the stones. The greatest and most wondrous surprise was the beauty of this lamp when I plugged it in. And, even though the weight was clear on the web site, I was still surprised by its weight. Absolutely the biggest bargain for a lamp I have ever seen. Although it is only 25 Watts, the glow of orange it emits is plenty for a bedroom and it is just beautiful. I am thinking of buying more to have around my living space because the light is also very calming. Thank you Overstock. This time you have really outdone yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the lamp
 from Vermont,  Sep 28, 2011

I swear it helps my sinuses.....and the glow from the light is lovely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW.
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Oct 31, 2012

I know everyone will be surprised when they open the box and see how large the basket and crystals are. It is a very heavy piece. There is no scrimping here. Each crystal is unique. When lit, it emits such a lovely glow. It adds warmth in my living room. The air in the room is quite fresher. This is a perfect gift for the holidays when the weather is getting colder. Everyone will think you spent a fortune, which you will not if you purchase from Overstock cause I have seen them in stores +75 dollars or more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The basket and the crystal are more beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from New York,  Feb 22, 2012

I would suggest to all new buyers to ensure that you take out the blocks one at a time before use. The bulb is NOT encased to protect it from being crushed. I replaced the bulb and the lamp is now a happy item in my living room. The glow it emits is truly amazing, not to mention the positive healing benefits.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks a lot better than the image on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Apart from the bulb which broke upon opening, this is one of great buys of mine in O.com
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dream fulfilled
 from MA,  Feb 14, 2012

Overwhelmed how beautiful this lamp looks. Very warming and relaxing colors and adds beautiful glow to room. I bought it for health reasons but would recommend it for anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compared beautifullly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, Nice variety in shades of salt crystals. Good size basket.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier with product
 from Albuquerque, N.M.,  Feb 13, 2012

I ordered 6 of these. 2 for myself & 4 for Christmas presents. Everyone was absolutely thrilled with them. They are beautiful and the description didn't say that the night light was adjustable. Another Bonus! Thank you Overstock and you have a customer for life. Keep up the good work!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 505-881-3669
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect title
 from Japan,  Feb 12, 2012

I have two of these beautiful lamps sitting on either side of my TV board. Their colors are warm and glowing and look quite beautiful when the main lights are turned off!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? absolutely perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the crystals was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is simply beautiful!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

I received this as a gift today, and it it truly beautiful. It's bigger than I was expecting it to be. That's a plus. The salt lights up with a warm and soothing glow. The dimmer switch is a nice touch too. The number of salt rocks is generous. They truly fill the entire basket. I've only had this a few hours, so can't comment on what the ions will do for my allergies or sinuses. Fingers crossed though. Highly recommend this piece!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalayan Salt Crystals
 from Florida,  Feb 17, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. It was exactly as described, the price was good and it arrived in a very timely fashion and in excellent condition. Thank You !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalayan Salt Basket
 from Bothell, WA.,  Feb 7, 2012

The Himalayan Salt Lamp is absolutely beautiful! The lamp gives off a beautiful peaceful glow in which the dimness can be changed with a simple turn of the dial on the electrical cord. Well worth the money!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More impressive in hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WBM Natural Himalayan Crystal Salt in Round Basket
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 1, 2012

This was a gift for some friends. They love it. Beautiful and unique.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soothing light, great value for the price
 from Southern CA,  Dec 23, 2011

I got this as a gift for my mother-in-law, ordered 2 days ago and I was afraid it won't make it on time for christmas. I just got the package now, 2 days early. Thanks overstock for shipping this real quick! I actually want to get 2 of this because I want one for myself. Unfortunately they only have 1 left in stock when I ordered it. I hope they will re-stock this. I like the fact that it's natural, as compared to the carved and polished salt lamps. The product is bigger than I expected, which is good. I can't wait to try so even though this is a gift, I opened it and tested the light. It has a very nice soothing glow that can be adjusted if you want it dimmer. This is really perfect! After testing it, i'm more bummed that I don't have one for myself...The lamp is now neatly wrapped as a christmas gift. I'm sure my mother-in-law will love this as much as i do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, very natural
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Salt Basket Lamp
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

Love it and I have already recommended it to my friends. Great light, almost looks like a glowing fire in the rocks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp, Facinating to watch
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 20, 2011

I purchased this for myself and love it. My grown granddaughter saw it and oohed and ahhed over it each time they came to visit. So, Santa is getting her one for Christmas. In fact, when they came back in stock (at at $$$ increase in price under a new stock number) I ordered 3 more for friends and family. It is quite a conversational piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much better, it is more substantial than discribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accueate, but much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from North Arlington, NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

This is great. I leave it on for the night and my sinus goes away, so I sleep well. I recommend it to anyone with sinus problems....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant mood lifter
 from Oregon,  Dec 19, 2011

I love these lamps! I have 2 and use them constantly. I love the soft amber glow they make; I find it very soothing. I don't have allergies or sinus problems so I can say if I've noticed any difference there, but my mood has definitely benefited.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is larger tan I had thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfedt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night table lamp
 from Midwest,  Dec 19, 2011

This came wrapped in many layers to prevent any breakage. It seemed like there were rolls of bubble wrap used and the product is heavier than I anticipated. It makes a beautiful night table lamp. I love the fact that the brightness of the bulb can be adjusted. The quality was so much better than I anticipated and am planning to purchase a second lamp!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - much better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himaalayan Crystle Salt in Round basket lamp
 from Phila. PA,  Dec 18, 2011

EVERYONE who sees this LOVES it , you can't possibly not like it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its definitly better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? you can't describe how beautiful it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautiful,can't go wrong, everyone should have one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
effective
 from Oakhurst, California,  Dec 18, 2011

This is the second Himalayan lamp I have purchased and I believe the result has been positive. My sinuses/breating are improved.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought