Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best perfume!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

If you love Viktor & Rolf's Flowerbomb perfume, BUY THIS ONE. It's so much lower in price than you would get at Niemann Marcus or Bloomingdale's (most stores, including Sephora, don't carry it). This is definitely one of the more expensive perfumes out there, but the price on Overstock is seriously unbeatable. It is the 3.7 oz so it's the bottle shown in the photo (sometimes when you buy perfume in a smaller size bottle online, it's not the same bottle design as the one advertised). This is the eau de parfum, so it is more concentrated the eau de toilette and therefore lasts much longer. I've gotten compliments on it and personally, I get distracted at how good it smells when I wear it. lol. The bottle and box design is also really cute. I love love love this stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective bottle, smells and looks authentic
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 16, 2011

I have worn Flowerbomb since it came out. LOVE it but not a scent for everyone. No good reason to try to steer an opinion of something so personal as scent anyhow. It seemed (looked in color and was in scent) authentic, however the label on the bottle was a bit crooked. Like a LV or Gucci bag always being perfect in it's stitches or pattern alignment, Flowerbomb bottles, any of them I have seen, are flawless. Good deal if this doesn't bother you. Not great as a gift.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? mostly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? perfume great, bottle seemed like it was defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bomb!
 from NYC,  Jan 19, 2011

It's very sweet and floral but the patouchli gives it an edge that I absolutely adore. It starts with lots of sugar candy and a bit of citrus, and dries down to a sweet, slightly vanillic dessert of amber and patchouli. It is very smooth and creamy, with no hard edges. There are some flowers along the way, but they are not assertive. I should not think you would have to like flowers to like Flowerbomb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Nordies
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I had been wanting this fragrance for a long time, but the $160.00 price tag deterred me until I saw this. I was hesistant, only because I only purchase frags from department stores but it came packaged up brand new. Sillage/color of FB looks just like that of a dep store. Lasts and lasts, I can smell this in my hair and clothes days after application. Only need a spritz or two, it is a powerful scent. I have bought other perfumes after this purchase, and am confident in authenticity of Overstock's products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jackson, MS,  May 26, 2011

This perfume is amazing. It is totally sexy and lasts all day. It is definately powerful, one spray is plenty. The price was unbeatable, less than half of department stores (if they even carry it).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
" ATROCIOUS "
 from Minnesota,  Mar 18, 2011

I don't want to offend lovers of this Flowerbomb parfum; but for me, it was a bomb. I couldn't dislike it any more than I do. I am grateful that Overstock has this review option as a way for consumers to help each other out. I may even like Flowerbomb on someone else; but I do not like it on me. If you like "Pure" by Donna Karan, or "Rose The One" by Dolce & Gabana, or "Flora" by Gucci or "Jessica McClintock #3----I can almost guarantee that you will NOT like this perfume. I bought this from O. based solely on the reviews because Flowerbomb was not available to try out at any perfume counter near me. I made this mistake of purchasing it without a test spray----had I been able to do that; I would have instantly known that this fragrance was not right for me. The only "positive?" I can say about this parfum is that it does have great staying power. I don't like to leave negative reviews, but I want to help others to not make the same mistake I did. Just don't buy it without a test spray. If you sample it and find you love it---you will get a great price for it from O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Divine!
 from Franklin, tn,  Aug 12, 2011

This perfume smells divine and stays on all day! Good price too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flowerbomb
 from East Central Indiana,  Jan 2, 2010

I had purchased this as a gift for my daughter, this being her favorite perfume. I had purchased it on line, as I did not have time to go to the city to shop at the time. Later, when shopping in the city, I saw a display for this item in a department store, and was surprised to see the price of the item. I had gotten a significantly better price on Overstock for the same item!!! So, the convenience of shopping from home, and now knowing that the price was substantially less for the very same quality product, I will have to say that I will check Overstock in the future before looking in retail stores. I have found this to be true on other items of this nature, and they are always quality, top of the line, authentic products. I even found one item that had been discontinued in stores on Overstock! Plus, its price was very affordable. Thank you, Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells good but doesn't last
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 10, 2012

I was crazy for the smell when I first encountered this product at the mall. I still believe it smells good but it has a strong base odor that can be overwhelming for the wearer. The smell doesn't last, it must be re-applied throughtout the day. My husband loves the smell but can only notice it when he sniffs the exact location where it was applied. Other than that, I didn't receive any compliments from other people at "safe" distance. It makes me wonder whether or not they can even smell it. Still waiting for the impact I was hoping for when I decided to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this parfum FLOWERBOMB!!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 12, 2012

This perfume smells soooo good I could not pass up the price. I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT!!!
 from WASHINGTON ,DC,  Mar 29, 2012

I LOVE THE SCENT AND THE PRICE MADE IT EVEN BETTER!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 from Chino Hills, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

My hubby walked by me after I dabbed some of the perfume on and commented "that smells like an old lady." not quite the response I was hoping for from him. I waited for the dry down hoping the scent would somehow beautify itself on me, but alas it's hopeless. Headache inducing and strong. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ambivalent
 from chicago,  Jan 5, 2012

my daughter wanted this perfume for her Christmas present. I has a nice scent however I don't think it's worth the price. I like other scents more than this one but perfume is an individual taste/preference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FlowerBOMB
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought this for my wife's birthday after I overheard her talking about it with some girlfriends. She loves it, she sprays it on all the time and her girls want to know where she got it from. I definitely got points for that one. Bottom line is it is a quality product for the best price on the internet for this size. I would not buy this product anywhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from virginia beach, va,  Dec 30, 2011

My wife has been using this perfume for years and ran out a few months back. Our twin boys wanted their Mom to smell nice again so "they" bought it for her for Christmas this year. I tried to purchase it at several local mall department stores but it was out of stock which was good for me as I ended up saving $$ on this bottle of perfume through Overstock.com and I received it in the mail in less than 3 days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Viktor & Rolf 'Flowerbomb'
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2011

The is a light fragrance that my wife loves, long lasting but not over powering.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Dec 4, 2011

favorite scent, can be worn for work or play. fun and flowery. i always get compliments. not always available on overstock but i try to buy it when i can get it at great overstock prices

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my favorite perfume
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 27, 2011

I purchased this fragrance without the benefit of trying it out in a store first. However, I was NOT disappointed in my purchase from Overstock. The fragrance is great for gifting to that special someone and the product quality is superb!! I was very please with my purchase and the price!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mothers Day gift to Self
 from Bronx, NY,  May 3, 2011

OMG, I ador floral fragrances and this one is heavenly to me. I Love it. I wanted to treat myself to something special and this was the sweetest gift ever. The fragrance lingers for a long while. Ive tried other high ene floral scents but this is the one for me. Marc Jacobs Daisy is nice but it wears off fast. I wanted something that would last and this one is so pretty, elegant, simple. I opened it at the office and shared the scen,t and my co-workers agreed this scent is Heavenly. UMMMMMM and they would get it for themselves too. Where did I get it, At my favorite store overstock.com at and unbeatable price. I Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Perfume
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 8, 2010

My girlfriend was so excited I bought this for her, its an intoxicating perfume, with an amazing smell. My girlfriend loves it and l do too, highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top