Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super reading lamp.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 1, 2014

I got this floor lamp to put over my dad's reading chair (since I have the desk model in my office). It directs a beautiful illumination over your reading material and is super gentle on your eyes. I bought a couple of extra bulbs but in a year, I have never had to replace the bulb (knock on wood). I am wonderfully pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 18, 2014

Has excellent lighting and is very attractive. Will get another one for our other chair soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear vision at night!
 from Racine, WI,  Feb 4, 2014

I'm bery pleased with the Verilux lamp. I just wish the base was larger and heaver for use on carpet. The light is awesome and sheds no glare on reading material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful gift for my mother
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Jan 2, 2014

Haven't yet purchased one for our home, but we bought this through Overstock for my mother as a Christmas present. She was so pleased and often thanks us again because she uses it to read, to do puzzles, to do hand-sewing and the light does not bother her eyes. My husband was so impressed when he put it together for her on Christmas day that he said we should get one for our home, too! Very nice that you can tilt it, and that it has 3 light settings. We were impressed, still are. The antique finish we chose goes well in their more rustic home. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2013

Attractive in appearance. Quality is excellent with various degrees of lighting. Great reading light and does not take up too much room either. Perfect for fitting in with other furniture. Replacement bulbs are easily ordered through the Verilux.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Reading Lamp
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

We bought a beautiful pair of chairs and ottoman for our den. This light is the perfect finishing touch. It's nice looking and it is SO pleasant for reading purposes. The "eyes" have it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light where needed
 from Carlsbad,NM,  Dec 14, 2013

the wife needed a good light over her desk, this was just what she needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good reading light
 from San Francisco,  Dec 14, 2013

Exactly as advertised, but know the color of this light is very different from standard bulbs. A bit clunky in design but very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, bright light
 from Melbourne, FL,  Dec 4, 2013

I bought this light for the living room, so I wanted a quality finish to fit with the transitional furnishings in the room. I needed a good reading/needlework light and this light delivers. At the brightest setting there is no glare and the natural spectrum light is just as good as the plastic Ott light in the sewing room - without the plastic look. Very heavy base and nice matte nickel finish. I also like the soft white anti-glare cover so you don't see the bulb and workings in the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clunky and impractical
 from Atlanta,  Nov 7, 2013

Although extremely we'll-made, the design is over scaled and awkward. The power cord and brick are massive, making it impractical for placement under or behind furniture that must be up against a wall. The brick takes up space for two plugs. Although the light is great for reading, it is butt ugly and a small pharmacy lamp would have been a cheaper, better choice. Definitely not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from SW Michigan,  Oct 26, 2013

The light from this lamp does create less eye strain. It's attractive, and pretty much what I expected. Easy to assemble. No surprises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Katy,TX,  Oct 21, 2013

This is a great reading lamp. I ordered the antique brass and it exceeded my expectations, and I'm pretty fussy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from CA grandmother,  Oct 18, 2013

The lamp provides good task or reading light and adjusts well for chair height. Needs to be tilted away from others in the room to avoid glare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Floor Lamp is great for reading and crafts
 from Leavenworth, WA,  Feb 9, 2013

The Verilux Heritage lamp was easy to assemble. It has a flexible design so you can direct the light where you need it for reading and crafts. I will probably purchase another one for a different room in the house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good reading lamp
 from Yountville, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a very good reading lamp and I particularly like the three levels of light. This product would get five stars, but the finish is somewhat industrial and it would be nice if the filter (that goes over the light) were recessed instead of protruding slightly. Overall, it is a very good light that lacks a little refinement in the finish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but some details don't show
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 from North Idaho,  Jan 29, 2013

At first I was impressed with the weight and stability of this lamp and the ease of assembly but within two months the ballast "died" and after purchasing another from Verilux I found that one to be defective as well. Still trying to work this out with the manufacturer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Algonquin. IL,  Jan 22, 2013

Great lamp for the price! the natural light is amazing. I would highly recommend this lamp to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading Lamp
 from Colorado,  Jan 18, 2013

This nice looking lamp goes well in my living room. The light is very easy on the eyes when reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage natural lamp
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 17, 2013

I wanted to do away with a table lamp because of the bright light. This is perfect .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good reading lamp
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 5, 2013

Very good reading lamp. Solid construction, quality components. Heavy base makes it stable even on plush carpeting. Good range of lamp height and angle adjustments. Natural light color excellent for reading. Three intensity levels, could use one even lower setting for when the lamp is not being used for reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought