Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from SW Michigan,  Oct 26, 2013

The light from this lamp does create less eye strain. It's attractive, and pretty much what I expected. Easy to assemble. No surprises.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Katy,TX,  Oct 21, 2013

This is a great reading lamp. I ordered the antique brass and it exceeded my expectations, and I'm pretty fussy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from CA grandmother,  Oct 18, 2013

The lamp provides good task or reading light and adjusts well for chair height. Needs to be tilted away from others in the room to avoid glare.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Floor Lamp is great for reading and crafts
 from Leavenworth, WA,  Feb 9, 2013

The Verilux Heritage lamp was easy to assemble. It has a flexible design so you can direct the light where you need it for reading and crafts. I will probably purchase another one for a different room in the house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good reading lamp
 from Yountville, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a very good reading lamp and I particularly like the three levels of light. This product would get five stars, but the finish is somewhat industrial and it would be nice if the filter (that goes over the light) were recessed instead of protruding slightly. Overall, it is a very good light that lacks a little refinement in the finish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but some details don't show
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 from North Idaho,  Jan 29, 2013

At first I was impressed with the weight and stability of this lamp and the ease of assembly but within two months the ballast "died" and after purchasing another from Verilux I found that one to be defective as well. Still trying to work this out with the manufacturer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Algonquin. IL,  Jan 22, 2013

Great lamp for the price! the natural light is amazing. I would highly recommend this lamp to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading Lamp
 from Colorado,  Jan 18, 2013

This nice looking lamp goes well in my living room. The light is very easy on the eyes when reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage natural lamp
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 17, 2013

I wanted to do away with a table lamp because of the bright light. This is perfect .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good reading lamp
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 5, 2013

Very good reading lamp. Solid construction, quality components. Heavy base makes it stable even on plush carpeting. Good range of lamp height and angle adjustments. Natural light color excellent for reading. Three intensity levels, could use one even lower setting for when the lamp is not being used for reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Heritage Natural Daylight Floor Lamp
 from green bay wi,  Dec 31, 2012

The lamp works wonderfully. It makes reading much easier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent source of light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not add overall light to room
 from Connecticut,  Sep 29, 2012

Was looking for lamp to add light to room. This only adds light to small area and the lamp has to be aimed on the area you wish to illuminate. Arrived damaged. Called manufacturer who said they would send me new lightbulb as that is where they "start first". Light bulb did take care of the problem. Would not have purchase this if I knew it did not emit more light, but too heavy to send back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seeing the light
 from Virginia,  Aug 31, 2012

Love the light -- it is easy to turn on, lower to the right illumination or raise as well. It is a handsome product but does not call attention to itself in the antique brass. The light is easy to manipulate so you can illuminate the page you are reading and not boter your eyes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and handsome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp is just what I expected
 from Fl,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this lamp to use at my craft/puzzle table in our family room. I have been disappointed with all previous floor lamps we've purchased quod the base and pole joint was always flimsy at best and never lasted more than a few months. I chose this one quod the base appeared more steady in the picture provided. I am not disappointed with this one. It looks like we have a winner finally!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is well made and should last a long time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for
 from pbg florida,  Aug 3, 2012

had a similar lamp for 6 years, searched everywhere, thought this would be close---just great, better price , great delivery---love it! got the bronze---perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Heritage Natural Daylight Floor Lamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 18, 2012

excellent product, excellent price I really enjoy having the lamp. it is a perfect lamp for my desk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Cape Canaveral, FL,  Apr 24, 2012

Needed a lamp by my reading chair. I was drawn to the good reviews. Was hoping to get one cheaper but decided it was important to get quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent reading lamp. Just what I needed.
 from Alabama,  Apr 12, 2012

The lamp is a very good lamp for reading. It is sturdy on the stand and will not fall over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy and great light for reading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from Westlake, OH,  Nov 29, 2011

I puchased this lamp in bronze; color was accurately shown on the website. It was easy to assemble and gives off a nice light, directed just where I need it for reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from shoreham, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

Exactly as advertised, excellent quality, less costly that the products web site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, excellent reading light 3 powers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top