Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product!
 from Sacramento,CA,  Oct 31, 2010

Wow,This lamp actually erased the mercilous sinus/migraine headaches I'd been suffering,when nothing else would!Honestly,I did not at all believe in the alledged beneficial properties it might provide.I bought it bcz it was different,& it had lighting akin to candlelight.So a day & a half of having it plugged in my room,I felt 100% better!I do not know how,the tiny bulb cannot possibly emit enough heat to be beneficial,yet somehow it is.More light than a nightlight,enough for me to read comfortably by w/out disturbing others sleep.Depending on the thickness of the salt wall facing out is how much light it will provide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my lamp!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Nov 14, 2011

I'd originally purchased a lamp for my daughter to use in her massage therapy room as I thought it would give off a nice gentle glow. She loved it and when I saw it for myself I had to order one for myself. Actually, I liked it so much that I ordered one for each of my other children. I'm not sure about the health benefits but the lamp gives off the most beautiful ambient glow. Each lamp is unique and has a slightly different shape and color. Some were very orange when lit whereas others were lighter and gave off more of a yellowy-peach tone but all were beautiful. The dimmer switch is perfect as it allows for more lighting control. I turn it way down and keep it lit all night long and gives off the most perfect subtle glow. The only negative is that some of the bases were perfectly level but there were a couple that weren't quite level and rocked a bit. That little annoyance aside, I'd definitely recommend this to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image doesn't do the lamp justice. It's beautiful when lit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crystal itself was fine, base was a little off balance.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Identical
 from SLC, UTAH,  Jul 25, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase this lamp because of the health benefits. It's hard for me to believe a light could help with things like headaches and insomnia etc. But I took a chance and purchased the lamp and I absolutely love it! I have two now on each side of my bed, and after just a few nights I felt a huge difference. The brightness of the light changes(not sure how or why) but it is consistently a relaxing hue. The orange color fits the decor and creates a soft glow at night. I have less allergies in the morning and sleep more sound. I like the warmth it brings to my bedroom and have already purchased more for family and friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 13, 2011

I specifically ordered these to see if they would help in calming my pets during storms with thunder and lightening. They have worked wonderfully since my pets no longer get too concerned during the storm. These are also great night lights giving off a very warm glow. I have reordered some more of these for some friends who saw mine and wanted one for their home. These lamps have also helped in keeping my home fresh smelling. Looks as if I am completely sold on these!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the image shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected, makes a great looking light
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle lighting with a nice atmosphere
 from Colorado,  Nov 20, 2011

Because these are natural products the color of the salt may vary but each one is unique. I like the light they provide and leave them on 24/7. I use them as night lights and they make getting around in the house at night safer. The plus is the mellowatmosphere they provide.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close, colors can be different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, stands up straight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my salt lamps!
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Sep 16, 2011

We have been so pleased with our salt lamps. I reordered for myself and now have additional ones in my home. I sent additional lamps to family members who have been well pleased. The on-off switch does not have a light adjustment so we've found it hard to use them as night lights. They are beautiful and quite unique!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? online photo is very close to actual product image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product very acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely pleased with product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are a unique type of light.
 from South Dakota,  Oct 12, 2011

Have ordered these before.I am impressed with them.Do not know if it purifies the air as they state-but I do like the ambiance they create.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color is more orange in the photo-but still is pleasing to the eye.The 1st order I got a white one instead of 2 orange-but still is a nice light source.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vey close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well put together,and the packaging was very adequate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Kenosha, WI,  Oct 2, 2011

This lamp is a great value. Very nice quality. I have purchase similar items in specialty shops and paid lots more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good picture of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the lamp was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from sacramento calif,  Jul 19, 2011

This is my second lamp..Very calming and a nice conversation piece..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 19, 2011

A great deal--best price I've seen for comparable lamps. Big and beautiful, emits a lovely glow to the entire room. I highly recommend them. In fact bought 2 more for gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a wonderful night light.
 from Haughton, LA,  Jul 12, 2011

This product makes an excellent night light or reading lamp as the intensity of the light is adjustable. The negative ions provide a calming and soothing atmosphere highly conducive to getting a good night's rest.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exactly what I got.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description matched what I received as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the lamp is outstanding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 4, 2014

I have this in my room for a little light. I love how I can adjust the brightness of it and have it on a lower lightness so my husband can see when he comes to bed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night light
 from Alamo,Texas,  Apr 17, 2014

Here's the problem.When it gets hot and humid it sweats and the moisture from the salt runs everywhere.It's a good thing I happened to go to the table it was sitting on,looking for something, because their was a puddle of water on the floor. I now keep it in a pretty saucer and then it will evaporate on it's own.It's a pretty addition to the room and gets people's attention on what it is. Just be aware that it might put off moisture...........Itt did here in southern Texas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2014

Super impressed with the quality of these lamps! I ordered two.. and they came rolling around in the box like bowling balls(they are quite heavy!) but they were wrapped well and had no damage! They are a lot larger than I expected, 6 inches wide.. and have a very pleasant sunset color when lit. Purchased to help with allergies... no one has sneezed yet : 0 ) The dimmer is a very nice touch and allows us to keep them lit all day/night.. which is recommended for maximum benefits! Beautiful lamp for a great price... I most likely will order more for gifts and other rooms...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from longmont Co,  Mar 10, 2014

Love this item. We like the switch cause can go from dim to quite light easly. We think it works my husband isn't snoring much anymore (he used to every nigh) the glow makes ther room feel warmer. Great purvchase for us

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than I expected
 from Delaware,  Mar 4, 2014

I must applaud Overstock for their prompt action for this gift that I sent. They immediately sent a replacement for the defective lamp. I will continue to order from them with complete confidence. They have my vote for best online shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalayan salt lamp
 from The Villages, Fl,  Feb 21, 2014

Very disappointed that I ordered one lamp and received it and had to send back as it did not work. Then asked for a replacement and received that lamp that also did not work. (light did not light up). I even both new bulbs and tried on both and still no light. Had to send second back and finally did not ask for replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ambiance
 from NYC,  Feb 20, 2014

I love the soft amber glow of this lamp. It is a great size for the price, and I love the rough shape of the salt crystal. My favorite part is that is has a dimmer on the cord. You can dim it down to be a nightlight! Im thinking about buying another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's better than I expected. Well made.
 from PA,  Feb 14, 2014

Was just a little bit more, price wise. But it was very well made and was a nice size and weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from NY NY,  Feb 13, 2014

I just received my salt lamp and it is beautiful! I love the dimmer. Mine is more red than amber but I don't care. It is so pretty! I would recommend that you open the box outside so you don't make a mess on your floor. It is an actual salt crystal so there were little pieces of salt everywhere. Not a problem. Grabbed a broom and was swept up quickly. I will definitely buy more! They are amazing! I don't know about the health benefits.....but I woke up with a smile this morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 193 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought