Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 3, 2012

I am pleased with this nicely designed lamp. It's not quite as tall as the description implies unless you bend the lamp up straight, but it's a fine reading lamp with nice light and it was a snap to put together. The plastic parts are lightweight but seem sturdy enough. I like the look of the lamp and am overall pleased. I looked at many cheap lamps. so I know what you can get for the money and think this is better than most I saw. I appreciate that the base is heavy enough to support the lamp. The replacement bulb will cost about 1/4 the original cost of the lamp, which was not something I expected, so I hope it lasts a long time, but I won't know that until later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo implies there's a choice of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly shorter than the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for grandma
 from WI,  Aug 17, 2012

Purchased two for 91 year old grandma living in dim lighted retirement community. Placed one beside recliner, and one next to writing table. Gave great light to read newspapers and do paperwork. Be sure to verify height you would like your lamp to be ...this lamp is not tall, but measurements given are accurate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daylight is not all there is
 from san francisco. ca,  Mar 11, 2013

i think it is a quality product if a daylight spectrum is really what you want. maybe i should have known this but "day light" is really not always what works. at night i find the lamp too subtle and with a very small scope so it is of very limited use. i have used it as light while working on my watercolor paintings and it was not any better than my 100 watt incandescent light. i love the 27 watt usage, that is a plus but its illumination does not substitute for the high wattage bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok, not outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin the Verilux Lamp
 from PA,  Nov 13, 2013

Love the lamp, Had one of another brand similar to this but it only lasted about a year. Hope this one fares better. Will update review if it does not! I like the fact that there are two intensities and that it is a natural light. I also like being able to adjust the lamp head to focus in different directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Jun 7, 2013

This lamp is perfect to have beside my sofa for reading time! Not too tall, the nect adjusts nicely and the lights are perfect! Very sturdy and great quality for the price. I highly recommend this lamp for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy stand, won't tip over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Reading Light
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Feb 21, 2014

Needed reading lamp for chair in study. Unobtrusive in design. Really like that it's directionally adjustable and has two levels of light. Would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Works Great
 from Illinois,  Jan 16, 2014

I do a lot of up close work requiring a lot light without glare. This lamp works perfectly. Easy to assemble, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great clear light and streamlined design
 from NJ,  Dec 28, 2013

A great floor lamp that gives great, clear light. And the style is one that easily integrates in to the contemporary style of my home. I purchased in the Graphite color, The grey/black color blends well with the silver grate over the light. This is my third Verilux lamp and each has been a great addition to my home and support for eye health.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps!
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a great reading lamp. It has fairly focused light so dont buy it to light up a room, but its great for reading. Nice style, sturdy, adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as long ad the bulb lasts and no longer
 Jun 3, 2016

Don't waste your money. The bulb burned out so I got a replacement bulb. The bulb did not work. Thinking the bulb was the issue , tried a second bulb. Still no go. Seems the lamp will not accept a replacement bulb, which seems so weird, but I bought 2 of these lamps and it has happened to both of them . And, YES , I was using the correct bulb(which is very pricey btw)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AUNT JUDE
 May 18, 2016

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. USE IT DAY AND NIGHT. CLEAN, WHITE LIGHT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shine on
 May 14, 2016

Fantastic 2 way clear light. Great for reading and D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short Lived
 Apr 21, 2016

Even for the price I expected it to last longer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic
 Apr 6, 2016

use as reading lamp in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for art
 Mar 18, 2016

This has been a great tool for getting true light on my canvas while I'm painting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noni moss
 Feb 13, 2016

the blub in this lamp gives you good natural looking lite I use it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last long
 Jan 26, 2016

This light is good on the eyes but don't be fooled complete the warranty. I had the lamp since October of 2014 the bulb went out in November 2015 I tried two difficult replacement bulbs both new by Verilux. The lamp has not worked since. Without a warranty Overstock nor Verilux would replace it. Bummer..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp
 Jan 22, 2016

After a year of use, it works perfectly, high quality, good packaging easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good reading light
 Dec 5, 2015

very focused white light - wouldn't be good for lighting a room but perfect for reading

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MillieMae
 Nov 1, 2015

Great for reading or close up work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought