Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grad Student GLORY!
 from East Lansing, MI,  Feb 9, 2011

Incredibly bright lamp that is outstanding for reading and writing. As a graduate student who spends inordinate amounts of time doing both things, I could not be happier. Build quality is superb; adjustable neck is stable without rebound after you set it; Light quality is intense without any glare, eye strain or flickering. Text just seems to really POP out of pages. As an FYI for those without a lot of desktop space, the base of the lamp is rather large compared to most lamps though; its outline is roughly the size of one of those large oval TV Dinners. It's not an issue for me as I have a large desk. I could not be happier. I highly recommend this Lamp to all readers, and cannot express my joy with Overstock's prices. I saw the same lamp for twice the price at some other places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting lamp
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Feb 27, 2012

bought this as a desk lamp for my 11 year old daughter's room. It is a little weird looking and took a moment to get used to. However, she loves it now and says the light is definitely easier on her eyes. We have the white one which is actually off-white/cream.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product is a bit larger than what is displayed in picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So the light cast from this is very bluish, which might be ok for reading but is not good just as a table lamp to light up part of a room. Also unless you put your book within inches of the lamp, it is useless, even on high power. So setting it on a table next to a couch to read is useless as is setting it on a bedside table to read by. So this is only and strictly a desk lamp: you must sit next to it with the book below the lamp for it to cast sufficient light to read by without eye strain. I have no use for a lamp that you have to sit so close to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, made of plastic that could break
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See for sewing
 from Layton, Ut,  Jan 6, 2012

Gives great light for sewing, crafts, and reading. My husband uses his around his computer to keep the area lit up with no glare in his face. The bulbs last for a long time - I have 3 lamps that are about 4 years old and haven't had to replace a bulb in any of them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - a few "marks" on the base but nothing that wouldn't happen over time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy on the eyes.
 from Northern California,  Dec 19, 2011

This is the 4th Verilux lamp I have purchased. Great at the sewing machine, the desk, and beside the wing chair. Thank you, Verilux

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk Lamp
 from Lancaster County, PA,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this lamp for use at work because the overhead lighting in my office is not bright enough, and especially during the winter when it gets dark outside before I typically leave for the day, it is often too dim to effectively get work done in the later hours of the day without eyestrain and headaches. What attracted me to this lamp in particular was the natural spectrum lighting aspect, as I also suffer from moderate seasonal depression. I would say that this lamp offers both effective task lighting on my desk, and also helps me keep my energy level up as the day wears on. Before I got this lamp, I would get a tension headache and very tired most afternoons since the end of summer. Now I very rarely get the headaches, and I often no longer feel so tired as the day progresses. The lamp has two brightness settings, which is a really nice feature. When it is sunny outside my office window, I usually select the lower brightness, but on a cloudy day, or as it gets dark outside, I switch the brightness to full. It doesn't throw nearly as much heat as a halogen or even an incandescent desk lamp from what I can tell, either. The top of the lamp is only warm to the touch after being on for many hours instead of very hot like some previous standard lamps I've had! For the price, I believe this lamp may be a good alternative to some of the very expensive therapeutic lights that are used to treat seasonal depression (that is, for someone like me who does not suffer from a severe form). It is, at the very least, nice quality task lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Desk Lamp
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Apr 24, 2013

I needed a good desk lamp that would shed adequate light over my desk as I use my computer. I have two other Verilux {floor} lamps in my home, so I knew about the good quality of those lamps and the excellent light they provide. I hooked up my desk lamp when it arrived, and my desk was flooded with wonderful light that I am very happy with. The goose-neck base of the lamp makes it easy to adjust the light so that it flood light exactly where I want it. I am enjoying my purchase every day. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing table light
 from Ocean Shores WA,  Feb 27, 2013

lamp does not swivel quite as much as I wanted, but overall its working fine....love the verilux bulb

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp--just as I expected
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

It does just what I need it to do. Nice quality light. One reviewer mentioned the large 'base' so I was prepared for that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, including descriptions by other reviewers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk lamp
 from Malibu, Ca,  Jan 10, 2013

Although the base is larger than I thought it would be, the lamp is perfect for my craft table needs. I am pleased with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Full-spectrum Light
 from West Shokan & NYC, NY,  Apr 19, 2012

This was purchased for a friend in an assisted living facility, so as such, I have not yet recveived a review from the user...but also, no complaints... I've also seen it being used to illuminate a corner of the room...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamp appears to be of good quality... Time will tell...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lighting, quality lamp.
 from Arizona.,  Nov 18, 2011

I purchased this lamp along with a Verilux floor lamp. This is a great desk lamp. I use it while on my computer at night. No eye strain, helps me see very, very clearly. I have eye issues and am very pleased with how well I can read with this light. Non glaring, but bright, just an awesome lamp. You willl not be dissappointed !.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

I bought this lamp for my nephew. He said it is bright, non-glare and stay cool so he likes it. It is a lamp and it is non-glare which is important for college study. I just wish it looks nicer like with brush nickle or steel instead of the ugly plastic. My nephew asked for the black color. The manufacture needs to make this in different color so at least it looks cool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design can improve by using brush steel or nickle, plastic is ugly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good service
 from Birmingham, England.,  Apr 1, 2011

Delivery time/handling to the UK was excellent, ably carried out by DHL who are of course owned by the German postal service. So I would have expected nothing less. The lamp is excellent - this is my second. However, more prominent reminders about the the USA to UK voltage requirements would have been useful. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk Lamp
 from Mankato, MN,  Mar 29, 2011

I am using this lamp on my desk at work. The lamp provides such natural soft lighting. It is easy on the eyes. It arrived in excellent condition. The price can't be beat. I love this lamp!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought