Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best perfume!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

If you love Viktor & Rolf's Flowerbomb perfume, BUY THIS ONE. It's so much lower in price than you would get at Niemann Marcus or Bloomingdale's (most stores, including Sephora, don't carry it). This is definitely one of the more expensive perfumes out there, but the price on Overstock is seriously unbeatable. It is the 3.7 oz so it's the bottle shown in the photo (sometimes when you buy perfume in a smaller size bottle online, it's not the same bottle design as the one advertised). This is the eau de parfum, so it is more concentrated the eau de toilette and therefore lasts much longer. I've gotten compliments on it and personally, I get distracted at how good it smells when I wear it. lol. The bottle and box design is also really cute. I love love love this stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective bottle, smells and looks authentic
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 16, 2011

I have worn Flowerbomb since it came out. LOVE it but not a scent for everyone. No good reason to try to steer an opinion of something so personal as scent anyhow. It seemed (looked in color and was in scent) authentic, however the label on the bottle was a bit crooked. Like a LV or Gucci bag always being perfect in it's stitches or pattern alignment, Flowerbomb bottles, any of them I have seen, are flawless. Good deal if this doesn't bother you. Not great as a gift.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? mostly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? perfume great, bottle seemed like it was defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like Nordies
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I had been wanting this fragrance for a long time, but the $160.00 price tag deterred me until I saw this. I was hesistant, only because I only purchase frags from department stores but it came packaged up brand new. Sillage/color of FB looks just like that of a dep store. Lasts and lasts, I can smell this in my hair and clothes days after application. Only need a spritz or two, it is a powerful scent. I have bought other perfumes after this purchase, and am confident in authenticity of Overstock's products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bomb!
 from NYC,  Jan 19, 2011

It's very sweet and floral but the patouchli gives it an edge that I absolutely adore. It starts with lots of sugar candy and a bit of citrus, and dries down to a sweet, slightly vanillic dessert of amber and patchouli. It is very smooth and creamy, with no hard edges. There are some flowers along the way, but they are not assertive. I should not think you would have to like flowers to like Flowerbomb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jackson, MS,  May 26, 2011

This perfume is amazing. It is totally sexy and lasts all day. It is definately powerful, one spray is plenty. The price was unbeatable, less than half of department stores (if they even carry it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
" ATROCIOUS "
 from Minnesota,  Mar 18, 2011

I don't want to offend lovers of this Flowerbomb parfum; but for me, it was a bomb. I couldn't dislike it any more than I do. I am grateful that Overstock has this review option as a way for consumers to help each other out. I may even like Flowerbomb on someone else; but I do not like it on me. If you like "Pure" by Donna Karan, or "Rose The One" by Dolce & Gabana, or "Flora" by Gucci or "Jessica McClintock #3----I can almost guarantee that you will NOT like this perfume. I bought this from O. based solely on the reviews because Flowerbomb was not available to try out at any perfume counter near me. I made this mistake of purchasing it without a test spray----had I been able to do that; I would have instantly known that this fragrance was not right for me. The only "positive?" I can say about this parfum is that it does have great staying power. I don't like to leave negative reviews, but I want to help others to not make the same mistake I did. Just don't buy it without a test spray. If you sample it and find you love it---you will get a great price for it from O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diasppointed
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 25, 2013

I ordered this online after reading all the good comments from buyers but I was sooo disappointed with my order. I tried a sample from Nordstrom and Sephora. I only sprayed once and the scent lasted for at least 8 hours. This one that I got from Overstock, I sprayed it on my wrist and I can barely smell it. Very disappointing!! I this this a knockoff so guys, BEWARE of ordering perfumes at Overstock specially they don't have return policies for fragrances. Hopefully this will be helpful for other customers out there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the real one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor. I think this is fake perfume.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Divine!
 from Franklin, tn,  Aug 12, 2011

This perfume smells divine and stays on all day! Good price too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Perfume
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 8, 2010

My girlfriend was so excited I bought this for her, its an intoxicating perfume, with an amazing smell. My girlfriend loves it and l do too, highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flowerbomb
 from East Central Indiana,  Jan 2, 2010

I had purchased this as a gift for my daughter, this being her favorite perfume. I had purchased it on line, as I did not have time to go to the city to shop at the time. Later, when shopping in the city, I saw a display for this item in a department store, and was surprised to see the price of the item. I had gotten a significantly better price on Overstock for the same item!!! So, the convenience of shopping from home, and now knowing that the price was substantially less for the very same quality product, I will have to say that I will check Overstock in the future before looking in retail stores. I have found this to be true on other items of this nature, and they are always quality, top of the line, authentic products. I even found one item that had been discontinued in stores on Overstock! Plus, its price was very affordable. Thank you, Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scent does not last
 from California,  Dec 27, 2014

I thought I was getting a great deal for the price, however I had a sample from a department store and the fragrance is amazing. This product the scent does not last so I guess I got what I paid for so back to department store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor/ Knock off Parfum frangrance DISAPPOINTED
 from Stamford Connecticut,  May 17, 2013

It is poor. THe product is a parfum and has to be sprayed on several times within a an hour to have any smell. I have bought from expensive establishments and this product is definitely NOT the same frangrance notes as the existing one I have at home, which is now close to finish. I am greatly disappointed! My friend at work keeps asking me if I am sure my Oovstock purchase is the same product or maybe OVSTCK sent me Aue de toilet instead of the parfum.....But the bottle states PARFUM...frustrated.. And, I ordered serveral other PARFUMs which are on there way...oh I can't wait to smell those.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems similar packaged wise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor imitation..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells good but doesn't last
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 10, 2012

I was crazy for the smell when I first encountered this product at the mall. I still believe it smells good but it has a strong base odor that can be overwhelming for the wearer. The smell doesn't last, it must be re-applied throughtout the day. My husband loves the smell but can only notice it when he sniffs the exact location where it was applied. Other than that, I didn't receive any compliments from other people at "safe" distance. It makes me wonder whether or not they can even smell it. Still waiting for the impact I was hoping for when I decided to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this parfum FLOWERBOMB!!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 12, 2012

This perfume smells soooo good I could not pass up the price. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT!!!
 from WASHINGTON ,DC,  Mar 29, 2012

I LOVE THE SCENT AND THE PRICE MADE IT EVEN BETTER!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ambivalent
 from chicago,  Jan 5, 2012

my daughter wanted this perfume for her Christmas present. I has a nice scent however I don't think it's worth the price. I like other scents more than this one but perfume is an individual taste/preference.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FlowerBOMB
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought this for my wife's birthday after I overheard her talking about it with some girlfriends. She loves it, she sprays it on all the time and her girls want to know where she got it from. I definitely got points for that one. Bottom line is it is a quality product for the best price on the internet for this size. I would not buy this product anywhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from virginia beach, va,  Dec 30, 2011

My wife has been using this perfume for years and ran out a few months back. Our twin boys wanted their Mom to smell nice again so "they" bought it for her for Christmas this year. I tried to purchase it at several local mall department stores but it was out of stock which was good for me as I ended up saving $$ on this bottle of perfume through Overstock.com and I received it in the mail in less than 3 days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Viktor & Rolf 'Flowerbomb'
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2011

The is a light fragrance that my wife loves, long lasting but not over powering.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Dec 4, 2011

favorite scent, can be worn for work or play. fun and flowery. i always get compliments. not always available on overstock but i try to buy it when i can get it at great overstock prices

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my favorite perfume
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought